Nokia E71
MORE PICTURES

Nokia E71

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Arpan

stephanie04, 06 Jan 2010I've just bought this phone..the wifi connectionso so far so goo... moreMine last for 2 days approx

  • yusz

Anonymous, 05 Jan 2010is the camera quality good or ok? i am confused btw this phone ... morethe camera is OK.. of course u cant compare it to Sonyericsson 3.2mp (coz its cybershot).

but anyway, it works juz fine ;)

  • gabby

e71 wifi is very fast and moderate!no one else be good than nokia e71!

  • stephanie04

I've just bought this phone..the wifi connectionso so far so good..i want 2 ask bout the battery..how long/day the power of battery?? please answer..thx..

  • anonymousse-kk

lady_hump, 30 Dec 2009your blindbetter be blind than be like u!! moderators of gsmarena r removing my comments just bkoz they r afraid of lady hump. just imagine!! pff grow up

  • Anonymous

how to install music to e71

  • Anonymous

is the camera quality good or ok?
i am confused btw this phone and E72..i , presently own nokia 5800 express music..excellent phone but infinite problems...after cming frm service it has developed newer and even moreeeee problems...everytime i want to send a msg i hv to restart my phone!.n my vibration option doesnt work in any profiles!
n also i cnt even pick up calls sometimes!!!! suddenly the phone restarts a couple of times!!
therefore wwant a new one..

i prefer E71 over E72 coz E72 is recent i dnt wnt to make the sme mistake of buying a phone as soon as it has released!
therefore,
my question is is the camera very bad or is it decend enough..i am a picture taking person...
n on the whole this phones doesnt start having problems rite after a couple of months!!?!!?
thnks

  • syed farhan

cool! yea, i luv the small charger, the E72 comes with standard (big) charger aite? and 1 more thing, wuts ur battery cover back there.., its "dots" or "lines".. coz i found out that E71 batt cover supposed to be "dots" and E72 is "lines".....

  • Anonymous

the grey one has dots on the back, the white and red one has lines. ive had this phone for 6 months and i love it. its well worth the money. if youre paying only 280 for a phone like tis...theres no question that it offers most things that any smartphones are offering right now that cost way more. buy it before it gets tooooo old.

  • Indian lover

yusz, 04 Jan 2010cool! yea, i luv the small charger, the E72 comes with standard ... moreMy e71 battery cover pattern is line. Yea I noticed my friend battery cover is dots. And once more, quicoffice is upgradeable to version 6.2 so it supports for office 2007 editor and viewer. Very happy about it

  • Sajrox

I got this phone on the 31st.its a great phone but some confusion cuz i got it recently...like intranet it says vpn policies not installed...and there are 2 dictionaries in the office section and 1 dictionary says word infomation missing install word database and video call it says not supported by network.....its a great phone only those 3 probs...every1 say that the cam is not good but mines awesome........great cam quality compared 2 my 5310...any1 hu can help me with these doubts..thank u in advance

  • yusz

Indian lover, 04 Jan 2010I got short USB cable too. Mine is sexy red one. I think the ide... morecool! yea, i luv the small charger, the E72 comes with standard (big) charger aite?

and 1 more thing, wuts ur battery cover back there.., its "dots" or "lines"..

coz i found out that E71 batt cover supposed to be "dots" and E72 is "lines".. but mine's "lines" :p

hurmm...

  • Indian lover

yusz, 04 Jan 2010juz realized that i actually got the short data cable (microUSB)... moreI got short USB cable too. Mine is sexy red one. I think the idea behind e71 is business in simplicity. I like the small charger and the USB cable by the way

  • mhelay

hi guyz, plz help me, i buy dis phone since june 2009, i like it, everything is ok, except for the camera. wen i try to used camera its hard for me to get d picture like, i have to wait 10min. to appear d pic dat i've taken, if i moved my mobile after i shoot d picture, ahh..no picture..plz help me maybe i dnt know how to used it properly plz..plz help me..thanks god bless

  • yusz

juz realized that i actually got the short data cable (microUSB) instead of the long one.

i've read (in both reviews of E71 and E72) that E72 package comes with the short data cable, and e71 supposed to packaged with the long usb cable..

any e71 owner to comment on this matter?

  • yusz

juz bought this E71 yesterday, and review this phone here today :p

am so relieved that most of users opinions & feedbacks ar +ve for this handphone.

thought of buying E72 b4 (as of course it is more updated), but now i'm so proud to own this E71!!

cant wait to explore more..~

happy new year everone!! :D :D :D

  • Geraga

Best News for Nokia

  • Aam786

The legendary E71 is a sensation.It has everything you ask for in a business smartphone.I am using it for a year now and i am not going to sell it as i feel that this is by far the best phone available.I am also using blackberry curve 8520 as my 2nd phone,but i am regretting that it was a waste of money.E71 has everything,from push email,pull email,great internet browser,a decent 3.2 MP camera and an easy to grip QWERTY keyboard.Also the features are very good.The music player is good.

So i personally think that this is by far the best phone on offer so go for it.Only E72 would be a phone that i will be willing to buy as it is an upgrade to E71,but i still think it would be a waste of money as all the features are same except for a 5 MP camera and a flashlight.So go for E71.

  • ayush

Anonymous, 03 Jan 2010I have an E71 and I wonder why I can't use the phone to video ca... more you need to have 3g service for video calling

  • Chaudhary

Ajit Singh Kuntal, 03 Jan 2010I have not understood that, how to use of advance call manager f... moreI have not understood that, how to use of advance call manager feature of scheduler and locater