Nokia 5800 XpressMusic
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • xmxm

i have a question to those from the philippines , does the retail package nowadays still include extra stylus and a carrying case ? and for the users of this phone, does the screen flickers "screen problem" ? is that a hardware or software issue? need your comments badly cause im planning to buy one this september

  • denpacs

Anonymous, 23 Aug 2009does anybody know how to copy a dvd movie to mp4,and transfer to... moreUse DVDFab to convert DVD's not only to mp4 but to a lot of formats available..
For downloads, go to torrents, they have a lot of movies there for free..

Good luck!

  • Anonymous

hey, i can play even online flash games on it!!!

  • Anonymous

user, 24 Aug 2009wtf? on the specs page it says 434 MHz??its only 369MHz, whats w... moreyes it is 434 Mhz because it's done by the update. i downloaded a benchmark and it said 434 mhz on my mobile.

  • ashish

i hd nt bought yet bt i will buy it in my next birth... coz it is imposible in ds 1

  • user

sweet darkie, 24 Aug 2009hi i wan 2 buy a fone an i cant decide between de 5800 and the 6... more5800 of course

  • user

wtf? on the specs page it says 434 MHz??its only 369MHz, whats wrong with gsmarena???this is not the new navigation 5800..

  • Prashanth_Blore

With life time GPS voice guided license.. and also they providing Car charger and Dashboard support to keep the phone while driving.... so nice....:)

  • Prashanth_Blore

Gud new guys... :-)

Today Nokia unveiled the Nokia 5800 Navigation Edition - a full GPS-centric variant of the Nokia 5800 XpresMusic. Using the momentum gained by the original XpressMusic handset, the new gadget matches the functionality of its predecessor almost perfectly. The main differences are the added lifetime Drive and Walk navigation license and the cool looking stand and car charger that allow you to easily use the phone as an in-car SatNav unit.

  • xmxm

i have a question to those from the philippines , does the retail package nowadays still include extra stylus and a carrying case ? and for the users of this phone, does the screen flickers "screen problem" ? is that a hardware or software issue? need your comments badly cause im planning to buy one this september

  • Anonymous

Why is it that in the FULL SPECS info. it says CPU: ARM 11 434 MHz CPU but in it's REVIEW its ARM 11 369 MHz CPU???? What's the truth? =(

  • Anonymous

Fraz, 21 Aug 2009hi guys i just bought it yesterday. it hangs while using can ... moreyou can either to a hard reset (google: 5800 hard reset)

this will format and reboot and do a self reinstall of the OS automatically

Or you can update firmware (the newest version released 2weeks ago)

OR call nokia or get a exchange

  • ykj8

Anonymous, 22 Aug 2009Hi all, just wondering if some one can help me im looking to buy... moreno, you can either do it through the wifi web broswer, OR with youtube's own mobile application, both in full screen.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Aug 2009Hi all, just wondering if some one can help me im looking to buy... moreyes it can,
i got it yesterday, and i was able to play youtube clips via the wi-fi conntection.

  • anonyomous

sweet darkie, 24 Aug 2009hi i wan 2 buy a fone an i cant decide between de 5800 and the 6... morei think the nokia 5800 xpress music is amuch better phone it's a lot faster than the 6260 and has much better features very easy and comfortable phone to use whilst surfing the net you can also view movies on this handset so having a larger screen than the 6260 makes it much more enjoyable.Also you have a large amount of memory on it.And depending what carrier you are with you may also have access to 12 months free music.

  • Anonymous

best phone i ever have. i have a collection of nokia phones starting from the first ever 5110. i love nokia even some people don't like it. everybody has their own taste of things.

  • sweet darkie

hi i wan 2 buy a fone an i cant decide between de 5800 and the 6260. which is a better fone???????????? can anybody help me plz??????

  • salman

yes, yo cn play youtube via wifi... browsers works fine... you don't need to download anythin..

  • newR3

I have this phone for about 4 months and it's absolutely brilliant. it has all what I ever wanted. Best mobile phone ever!!!

  • sandy

Anonymous, 23 Aug 2009does anybody know how to copy a dvd movie to mp4,and transfer to... morehai u can convert any type of file format by using allok3gp convertor