Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • lankan boy

is it supporting to addroid os

or its supporting to whatsup, viber skype etc..

  • olasustain

i need this phone but i don't know where to get it.....it's so rare

  • Anonymous

Carol, 03 Mar 2014If it works does not mean is supported, even if it can read you... moredont recommend any card over 32Gb.had a lot of problem with my 64Gb class 10 card when It was moore than 32Gb on It.same problem with the card fat32 or exFat formatted.

  • Carol

AnonD-92342, 02 Mar 2014my trusty 808 has no problem using a sandisk 64gb sd card. But n... moreIf it works does not mean is supported, even if it can read your 64 gb csrd you will grt allot of errors reading it after fealing it. I don't know how your device runns with that card but i'm preety much sure is not even half full. So why 128? I will highly not recomendig it, but that's your choice!

  • AnonD-92342

my trusty 808 has no problem using a sandisk 64gb sd card. But now sandisk has released a 128gb card. Can the 808 handle this card? I'll buy one immediately if i get proven confirmation on it. This is a major thing for me as I like to store lotsa videos on my 808.

  • Samar

AnonD-161286, 28 Feb 2014THIS IS A REVIEW BY A DIE HARD FAN OF NOKIA 808 AFTER 15 DAYS OF... moreTotally agree.but i think the audio quality on 5800 is even better than the two..i had all of these devices you know..and its a really shame that nokia gave up making music devices..Sorry.but i couldnt help it..im a freaking music fan..all of these years of use..and i still think,nokia's Loudness and stereo widening effect options are on par with samsung's sound alive and sony's clear audio+ options..its really a shame nokia gave up making these symbian devices.

  • AnonD-46089

AnonD-161286, 28 Feb 2014THIS IS A REVIEW BY A DIE HARD FAN OF NOKIA 808 AFTER 15 DAYS OF... moreGreat review! Mr. Barathnel. Thank you!

  • AnonD-239367

Best Camera mobile phone ever.....
I am using this beautiful beauty last one year..... and its THE BEST camera mobile phone ever made.... finest achivment camera smartphone ever made by nokia... THank you so much >>>> i am Big Fan of nokia... and i am using nokia mobile for last 7 years... i used lots of other mobiles... but, i don't like it.... i love nokia

  • AnonD-77434

Hi my dear friends.... Carol, Siva, Rizwan, Gitty, George, MdN, pureview is the best

So Nokia killed the fully great Symbian OS to bring us freak and half Android devices???

So weiiiiiiird Nokia really...Nokia X family came to fill the gab between the Lumia line up and Asha ones, I know that and it must be found cause the gab between the prices was huge, unlike Samsung and alcatle which can offer a phones around 60$ supports viber and Skype beside some geeky games like subway and candy f**king cruch...but I still on my opinion ...

If Nokia just kept Symbian and developed it, it might be the perfect solution for this price level...but this is the life,

Long life Symbian!!!

Miss you all guys...keep supporting and Pureviewing :')

  • AnonD-77434

AnonD-161286, 28 Feb 2014THIS IS A REVIEW BY A DIE HARD FAN OF NOKIA 808 AFTER 15 DAYS OF... moreEnjoy your 808 Pureview...the real king of all camera and multimedia phones :D

  • AnonD-161286

THIS IS A REVIEW BY A DIE HARD FAN OF NOKIA 808 AFTER 15 DAYS OF USAGE..

Build : No manufacturer except SONY comes close to nokia in build.. One word its practical, I dont say its the slimmest or lightest its the opposite of it..

Display : It has the lowest ppi as per today's stds, but who cares no body takes their phones to examine under a microscope LOL..
BUT THIS MONSTER IS BRIGHTER MOST OF THE DISPLAYS I HAVE SEEN.. the screen as per me its vivid, punchy output with full of colours screaming out without any artifacts.. ITS GREAT..

Music:
Firstly i am proud owner of sony walkman S-764..
With my experience i can say, "ITS THE BEST AUDIO OUTPUT I HAVE EVER HEARD IN A SMARTPHONE"(except N91)

the DOLBY enhancement i call it the "MAGIC"..
BELIEVE ME NO MID RANGE MP3 PLAYERS CAN PRODUCE SUCH AMAZING SOUNDSTAGE WITHOUT SACRIFICING SOUND QUALITY..

the above comparisons are made with SONY MDR EX-082..
It beats cowon IAUDIO 10 with ease and comes very close to SONY walkman S-764 in terms of sound quality via headphones, sometimes even surpass it..

CAMERA : one line "ITS ****ING AWESOME"....!no words

INTERNET : android wins here..
websites with high flash content are pretty difficult to load..

MAPS :
It can provide offline GPS with very high accuracy..
NOKIA MAPS are the best compared to other ecosystems..


AT LAST I CAN SAY "ITS A PERFECT SMARTPHONE WITH FEW FLAWS THAT CAN BE EASILY COMPROMISED"

  • AnonD-203047

How can I update my phone upto Delight1.4 software.
pl. guide.

  • Anonymous

after update to deljght 1.4 cfw nokia 808 working simply great try it

  • Anonymous

AnonD-234702, 19 Feb 2014can't share photos on socail network directly. showing there is... moreupdate the phone softwaer

  • Anonymous

Saravanan , 17 Feb 2014Hi Guys, Where can I buy this phone. I am really looking for ... moreU can buy it via flipkart.com

  • AnonD-234702

can't share photos on socail network directly.
showing there is no network connection available, try after connection available. how to resolve it.

  • AnonD-234702

From One day past, I click photos and when I click on Social network to share it, it asked for login instead of directly share it and afterwords it shows "There is no network connections available try again later", either Having network/internet connection. Dont know where's the problem? Want suggestions to resolve it.

  • Alex

osos, 01 Feb 2014Dears... Pls advise which camera is better? 1020 or 808808 much better 1020 cameras

  • AnonD-233701

Needformobile.com is much better.

  • Saravanan

Hi Guys,

Where can I buy this phone. I am really looking for to buy this phone. In India this phone has discontinued.