Nokia G42
MORE PICTURES

Nokia G42

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 21 Jun 2023There is now a certain hardware threshold where devices are... moreIt is 2023, and I am still using my Alcatel 1B 2020 with mere 2 Gigs of RAM and what some call a potato chip Snap 215, without any hiccups. What am I doing wrong?

    • .fy
    • txE
    • 25 Jun 2023

    Anonymous, 21 Jun 2023There is now a certain hardware threshold where devices are... moreBro commenting about 4GB of RAM device without even using it before.

      DarlingYext, 23 Jun 2023My phone can last me a day with QHD+ resolution easily, som... moreIs not the same thing. Having HD natively is a pleasure for the GPU and battery. I don't measure my battery backup in days, should be done in screen - on - hours. With my Motorola G50, which has SD480 and HD, i can easily do 12 hours on screen with intense usage (basically 2 full days). And is 2 years old

      And i think that this nokia will do even better

        • M
        • Minu
        • ter
        • 24 Jun 2023

        Magic-and-Mate, 22 Jun 2023It lost it since 2011 ...Nokia seems to be a disappointing company on the surface, always was behind other companies in terms of innovation.
        Now Apple and Samsung are doing the same thing Nokia did back in the 2000s, taking the same steps in a far worse direction.
        On a positive note, Nokia made the most practical phones. Not cheap or the best value for money, and neither the most innovative. But their phones, regardless of who manufactured or designed them, were built to last unlike contemporary phones that are even rare to find in pristine or at least in a usable condition.

          • M
          • Minu
          • ter
          • 24 Jun 2023

          DarlingYext, 21 Jun 2023So I guess I am one of them Daredevils. Sick! ;)Same lol

            • M
            • Minu
            • ter
            • 24 Jun 2023

            DarlingYext, 23 Jun 2023My phone can last me a day with QHD+ resolution easily, som... moreI use my Nokia 8 for 3 days on average lol, plus it stays upto 3 weeks on a single charge on idle and 2 months when switched off.

              TheCheip, 23 Jun 2023More battery and more gaming power Adreno 619 flies with H... moreMy phone can last me a day with QHD+ resolution easily, sometimes even 1,5-2 days. Even if it wouldn't last so well, I could turn down the resolution in the settings, alongside the refresh rate.

                qq, 23 Jun 2023Why HD+ instead of FHD+, it is 2023More battery and more gaming power
                Adreno 619 flies with HD
                And you don't notice any pixel believe me.

                  • q
                  • qq
                  • X@7
                  • 23 Jun 2023

                  Why HD+ instead of FHD+, it is 2023

                    Anonymous, 21 Jun 2023If there's only an OISCheck Nokia X30 for OIS.

                      Magic-and-Mate, 22 Jun 2023I had got a N8 ... and three years after I gave it to my mo... moreYes, Nokia N8 was a legendary device. Superb design + superb camera. I was hoping for a remake when they released Nokia 6 and Nokia 8, but HMD / Nokia thought otherwise.

                        DarlingYext, 22 Jun 2023Eh, I'd say that was the first time, but they did come... moreI had got a N8 ... and three years after I gave it to my mother and then to my father for them to learn how they could manage a smartphone.

                        It was the best Nokia I ever had.

                          Magic-and-Mate, 22 Jun 2023It lost it since 2011 ...Eh, I'd say that was the first time, but they did come back after that. However after the Nokia 9 PureView they really did lose it and so far haven't really came back.

                            DarlingYext, 21 Jun 2023Why G42? There was no Nokia G41 or even G40. Motorola di... moreIt lost it since 2011 ...

                              Anonymous, 22 Jun 2023250 EUR and 8GB RAM and it will be the first Nokia phone wo... moreCurrently Nokia has 3 superb phones in its lineup — Nokia XR21, Nokia X30 and and Nokia G60. You can argue about the prices but Nokia always gives nice discounts and other goodies with their phones, like wireless headphones. Last time I checked, Nokia was giving discounts on their website just for signing up on their newsletter.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • qQd
                                • 22 Jun 2023

                                250 EUR and 8GB RAM and it will be the first Nokia phone worth buying in a while

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • x{6
                                  • 21 Jun 2023

                                  If there's only an OIS

                                    Anonymous, 21 Jun 2023Well for now it seems most new launched phones don't g... moreSo I guess I am one of them Daredevils. Sick! ;)

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • yJt
                                      • 21 Jun 2023

                                      grimcan, 21 Jun 2023This is literally the phone I want, except the size. Can so... moreWell for now it seems most new launched phones don't go beyond 6.8 inch like if they made an agreement or something... 7 or more is only for the daredevils

                                        • a
                                        • abediom
                                        • fvB
                                        • 21 Jun 2023

                                        Nokia wants to live in the distant past