Nokia 6210 Navigator
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 6210 Navigator

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Ammar Ikhwan

Alex, 23 Sep 2008Good Morning For those who are intrested to purchase this pho... moreI'm working in Melaka and will be back to my hometown in Negeri Sembilan every weekend. I wonder which one is best to buy. GPS Garmin Nuvi 200 or 6210. I never use any type of GPS phone. Thank you very much for your posting. I really appriciate

  • Anonymous

the phone rocks... just lacks 2 features viz tv out, and wifi... nevermind the phone is awesome with bluetooth offering exceptional speeds.... the phone is pack of awesome features, with sleek looks, and aesthetic desigm... thumbs up... value for money buddy

  • Anonymous

Stuart, 29 Oct 2008I did hear about the GPS voice navigation feature's expiry in 6 ... moreyou only have to renew the nokia maps every 12 months not 6

  • Anonymous

Gran Tech, 06 Nov 2008Could anybody tell me what happens to the GPS after the 6 month ... moreno you cant use the gps inless you pay for it to be renewed

  • Anonymous

Michelle, 07 Nov 2008I just rang about this phone just now and they said that after t... moreafter the 6 months free gps you lose the gps how ever told ypu it would still work doesnt know what they talking about

  • Anonymous

I have just recieved my Nokia 6210 and Im extremely chuffed with it! Brilliant!

  • Gran Tech

Michelle, 07 Nov 2008I just rang about this phone just now and they said that after t... moreThank for the answer Michelle,so I guess it's not such a bad phone after all :)

  • Michelle

Gran Tech, 06 Nov 2008Could anybody tell me what happens to the GPS after the 6 month ... moreI just rang about this phone just now and they said that after the 6 months is up, you can still use the GPS, but not the voice commands. If you want the voice commands after your first 6 months, you have to pay Nokia. If you don't want the voice commands, you can still read all the maps. Hope this helps!!

  • Gran Tech

Could anybody tell me what happens to the GPS after the 6 month license expires,can you still use it???

  • amit bhojani

SKK, 30 Oct 2008Hey can we use the maps/GPS services installed in this phone wit... morehi skk. u cannot use gps without gprs service. i am using this fone from past one month. u can only use nokia maps without gprs service. for voice navigation of 6 months license and for gps also u need GPRS

  • Anonymous

Does anyone know how to turn the keypad lights on/up? My phone doesn't have them on and I cannot find it anywhere to change this and am wondering if it is possibly a fault.

  • ermmon280 yahoo com

mobilemayhem, 01 Nov 2008hey sherbrooke, just letting you know, it is possible to get a... moreAnyone is interested to get this phone at a special price?
You can reach me at e-mail above.
Thank you.

  • mobilemayhem

Sherbrooke, 30 Oct 2008Great phone, however I find the black a bit sombre and would lik... morehey sherbrooke,
just letting you know,
it is possible to get a red sort of colour. i dont know where you live but, here in aus its possible to get red in certain places.

  • Anonymous

hi could you tell me if this is a good phone to have

  • raptor

may i ask to all earthlings that have been use this phone :

did this thing have a GO TO function..?

plz..my buying criteria some what depends on this...

another questions :

which u prefer..6210 navigator or 6220 classic...i taught both is almost the same except 4 the camera...any opinion guys..?

thanks..
terima kasih.. (in malaysian language =P)

  • SKK

Hey can we use the maps/GPS services installed in this phone withour GPRS service being active?

  • Sherbrooke

Great phone, however I find the black a bit sombre and would like other colour options (are there any more?), Does anyone know where I can get a Monopoly for this phone (free shareware preferably, but will pay if necessary.)

  • Stuart

I did hear about the GPS voice navigation feature's expiry in 6 months and there's a requirement to pay every 6 months in order for it to work. However, just to enquire whether anyone here can confirm this information that I obtained somewhere that the MapKing software can be installed for use in Symbian phones without any charges at all - permanent navigation use with voice without charge. I know MapKing use in Windows Mobile phones are totally permanently free indefintely as I'm using it now so I wonder why Nokia's charging its users.

So if anyone here could help to confirm that MapKing can be used in Nokia phones that support GPS, then it's good news for all users here. Would appreciate if anyone here who knows the answer to this for help. Many thanks.

  • sunil joshi

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2008Is it possible to use GPS with google maps?ya u can use google navigator when this serivce got expired or so....currently i am using this on my cell phones and its working superb

  • Anonymous

Is it possible to use GPS with google maps?