Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-5041

[deleted post]http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-communic­ations/mobile-phones/nokia-808-pureview-release-­date-announced-1069603

Online retailer Unlocked Mobiles outed the Nokia 808 Pureview release date and price after making the phone available for pre-order on its website.

According to Unlocked Mobiles the Nokia 808 Pureview is set to land in the UK on 23 April and will rock a high-end price tag of £464.98.

The 808 Pureview is a well equipped phone with a 1.3GHz single-core processor, 512MB of RAM, 16GB of internal storage and that huge 41MP camera which is capable of capturing 1080p video.

  • AnonD-5041

Anonymous, 09 Mar 2012i have 1TB portable hard disk? will 808 support it? does n8 supp... morehttp://symbianworld.org/5428-nokia-n8-usb-on-the­-go-supports-external-hdd/

The USB OTG on the Nokia N8 shows that it supports and make USB sticks, Samsung external HDD 1.5TB, SSD, N900, E72, and other devices to its slaves. Yes, these devices are slave usb mass storage devices that when you attached on N8 then it will be read. You can then play media files like DivX or Xvid video formats, copy and paste and more. So enjoy the 9minutes video all about the new multimedia features of a smartphone only on Nokia N8.

  • AnonD-44737

[deleted post]go to galaxy forum why shout here.

  • Jin kazama

one question why is the phone called 808 ??

  • AnonD-44737

Ghost, 09 Mar 2012Camera is hot in this model.ok but do you think left is ok?why N... morei knew it are a android fan boy.why should nokia go through dual core. u play angry bird fb skype it effecintly done by this processor wht do i do dual or quad core it almost waste. my first phn 6600 produce in 2003 a 133mhz processor and multitasking set/. wht about other company at that time u told 2000 model set now.get out a here and go wher quad core core i processor set.

  • Odie

plss.. nokia plss quickly release pureview on WP :(

  • mvrck

why is nokia going back to stone age when it comes to battery..?

  • Anders

lui kang, 09 Mar 2012WHY ?? Beacuse they can !

  • AnonD-45737

yess this truely impressive

  • Anonymous

Ghost, 09 Mar 2012Camera is hot in this model.ok but do you think left is ok?why N... moreyou dont need dual core to run belle and with that and more resolution on the scren and more powerful battery It would cost to much,when N8 came out the price for the part in the phone was as expensive as Iphone,but the later sold at a much higher price.Can guarante you that you get much for the money in phone part with this one.

  • Ghost

AnonD-44737, 09 Mar 2012i m sure now u r android fan boy. u think quad core dual core is... moreCamera is hot in this model.ok but do you think left is ok?why Nokia dont make a phone with dual or quad core.every other companies are shifted to high speed cpu and gpu.Nokia still in 2000.wake up it is 2012!

  • dubious

what mean 38mp effective?

  • Ghost

AnonD-45712, 09 Mar 2012I have used Iphone,GS2,and N8 I experinced that N8 is best I hop... moreLier

  • AnonD-44737

Ghost, 09 Mar 2012I have no sad that my phone not shoot photos good than this.i am... morei m sure now u r android fan boy. u think quad core dual core is good. u forget a new techonolgy nokia introduce like pure view not the mega pixel which never distort ur photo which is able to zoom without reducing resolution.go for prozector an innovation i think.

  • Ghost

Anonymous, 09 Mar 2012So happy for you,wonder what caught your attention to comment he... moreI have no sad that my phone not shoot photos good than this.i am not interested in photography.but im wondering how bad Nokia treating a flagship.if you skip cam.look at display...battery...style....processor...not great or not suiting for a high end.It is not cheap too.

  • Ani89

[deleted post]I am not a nokia fan... but I think a reputed company like Nokia will never work on a HUNGRY OS like android...

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]So happy for you,wonder what caught your attention to comment here?.jelosy?.or?.maybe yov done everytiing with your super fast and excellent phone but something missing?.know your feeling.I own a SGS2 and everx thing works great,dual core processor,super amoled screen all the apps you need,but no great picture and decent video(really ok) .and still you take your presious time to tell us how bad Nokia is at making phones,thank you very much for your opinion.

  • Ghost

[deleted post]I am not a Samsung fan.i am just telling the truth.do you think i stated wrong.

  • AnonD-44737

blu, 09 Mar 2012then u must not hav used the samsung galaxy noteblu all the time i see u here.wht do u do here.give negative voting to nokia and others set. u r a galaxy lover please analyze u r set. dont come here.

  • Anonymous

blu, 09 Mar 2012then u must not hav used the samsung galaxy notesame like sg2 just bigger.. and too big!!!

808 pureview rocks!!!