Nokia 8 Sirocco
MORE PICTURES

Nokia 8 Sirocco

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • s
  • shubham
  • fCE
  • 27 Feb 2018

I want this one ... Luv u nokia

    • L
    • Love the Community
    • Fv4
    • 27 Feb 2018

    Everything alongside the 100 megahertz overclock is a great improvement except the omission of the headphone jack. I understood their pain. I have an ATH-M50x and I regularly play some Sky Force 2014 and Reloaded on my Nokia 8. I'm never ready to go wireless headphones until it's 20/20 on the sound department.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • dWg
      • 27 Feb 2018

      Anonymous, 27 Feb 2018Is 2018 & Nokia still producing 16:9 ratio screen phone... moreI think, this is what many people wanted, make phones compact, by slashing bezels.

      At 140mm height and 73 mm width, this phone is most compact 16:9 5.5 incher right now.

        • j
        • jin kazama
        • YM4
        • 27 Feb 2018

        its actually come to take on the samsung galaxy S8, poor thing it got a little too late.
        awaiting one more failure.
        for the same amt. of money any given person will buy the newly launched s9 or s9+

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • vV5
          • 27 Feb 2018

          Is 2018 & Nokia still producing 16:9 ratio screen phone ?? this is mere cosmetic update for the original Nokia 8.

            AnonD-710394, 27 Feb 2018The 8 Sirocco and 7 plus have advanced EIS .. has been conf... moreEIS on the Pixel is simply amazing! I hope the EIS on this one and the Nokia 7+ will be similar to that.

              • D
              • AnonD-740827
              • p4Y
              • 27 Feb 2018

              So...OIS or not OIS? Now in the specs I read "12 MP (f/1.75, 1.4 µm, OIS)" :P

                • a
                • achusreek
                • 7tx
                • 27 Feb 2018

                dimensions of phone is great. 5.5inch in a
                140.9 x 73 x 7.5 volume make phone compact and beauty beast. follow the same ratio in upcoming budget phones. waiting for nokia 4(5inch) nokia 5 2018(5.5inch) and will it waves the market

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • wph
                  • 27 Feb 2018

                  Anonymous, 27 Feb 2018Expensive this should cost same as current price of oneplus... moredont compare quality of nokia with oneplus. Sirocco is built with one block of stainless steel front and back gorilla glass 5

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • ELT
                    • 27 Feb 2018

                    Looks gorgeousiuliusly...

                      • D
                      • AnonD-720464
                      • YP6
                      • 27 Feb 2018

                      nokia 8 sirocco has gyro EIS in Camera.

                        • U
                        • Una
                        • naq
                        • 27 Feb 2018

                        Hey People Nokia is here, Nokia is Back :D :D :D

                        I don't know what others say about this model of Nokia but really I like it :D

                          • D
                          • AnonD-710394
                          • XMF
                          • 27 Feb 2018

                          Mobilemaster, 26 Feb 2018Since this lacks OIS, does it have some kind of EIS? If not... moreThe 8 Sirocco and 7 plus have advanced EIS .. has been confirmed by hmd team.. just googling it. Hope the eis work like pixel which is pretty impressive

                            • K
                            • Kiran
                            • XSr
                            • 27 Feb 2018

                            There is no 3.5mm jack..
                            Is it true ??

                              • D
                              • AnonD-738492
                              • XPI
                              • 27 Feb 2018

                              They use Lg p-oled screen instead of samsung amoled

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • wph
                                • 27 Feb 2018

                                Gabriel21, 26 Feb 2018OMG people, just stop with the headphone jack already. It h... moreReally same i was thinking people are here to compare it is not having snapdragon 845 but according to the real life experience what and how fast 845 will be with 835 these people don;t understand the performance will be nearly same and hardly recognize with real life testing and using both chipset. Once again these people only check numbers of snapdragon nothing else. This is the luxurious edition of Nokia 8 2017 and can be used by luxurious people or business people to get premium look of the phone. So why they are complaining about the price. Phone is built for last according to design and features

                                  • D
                                  • AnonD-2186
                                  • vxi
                                  • 27 Feb 2018

                                  Still no notification LED and now no more 3.5 Jack. It will make the USB-C wear faster since it's the only way if you use cable.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • vaS
                                    • 27 Feb 2018

                                    Expensive this should cost same as current price of oneplus 5 it has 95% similar specs.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • IbI
                                      • 27 Feb 2018

                                      AnonD-740479, 26 Feb 2018Does it have a notification LED?It has an always on OLED screen. That is even better than a notification light!

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • IbI
                                        • 26 Feb 2018

                                        Mobilemaster, 26 Feb 2018Since this lacks OIS, does it have some kind of EIS? If not... moreThe specification of this phone change daily. First it wasn't going to have any OIS. Now it has OIS only on the wide angle lens. I suspect tomorrow it will be only on the telephoto lens.

                                        I can't imagine putting OIS only on the lens that doesn't benefit from it. I can't imagine the 7 plus having a superior camera.

                                        I am looking forward to the review.