Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

AnonD-58494, 27 Jul 2012>> If you continue like this, you will die within 2 years.... moreI am not a prophet dear nebulae. If you don't see the fact that Nokia is in a big trouble then it's pointless to talk with you. They already lost their leadership. Nokia is not the company was in 2007.

  • AnonD-58494

Mobilemaster, 27 Jul 2012Oh dear Nokia, you made big mistakes in the past. First, you aba... more>> If you continue like this, you will die within 2 years.

You must be the long lost false prophet. LOL!

  • Tapash

can anyone tell me whether the phone will be available in South Africa or not

  • gthm

Hi guys,
Can you pls let me know if this phone will be available for longterm???

Oh dear Nokia, you made big mistakes in the past. First, you abandoned Symbian. Second, you abandoned Meego. Third, you don't want to abandon WP. If you continue like this, you will die within 2 years. It's too sad!!! :( I am sad because of you. You were awesome in 2007, 2008 for example. WP looks so boring(at least for me). Please change the UI, and maybe I will buy a Lumia phone. ;)
Anyway, Nokia you made a great job at making this one! :)

  • syko

it is brilliant fone.................

  • Anonymous

benny benassi , 26 Jul 2012silly phone for silly people. please start making cellphones no... moreKeep your apps then, I will go with the rich recording.

  • iSJ5

AnonD-4053, 26 Jul 2012I used to like Nokia once. I admired some Nokias like E71, N73, ... morehow many minites you write it rich people!

  • Anonymous

Phani AVG, 26 Jul 2012Dear All, I have bought this phone and its awesome. As all peo... moreit is 41mp the actual sensor is 41mp but at highest resolution u cn take is 38mp..

  • AnonD-4053

I used to like Nokia once. I admired some Nokias like E71, N73, N82, E72. But then Nokia started to cut corners by providing Plastic casing, No auto focus camera on E series, no imporvement in memory or processor speed for atleast 2 and half years. I dumped Nokia and started using Android since 2009. Loved android in every aspect. I used many Android phones from HTC, Samsung, Sony Ericsson and LG. But I did bought N8 which was again a great phone. Lately I have been using Galaxy note. It just happened that I visited Nokia showroom to take a look at 808 and understand what 41 mpix hype was all about. When I held 808 in my hands and worked around Belle on 808, I was in love with 808. Believe me, I never tried the camera yet. Working with Belle fp1 on 4" screen, 512 ram and 1,3 processor and with tough and solid built of 808 is an experience of life time. Never did Symbian Belle felt so smooth and great. I had Belle on N8 but 808 is different. Store salesman was eager to show me around 808 camera and dolby digital plus sound which is a high mark of the unit. But I told him I want to work through the foundation before I reach the Balcony. I kept trying applications and loved every bit of 808. But when I tried the dolby sound through headphones and saw what camera was capable of. I gave up. I had nowhere to run but to buy 808 and be a proud owner of this masterpiece. Never did Nokia felt so great. Now when I hold Galaxy Note in my hand I feel it as a cheap lightweight handset which does gimmicks.Many divx and xvid videos dont work smoothly on Galaxy Note but runs smoothly on Nokia 808, not to mention 1080 videos. Nokia 808 is proving to be a true mobile experience for any technology lover. Emails, microsoft Office documents, facebook, twitter, Whatsapp and so many others work at best. Moreover you get one full day on a single charge which is a struggle with Android phones. I am glad Nokia made limited units and if they stop making Symbian phones I would be the happiest person on earth because in future whenever people will talk about Symbian I will say I have a best Symbian device ever produced by any mobile company. Nokia might leave Symbian on a high note (808) and move on with Windows 8 but I would be thankfull to Nokia for greatest gift of 808 to the mobile world. On other hand if Nokia continues with Symbian line then I would expect Nokia to built even better models in years to come. I will not stop using Android but I will keep Nokia 808 or whichever better model in future as my prime phone. Nokia 808 is definitely a Gadget to own, cheer and relish.

  • harry

bull shit.. cant buy, too expensive..!

  • Anonymous

galaxy nexus.. owned

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ur6La-ucGxM

  • Phani AVG

ikenna351, 17 Jun 2012To Samsung/Android fans: Honestly, i dont know what is wrong ... moreVery Well Said my Friend

  • Phani AVG

Dear All, I have bought this phone and its awesome. As all people are saying the OS is not slow. Its good. Camera is not 41MP its 38MP and dolby sterio is awesome. If you are photo & Music lover, this is the best buy.

  • AnonD-58494

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2012there is no new thing accept 41 mega pixel camera in huge amount... morecamera is not new in mobile world. Aside from rich audio recording, nokia's amazing innovation called pureview is.

What about your superexpensive iphone & android phones? what something new comes with it?

  • benny benassi

silly phone for silly people. please start making cellphones nokia rather stuffing a phone into a camera with hopes of being the next best thing with a beverly hills price tag slapped on it made for rich guys to look for unavailable spare parts in few years time. Thanks for breaking our hearts by leaving us with no choice either to buy the boring asha 305 or this impossible to buy pureview. trying to be different from others is always something, but trying to be silly than others with a big ego is another thing.

just continue with a simple reasonable price cellphone with the symbian belle and off you go, you've got fans even when android is ruling the market, so stop breaking our hearts with impossible to buy garbage like this. the common man doesn't really want to walk around with 42mp camera on his phone shooting clowns in fairs or a trip to the blue lagoon. a simple 5mp camera with a decent flash light would do the job. Unless film directors wouldn't wanna carry around their trustworthy movie cam's the next.

  • Anonymous

there is no new thing accept 41 mega pixel camera in huge amount of money...gsmarena or other site written thousand times to write this quote "Symbian ecosystem lags behind Android and iOS"but nokia can not take serious action.that is main problem nokia bend to samsung.

  • ijkelo

if 808 would be with MeeGO , it would be perfect and bit better screen

  • AnonD-2665

AnonD-5465, 25 Jul 2012yea two things i did screwed my phone and made me hard reset my ... morenever install any kind of antivirus on symbian ! Battery monitor doesnt show accurate info.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2012Not 41mp camera,only 41mp sensor.think very well.Super LoL...Pure jealousy...dont have money to buy it?