Nokia E71
MORE PICTURES

Nokia E71

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Marry Cristmas

I can't wait to get my E71 :) It seems like a very cool phone/smartphone/massanger :P :P :P (>>> iPhone for sure)

  • kurimaw21

an2ny, 25 Dec 2008yahoo i finally figured out how to download themes in this amzin... morethanks for the information on how to download e71 themes....happy christmas to everyone and blessed new year to all........

  • an2ny

yahoo i finally figured out how to download themes in this amzing machine heres how- go to installatios then go to app.mgr. go to options then go to settingsclick on software installations then select all thats it you can dowload what ever you want without your phone begging for its licence try it merrry chrstmas everyone

  • Anonymous

Hey.. i just got my e71 for xmas.. nd it's awesomeeee!!! but... i have this little problem... i want to update my phone with nice themes but the phone doesnt seem to let me... is there anyway i can upload my fav themes??

  • executivepak

Can anyone guide from where to download good themes for this beauty.

  • sukesh kotian

Just I want to know there is any option of call recording in E71. PLS Reply me as soon as possible

  • viz

Blair Wyrick, 24 Dec 2008what size is the headphone jack? anyone know? 2.5 or 3.5?2.5 mm in the phone.

  • viz

david, 23 Dec 2008I had the same issue re having windows live deleted and i cant s... moreit is available in the "Download"

  • Rolf

I have the E71 since one week. Before I had a Blackberry and used the memo field of the contacts database very intensively. So some of the memo field contains more than 2000 chars. After Sync with Data Suite from Outlook to E71 anything was ok. In order to have a view to the memo field I have to open it - and still anything ok. Having this done you can only go back with OK. At this moment all informations in the memo field above ca 900 char are destroyed. Not knowing this initially the following sync updated my outlook field and also destroyed all information above ca 900 char. This is not mentioned in any technical or user documentation of Nokia. But Nokia advertises this device as a semi business device.
Nokia support is still trying to kid me and don't take my problem serious (e.g., "is the E71 correctly connected to the PC"). I think Nokia is living with a huge risk of customer claims regarding data loss.
Are there opinions out there?
My email is rolf1962@gmx.de

  • e7sas1981

an2ny, 23 Dec 2008ive tried to downlod nokia maps on may e71 it says download is c... moredownload nokia map loader then connect ur phone with noika pc suite then select the maps and country
B.W

  • Unknown

V, 24 Dec 2008Planning to get this phone but just one quick question, does th... moreYes it does have. Click on "Nokia E71 Review" there's a picture with backlight on. I also has a sensor which automatically turns on the backlight when it's dark.

  • Unknown

Ak, 23 Dec 2008Thanks for the clarification. But which phone you would suggest ... moreWelcome. To be honest I don't have enough information
about HTC, but if you can live without Blackberry connect E71 is a good option in Nokia phones. Good luck.

  • V

Planning to get this phone but just one quick question,
does the keypad has light on when it's dark on nokia e71-2 version?

  • kumar

doubleddjc, 23 Dec 2008hey there is an advertiser selling 16gb micro memory cards for t... moreNo dear u Cannot use 16GB only 8GB is allowed

  • Blair Wyrick

what size is the headphone jack? anyone know? 2.5 or 3.5?

  • david

rachelle, 22 Dec 2008does anyone know where i can download the windows live installat... moreI had the same issue re having windows live deleted and i cant seem to get it back on. any help would be appreciated.

  • Anonymous

an2ny, 23 Dec 2008ive tried to downlod nokia maps on may e71 it says download is c... moreIn Nokia PC Suite, click on the map icon and follow the instructions. Once the maps are downloaded onto your phone's memory, you can use them with Nokia Maps without having to go online. You can also download difference voices for navigation.

  • Ak

Thanks for the clarification. But which phone you would suggest as per my requirement ? or should I move to HTC b/c of more flexibility since MS is there...or any other suggestions for me ?

  • chris

Quite a ugly phone

for bussiness

  • Unknown

Ak, 23 Dec 2008Hi all, I am really confused whether to go for E-71 or 5800. ... moreAbsolutely E71 but keep in mind E71 doesn't have blackberry connect which notifies you when you receive email. You need to check it manually. 5800 dosn't have it eighter.