Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-51869

Anonymous, 14 May 2012Symbian OS stores "virtual memory" in C:. RAM !=C. RAM... moreexactly thats y i used my words'ready to triger files in c drive' 

for example
c drive = windows system folder whereas d drive=ddr ram inside your pc 
only difference here is phone uses z drive(rom)to store its OS whereas in pc its stored in windows folder

  • Anonymous

At least this one has better storage then at&t one x lol, making it easier to snap more picture on the go!

  • Anonymous

I'll reserve my judgement on this thing until i see a direct comparison between this and other top end Smartphones for image quality, because anyone who knows anything about cameras knows Optics are everything, and a little 3mp camera can thrash an 8mp job if it has a larger sensor that lets more light in, and i'm betting in real life this isn't that much better than your iPhone 4S's and Galaxy S3's of the world, and if so i'd compare this to a big American engine with lots of capacity and noise but thrashed by it's European rivals at 1/3 the capacity.

  • AnonD-5041

Anonymous, 14 May 2012y? you like to open up business like tarpaulin printings? hahaha... moreJust like Android and iOS, only a little better.

http://youtu.be/2l0AkY07PKs?hd=1

Nokia Belle FP1.

Superior OS. Superior hardware. Nokia.

  • AnonD-5041

Anonymous, 14 May 2012y? you like to open up business like tarpaulin printings? hahaha... moreWatch and learn.
https://vimeo.com/42088071

  • Anonymous

AnonD-51869, 12 May 2012ya i absolutely agree with u my frien.but as u stated 'phone shu... moreSymbian OS stores "virtual memory" in C:. RAM !=C. RAM is mandatory to run certain tasks since it is where it stores temporary data that wont be needed as much.

Example, Picture thumbnail data stack will be stored in C:. actual pictures will be stored in E:. When you access pictures from E:, it needs to find the location of it and finds the data stack in C:(more like page number of a book).RAM in the other hand will store temporary data that Symbian used to look for the data stack or computational outputs and stores it in RAM to get the data stack in C:.

RAM is like a store and forget type of memory. Store, Use, Forget/overwrite. Virtual Memory in C: is somewhat similar to RAM but it helps ease the work of the RAM.

in doing math computation in real life, Scratch Paper = Virtual Memory/C: RAM=mental computation

  • AnonD-28873

Anonymous, 14 May 2012y? you like to open up business like tarpaulin printings? hahaha... moredid i heard phone?

No other phone company has the same quality that nokia gives for the basic phones use.

Other company boost the screen reso to save the tiny 8mp sensor in their phone. And yeah i admit i love to have hd screen on my phone, but having a better camera is more pleasure rather than having a hd screen.

Ps. Huge mp of this phone doesn't mean business. Low IQ

  • jbpianist28

[deleted post]to make the phone look bad... it isnt rocket science...
easy they hate nokia

  • Nalin

We know that nokia is world leader in mobile phone industry and nokia belle is superb mean to say 41 mega pixel is superb with loss less zoom as nokia smart phone clarity is superb as we know!

  • gigi

360*640 does not do the fone any justice.

  • raman

The design..Sleek,Simple but yet stylish.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-28873, 14 May 2012hey you and your tiny 8mp sensor are nothing against the camera ... morey? you like to open up business like tarpaulin printings? hahaha. some people has no HD tv or 54inch TV. 24inch tv is normal for some 8MP cp cam. only the camera good in it for 41MP. nothing much for a phone.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 May 2012This phone is supposed to be all about the camera and they give ... morehave you ever used belle.think
before posting anything

  • Anonymous

I want Nokia N93 camcorder style with 42 mp cam and Hd Video recording!!!

  • Spahz

Have the N8, this is definitely a direction sorely lacking.

Would be cool if they did a stereo version. 3D viewers might find something to watch ;)

Hope the micro-p gives Belle a boost.

spz

  • AnonD-28873

Anonymous, 13 May 2012This phone is supposed to be all about the camera and they give ... morehey you and your tiny 8mp sensor are nothing against the camera of this phone. True that your screen is way better you know why? For you and your naked eye will see it better by displaying it in you tiny hd screen but viewing in pc monitor or hd tv screen nahh trash pics..

  • jbpianist28

Anonymous, 13 May 2012This phone is supposed to be all about the camera and they give ... moreJESUS CHRIST.... dont you read between the lines, wake up... the phone resolution is fine, and with omaled and clearblack display it is going to be very good...
why do you mock this phone????
phones really dont need more than NHD...
IT IS NO A F@#$ TV SCREEN....

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 May 2012here is 30 FPS version of that video sample http://www.youtub... moreAmazing!! truely pure view!!!

and btw - here a "ghosting" free original video scene:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ea-QQPBKIT0&f­eature=watch_response

  • AnonD-5465

Anonymous, 13 May 2012This phone is supposed to be all about the camera and they give ... moreBetter to watch 41mp images on a decent display then watch on full HD LED or even LED pc monitor with STunning quality than to watch awefull 8mp images from tiny sensors on small hd display then watch them degrade and blur with noise on large HD display sets :D

  • Anonymous

This phone is supposed to be all about the camera and they give it a pitiful 360x640 screen to view your images and videos, and obviously Nokia Belle is dead last in the list of phone OS's, so i really see this thing as one of the worst phone gimmicks i've ever seen, and the only reason to buy it is purely for bragging rights to say you have a 41mp camera phone, and obviously some people are gonna try to justify buying it saying they gonna carry it as a spare phone to use the camera, so why don't you just carry a proper camera instead?