Nokia 808 PureView
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 808 PureView

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

rocking mobile

  • Anonymous

great phone great quality great audio but poor os

  • AnonD-34934

Guys guys guys.. have a look into this.. i think u all should be knowing abt awakening CFW for Nokia 808.. it has some unique features like 12mp and 9mp support in pureview mode.. version 9 is available now.. if possible taste it.. have a look into this link

http://forum.dailymobile.net/index.php?topic=834­64.0

  • AnonD-34934

Bangkok time lapse from the Nokia 808

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/flow/item/18189_A­_must_watch_Bangkok_time_laps.php

  • AnonD-34934

AnonD-77434, 21 Aug 2013Hi Siva, how are you friend, thanks for your kindly words apprec... morereally terrible it is.. will get back to normal soon..

Regarding whatsapp.. i don't know why they blocked my number.. so i am unable to use whatsapp service anymore.. when ever i try to register it says
YOUR NUMBER IS BLOCKED BY WHATSAPP TEAM..

so don't know brother...

Let u all be safe there.. we all will be thinking for ur well being there.. Take care ziad..

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Aug 2013I have a Samsung Galaxy Y and i feel ashamed to own it. I didn't... moreHave you tried OLX Bro ? Here's the link

http://www.olx.in/q/pureview/c-831

  • AnonD-24259

obviously class 10 my fren..dont think for budget just go for 10

  • AnonD-77434

AnonD-34934, 21 Aug 2013ziad. How are u. How is the condition there. We all pray for you... moreHi Siva, how are you friend, thanks for your kindly words appreciated so much, we also here in Egypt faces very police restrictions and some times we hear sound of fire, I hope I could documented some critical scenes with my Nokia 808 pureview, but really it's very dangerous outside after 7 PM cause of curfew beside the army is every where.

any way be ready by your web cam and mic, we need to make a hangout all of us with google +, it will be fantastic to share our stories with Nokia and all smartphones we have beside imaging tips and WP future...

add Rizwan Iqbal number from the comments so you can subscribe with him, me and Gitty on the Whatsapp...I hope Carol, George, pureview is the best, Cozmo join us too for whatsapp.

  • AnonD-34934

ziad. How are u. How is the condition there. We all pray for your well being and safety. Everything will get fine soon.

  • AnonD-77434

I did it gitty...I'm running belle delight 1.1

I'll install Whatsapp and communicate with you within 30 min ;)

  • santhosh

Which 16GB memory card work smoothly in this device class-4/6/10....?

  • AnonD-7455

AnonD-2665, 19 Aug 2013Flash ur phone with delight belle 1.1 ! Official fw is useless !... moreAgree with Gitty 100%. Don't know why I waited so long to got to custom firmware. Belle Delight is great!!

  • AnonD-2665

AnonD-156047, 19 Aug 2013my 808 keeps on restarting, hangs. i dont want to flash my phone... moreFlash ur phone with delight belle 1.1 ! Official fw is useless ! U won't face any problems with delight belle 1.1 ! No hangs, no restarts ! U will not go back to ofw !

  • AnonD-7455

AnonD-156047, 19 Aug 2013my 808 keeps on restarting, hangs. i dont want to flash my phone... moreIf you're comfortable flashing, go to custom firmware. Highly recommend Belle Delight 1.1v, though there are some other very good choices out there. I had firmware .1507 on my US model and I've never looked back. Super solid, fast, no reboots, and not locked down by region restrictions such as WIFI hotspot or silent camera option. My understanding it your warranty is not voided by the way.

  • AnonD-156047

my 808 keeps on restarting, hangs. i dont want to flash my phone as it is still in warranty period, and my country's latest firmware is still 1506, so i cannot revert back to 1506 as most of the cfw are 1508 based and 808 doesnot support downgrade. ive already reinstall my firmware still no avail. can some one advise what should be done?

  • AnonD-92342

Anybody here knows how do I back-up all the files I created in 'Notes'? Where can I find those files?

  • Carol

AnonD-77434, 18 Aug 2013Carol my dear :) how are you, thanks very much for your conce... moreHey, sorry but i really don't like whatsapp. It is to invasive into my privacy. As for google plus, maybe we can do something about that:)). Anyways. Wish you good night

  • Anonymous

I have a Samsung Galaxy Y and i feel ashamed to own it. I didn't know about this device at that time. =/ I'm sell my phone ASAP and buy a Nokia 808 or N8 either new or second hand. It's seems real hard to get a new piece in nearby stores. Nokia stores are now full of Microsoft crap these days and i don't want a Lumia simply because of the restrictive nature of WP8 OS. Any ideas if i can get it trouble free in India?

  • AnonD-77434

Carol, 18 Aug 2013Hey Ziad, my friend. I don't read news (cause i don't like them:... moreCarol my dear :)

how are you, thanks very much for your concern, and I hope you are fine, I feel like you how this world become rotten and I almost feel that I'll travel to New Zealand and have my rest of my life on any jungle, mountain or beach to be away from such bloody coup and it's slaves...any way wish us luck in EGYPT at this dark times

- Rizwan made a whatsapp group, I never used it but I installed Whatsapp and I found him and gitty on the same group, add it you will find Rizwan number on the comments

- I want to make a google plus hangout for all of us like Pocket now videos...it will be a lot of fun and very useful for all of us cause every body will share the info he has and we'll make also a good conversations about Nokia and WP OS, beside a lot of imaging tips for Nokia N8 and 808 Pureview...waiting for your reply about that.

have a nice day, and thanks again for your kindly words about me and my family in such time :)

  • Sagem

Anyone knows what the "Check In" icon does? I get a "System Error" when I click on it.