Nokia 8.1 (Nokia X7)
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 8.1 (Nokia X7)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Shalya.

I was told there is no much difference in 7.1 and 8.1 except processor I am confused which should I go?

  • Anonymous

L, 15 Aug 2019If you ask same thing on Galaxy A50 page people there will give ... moreHonestly, if you read 2 or 3 pages of reviews of Galaxy A50 and read Gsmarena camera review, you'll find the truth of that phone. It's among most disappointing phones of 2019 so far.

  • Anonymous

Ibadat, 14 Aug 2019I want to purchase a phone but stuck between Samsung a50 and Nok... moreI've used A50 and there is no room to be confused between these two phones. There is no A series phone that is worth buying except for A10, but that lacks many features.
Go for Nokia 8.1 or Realme 3 Pro.

A50 camera is supposed to rival Realme 3 Pro and Nokia 8.1 but it's very very bad. I don't mean slightly poor than its competitors, I mean it can't even compare to Nokia 7 Plus and many other lower priced phones.
Realme 3 Pro main camera is as good as iPhone 8 and better than iPhone 7 Plus. Don't know how 8.1 compares to it, but its camera specs set high expectations.

A50 performance is average. You should have high expectations about performance in this price range. A50 only gives 30 FPS in high graphics on PUBG, which is same as Nokia 7 Plus and other SD 660, Kirin 710, Helio P60 & P70 phones. Even Realme 3 can do that and it costs 30% of its price.
Nokia 8.1 and Realme 3 Pro give 40-60 FPS, which is a big difference. They're the top phones in this price range.

  • L

Ibadat, 14 Aug 2019I want to purchase a phone but stuck between Samsung a50 and Nok... moreIf you ask same thing on Galaxy A50 page people there will give their reasons and would prefer galaxy A50 over Nokia 8.1 but honestly I would prefer nokia 8.1 over A50 anyday.. Better build quality, Better process and stock android makes Nokia 8.1 better choice over A50

Ibadat, 14 Aug 2019I want to purchase a phone but stuck between Samsung a50 and Nok... moreIf you are looking for an option with custom skin go for k20 it is much better than Samsung as of now pertaining to cost and value for money

Ibadat, 14 Aug 2019I want to purchase a phone but stuck between Samsung a50 and Nok... moreBut do remember this is android one so no fancy stuff on it

Ibadat, 14 Aug 2019With 2 sims or single Sim?? Dual sim

Ibadat, 14 Aug 2019I want to purchase a phone but stuck between Samsung a50 and Nok... more8.1 is miles ahead of a50,a70 and whatever a's are there in every department,except for a80 in the processor having sd730 but that too not by much

  • Ackerman

Ibadat, 14 Aug 2019I want to purchase a phone but stuck between Samsung a50 and Nok... moreIf you re thinking about build quality and durability better you take 8.1

I want to purchase a phone but stuck between Samsung a50 and Nokia 8.1. Please suggest. Here both are with 4gb ram.

mehtasameer2087, 14 Aug 2019As compared to 6t Cameras are better,although you won't get any... moreWith 2 sims or single Sim??

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2019Thinking of buying this phone as against one plus 6 or 6 T thoug... morePhone is awesome but 6 t has better processor

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2019Thinking of buying this phone as against one plus 6 or 6 T thoug... moreWell unless you are in dire need of wide angle and telephoto lens you see lot of new mid range phones are coming with sd710 so yes you can buy this and definitely you will 2 major os updates so it's a big advantage

Anonymous, 13 Aug 2019Thinking of buying this phone as against one plus 6 or 6 T thoug... moreAs compared to 6t
Cameras are better,although you won't get any Chinese fancy settings
No heating issues
Battery backup is almost as 6 cause it's a lower specd CPU (2big and 6 small cores) and consumes lesser power.

  • Iytzaz

maverick1974, 12 Aug 2019I purchased this phone yesterday (in the Netherlands), what you ... more Whats price of this phone and how is it wht abt camera

  • Anonymous

Thinking of buying this phone as against one plus 6 or 6 T though there are many positive comments, lot of negative comments in Amazon. Confused. What is true, heating issues, battery not upto mark and other comments given. Can anyone help and clarify whether worth buying since its been more than a year of launch for this phone.. Thank you.

  • maverick1974

Anonymous, 11 Aug 2019I was looking reviews about this phone and all of them told it i... moreI purchased this phone yesterday (in the Netherlands), what you already know is correct. You can use 2 sim cards or 1 sim card and 1 microSD).

  • MNT

Are there any known issues of compatibility with TMobile in Arizona ?

Anonymous, 11 Aug 2019I was looking reviews about this phone and all of them told it i... moreI am not 100 percent sure but I think ,ta 1128 ,is a single sim version

  • Anonymous

I was looking reviews about this phone and all of them told it is dual SIM but every retailer says it's only single SIM. I know in the dual SIM version one of the slots is hybrid shared with memory card. Or is there a market based variant? Can someone make it clear for me please?