Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-51869

AnonD-2486, 28 May 2012"did u mean every hi end mobiles do have hdmi o/p ?" ... morety 4 your reply,but its not correct..hw can a phone identiy between its own recorded vid and dwnloded vid(if at all it does it should do the things with the downloaded vid)

720p vid can b recorded upto 72 frames/sec.nokia n8 records@30f/sec. So recorded hd vid (on n8)can play on tv via rca,whereas transfered or dwnloded vid (higher than 30fps) cannot b played via rca on tv(use hdmi) ...{only my opinion ,dont bash me if am wrong,u can always correct me)

  • Jide

Men! It's very hard but seems am finally @d end of my romance with Nokia. I've bought too many of their product than i can remember e.g 7210,N82(My Best till date/still using from 2008) & recently nokia 500(for d wifee) & 701(self since last oct.). Wished I had power to fire Elop or make him continue symbian dev but alas, i don't. But, i won't allow him dictate to me & bcos of him & his stupidity I'll have to go back to Samsung (last samsung phone was D900i) & probably see for myself what d Android hype's about.
Will probably get 808, next yr as last symbian phone.
Cheers guys.

  • AnonD-51869

AnonD-2486, 28 May 2012ya i agree with u but vga cables are not capable of delivering h... morehey friend
u asked me about my cell.. its n8(as i metioned it in my first post)
my n8 can deliver hd video(recorded on n8) through rca cable
and what i think is rca is not outdated(if u see a back panel of any player u will see coponent o/p,optical o/p, av op and hdmi till date)
moreover there is no need to replace ne of the gadgets for gettin hdmi(all r as per as requirement)
rca=multipurpose hdmi =single purpose
(cheers if u have both)

note-u can play your recorded video via rca

  • regie secor

i wish that i could have this phone someday ^_^

  • gumbo

Nokia 808 is the current best choice phone for all normal human,
4" amoled + gorilla screen,
users friendly replaceable battery,
memory card slot facilities with the most efficient latest
belle OS,
41Mp camera at 1080@30fps etc etc.........
What more do U needs ?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 May 2012Did you think you were criticising me in that post because i hav... moreI was trying to say,If you are sure what Phone suits your needs(get It) buy It,maybe bad english,my bad.sorry,and to all others,no one is forcing you to buy It,if you dont like,dont buy

  • AnonD-2486

AnonD-44031, 28 May 2012Erm... Actually, I still use VGA and RCA... A LOT! Most of us he... moreya i agree with u but vga cables are not capable of delivering hd quality videos on tv... only HDMI cable can deliver HD quality videos... thats the only point i want to point out...

  • AnonD-44031

AnonD-2486, 28 May 2012"did u mean every hi end mobiles do have hdmi o/p ?" ... moreErm... Actually, I still use VGA and RCA... A LOT! Most of us here still do.

The Philippines isn't that much of a high-tech country, so you'll see a lot of FM radios, CRT monitors and TV, even tech from 10 years ago still being used regularly. Cable is popular but antennae TV is still the most widely used.

But even with these things, a lot of people own high-tech gadgets... notebooks, smartphones and tablets. Connectivity with "old-tech" devices is greatly appreciated here.

That is why I really love Nokia-Symbian and definitely recommend it. The power-efficient OS really helps a lot in using it for longer times without quickly draining the battery. The FM transmitter is a very beautiful bonus. Its nonrestrictive OS really makes life easier compared to WP and iOS. Android is a power hog. It's not practical to have it in here because of blackouts in some areas and very long travel times for those who like to go to places.

This is just my opinion because of where I live.

  • AnonD-2486

AnonD-51869, 27 May 2012wen i did dis, i noticed recorded video(720) was playing on my t... more"did u mean every hi end mobiles do have hdmi o/p ?"
Well for this my answer is yes.. almost all new high end mobiles are coming with hdmi slot... atleast for god sake nokia, sony etc., and some other use dlna technology but no one now uses VGA or AV TV out

"my 7years old sansui hardrock with woofer 2500 pmpo (in muh bedroom) doesnt have hdmi"
Well ofcourse its 7years old how can you expect hdmi slot to be in it??? And hdmi was designed in december 2002(source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hdmi) and was in production later so its pretty obvious that manufacturers used it very lately....


"No hdmi in portable small range projector(in church used 4 sunday class)"
Maybe its a age old device or its cheap device that's why it is not used and I will tell you one thing hdmi slots are present only if the device is capable of delivering atleast HD(720p).. (and go enquire in sunday church classes how old the device is and is it capable of atleast 720p..)

"i dint saw a 32 chanel mixer with an input hdmi jack"
Its a music related device where it is not capable of delivering video how can you expect hdmi to be in??

"4got 2 say my cookie also dnt hv it"
Its the worst sh** produced by LG... Life's not good when you use it.. lol

"i noticed recorded video(720) was playing on my tv (via rca) but the downloaded video(720) was not showin on tv.instead 'nokia' was displayed in center of my tv."
Good question dude... When you record video by nokia phone, the phone is capable of reducing it to VGA resoultion because now you are using VGA cable(RCA cable) but the case is not the same with your downloaded one as the phone doesn't handle the downloaded video as it is not created by the phone it doesnt have the ability to read and write the file.... but if you use hdmi cable i bet both the videos will play for sure..... and i am not so sure about this.. this is just my theory based upon my experience with nokia..... btw which mobile you used to record?
and sorry i didn't try the things you said because i dont have RCA cable....

AnonD-5465, 27 May 2012Agree :) as an owner of the SGS2 for around a year .., the f... moreHah, I installed some 20 apps on my Nokia, stuff I really need, then tried a hundred more, realized I'll never use them and deleted them. I thought I was gonna have a nice relaxed life without too many useless apps... but then I discovered siscontents, inkscape, theme graphics switcher and I knew Photoshop from before and then I started modding themes and fixing bugs in them, uploading them on Zedge and so on. Already got 70000 downloads in 3-4 months and I thought I was the only one left with S60V3, haha. I have a relative who got an EVO 3D a few months ago, he already has 160 apps in it, and I've no idea when he has time for them or why he needs so many as most of them do similar things. Games are nice on it but I don't even have the time for the few I have in my own phone. I tried Angry Birds and got fed up after ten levels, my life is too short for that. Well, it's half past four over here so I'm off to bed. Cheers guys!

  • Anonymous

antonio, 28 May 2012A big popeye on the back ? but have no alternative phone!Yeah it is annoying when phones have huge cameras sticking out that get scratched to Hell even with a case on, and i would have thought being so much of a camera biased phone it would have had a sliding lens cover like my old N95 has.

  • antonio

A big popeye on the back ?
but have no alternative phone!

  • Anonymous

AnonD-2486, 27 May 2012Dear dreamrickz...... who the hell in this generation uses rca c... moreI actually wish phones also had RCA outputs through headphone socket like my i9000 did because i was in a hotel not long ago and all the room had was a crappy tube Tv with red/white/yellow composite connection and my Galaxy S2 only had HDMI so i couldn't connect it to watch some videos i had on my phone.

  • Anonymous

koldmeat, 27 May 201241 mp camera is useless. who would take foto with that much mp? ... moreread more about pureview tech, or else just get out of here

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 May 2012you made your choice,get it..bye bye..Did you think you were criticising me in that post because i have been criticising this phone a lot? If so you owe that other guy an apology.

  • Carlos Z

how in the world that is 41MP? Anyone has this phone as yet?

  • AnonD-51869

AnonD-51869, 27 May 2012Dear friend ,he was just asking for user opinion and u told him ... morewen i did dis, i noticed recorded video(720) was playing on my tv (via rca)
but the downloaded video(720) was not showin on tv.instead 'nokia' was displayed in center of my tv.

Can u guys just explain y is it like tht ,wen both the vids r 720p
(i know something but not 2 sure ,thts y waitin 4 the explainatiön frm u guys.,thnx in advance)

  • AnonD-51869

AnonD-2486, 27 May 2012Dear dreamrickz...... who the hell in this generation uses rca c... moresaying so , did u mean every hi end mobiles do have hdmi o/p ? Then perhaps am the last person on this earth using rca cable
my 7years old sansui hardrock with woofer 2500 pmpo (in muh bedroom) doesnt have hdmi .
There is smart tv which is parlely connected to hd7.1 pc and 7.1 hometheatre(mean to say 98% of my phone stuff is der in my pc) so rare use of hdmi.

No hdmi in portable small range projector(in church used 4 sunday class)

i dint saw a 32 chanel mixer with an input hdmi jack

4got 2 say my cookie also dnt hv it.

....but sayin all dis doesnt matter coz my point was different, the thing which really matter to me is'did u try which i wrote?'
read my nxt post and then plz do rply

  • Pure View

This model camera IS better,BUT NO something else!!. =/
No thanks. =(

  • Daniel

Dula, 26 May 2012i have nokia e6, even the display is much smaller than pureview,... moreThere's definitly something wrong with your phone. E6 has huge battery life under normal circumstances. Try a factory reset.