Nokia N70
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N70

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • m
  • mack
  • jBK
  • 02 May 2005

academic huh! when I was 12, I am 1st year high school, yes english is my second language but I am smarter and know the truth about the world. Peace

    • m
    • mack
    • jBK
    • 02 May 2005

    unknown:

    Please be real, if your in good position now then good for you. I myself is in the position were almost everyone in my environment fight about money. You dont get that stage yet, and if you do youll probably do worse. Im not encouraging everybody to rob but the fact that they need to decide well before they decide to choose or buy. A decision that will not lead into regret. Rich people like dont know what regret means it comes to money. But honestly unknown, there are many people suffer and even worse because of dullness, regret. All Im saying before was that Nokia and any company should understand that there are more regret than satisfy of their action. They never get these because of their money hunger. Anyway lets look in the bright side, communication transportation made easy.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • PFM
      • 02 May 2005

      mack:

      pls bring your topic to an academic and let him discuss with you. cant be bothered with such people.

      you can rant all you want here but trust me, no one will bother you.

      no doubt that human nature is greedy, they want the best, they want the 'next' best and it goes on and on. everybody here will be wondering what the hell you're talking about 'robbing n robbing n poverty, etc'.

      i'm just highlighting to you that all companies, all industries will churn out products with added enhancements, its a natural progression for them and once a while 'BIG BANG' with an entirely new product, to test the market, to seek customer feedback, etc.

      people who robs or watever criminal actions that they do, they bring about themselves not to exercise control.

      nokia and other companies do not manufacture products for the ppl you described to eventually rob to satisfy their crave. exercising control and due diligence are virtues.

      pls Mack, be realistic and upgrade yourself again with another round of education.

        • M
        • Mack
        • jBK
        • 02 May 2005

        to unknown:

        Mature. One of the reason of many suicide is that financial problem, so many products couldnt afford. How can a human feel, buy a product and then couple of months another similar but more features, the person would feel depress, he feel being played. These are the main reason why they end up keep buying. I mean it is ok to make money but only 30% of human race is race and 70% poverty. Why do you think people rob, just for fun, no of course they rob to buy the things they desire, to buy things that they could no longer afford, they buy things for their children. Even in your workplace there is robbing going on. Now you talk about being mature, be real, gather information before you talk.You probably live in nice house with dull family

          • S
          • Sonners
          • mT0
          • 01 May 2005

          A shame about the screen but this phone still rocks. In my eyes it is the best looking of all the nokia phones, and because it runs on a symbian OS and 3G this makes it better than the K750. It also has better video than the K750 because it has more pixels.

            • j
            • jjj
            • S6%
            • 01 May 2005

            dont you know?? it just like computers, cars, and stuff - The *latest* is always the best, you just have to find what you like, and hope its not out of date 2 months after you *eventually* get it...

              • A
              • Anderson
              • TST
              • 01 May 2005

              another phone by nokia...god...can someone tell me which is better???i cant make my decision...my list is n70,6680 and w800i....someone pls tell me which phone 2 buy pls...

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • PFM
                • 01 May 2005

                Mack:

                If u've taken a course on Product Development, such products, whether from Nokia, SE, Samsung, Adobe, Microsoft..are known as derivative products; they're new products with enhancements, new innovations, new materials, new coat of paint, etc.

                Car manufacturers produce cars of the same design and model..but after say..a yr, come out with a similar design but with better interiors and engine capacity, are you going to charge at them and say they came out with another twisted metal?

                be mature and realistic.

                  • t
                  • the lost one
                  • PZ%
                  • 01 May 2005

                  hey sidsez

                  u said u were disappointed by 3230. i have to choose between 6670 and 3230 can you please advise?

                    • M
                    • Mack
                    • jBK
                    • 01 May 2005

                    this is part of twisted from Nokia. They make they relaese, add feature change model type release again, add another feature change the model release again. Nokia is being brutal just like microsoft, no wonder so many people want to counter, hack, crack stuff. One of these days ill create a team and tell the world what they were doing to us

                      • i
                      • ivan
                      • MfA
                      • 01 May 2005

                      btw...when will this phone be available in s'pore? Can anyone answer me? hehe!!

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • PFM
                        • 01 May 2005

                        more pictures here

                        beautiful pieces.

                        http://www.threegmobile.net/main/index.php?lang=ENG&option=news_detail&nid=557&page=1

                          • w
                          • w2
                          • PEh
                          • 01 May 2005

                          nokia just did another more thing to impress the world. n70 is going to be my choice as it s 2mp with 20x zoom la. however, i m concerning about the office. does n70 have word, excel, pdf or pps? if so, it s great la. i saw in the icon list there was office, but not sure what it s about la. anyone confirm pls? thanks,

                            • V
                            • Vlad
                            • iKD
                            • 30 Apr 2005

                            I have been waiting for this phone like crazy!
                            i am nokia fan and i was envy on samsung's cameras phones. now history is being made! nice features, no clamshell (i hate it) and interesting shape (it was better to be more rounded though). i want to see some photos taken with the camera, to see how much better is comparing with the new 6230i.
                            iupiii

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • mI6
                              • 30 Apr 2005

                              this phone is really from the best phone that nokia produced,, but can u tell me which is better the N70 or the N91?

                                • s
                                • sidsez
                                • P$x
                                • 30 Apr 2005

                                Hi guys,
                                The latest news is that The N70 has a sibling abd its N71 wthout the 3G tech, that means this pones gonna be cheaper by a $100.

                                I think it wud be similar to 6680 and 6681.

                                In India and for that matter many other countries, V dont need 3G yet, so no need to pay more for useless/unwanted things for us.

                                Moreover i guess it cud hav a better screen resolution and better OS too (Symb OS-9 with series 60 UI-3). I am gonna go for it...wen r u comin out baby?
                                Nokia guys, pls dont let us down on N71 and try to release it b4 K750/W800, or else ur gonna loose a lot of potential market, and their gonna hav an edge over U.
                                Who comes out first sells more...naturally!
                                Bye guys, LOL ;-)

                                  • j
                                  • jamestm
                                  • iLS
                                  • 30 Apr 2005

                                  the button nest to 6 & 3 is a shortcut to the multimedia menu, i spose it'll come in handy 1day.

                                    • A
                                    • Alexander Gutierrez
                                    • Pwi
                                    • 30 Apr 2005

                                    hi, i´m choosing between the se k750 and the nokia n70...i´ve got into nokia´s home page y read all the technical info on the n70, n91 and n90...in the n91 and n90 specs i read that they are in fact the operating frequency is umts(wcdma)/triband gsm compatible, but in the n70 specs there is no sign of umts operating frequency...my question: is the nokia n70 an umts phone??? if it´s not...then i´ll go for the se k750...

                                      • m
                                      • mike
                                      • RBq
                                      • 30 Apr 2005

                                      I believe this phone has stereo mp3, This phone is the best one yet! The only thing which really lets it down is the display, 176x208 pixels!. I would have though they would use the 352x416 display, then this would be the best phone around. Its still impressive tho, lets hope they put the 352x416 display in!

                                        • s
                                        • sx1_user
                                        • M{3
                                        • 30 Apr 2005

                                        anyone knows what is the botton next to no.3 & 6 used for?