Nokia N78
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N78

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • H E L P

guys i want compatible themes for it about MUSIC
where can i find them????

  • Anonymous

shawn_MY, 14 Oct 2008hi, can someone tell me is this phone good or not? and worth to ... morei don't know if this phone is worth buying it
on a side it has all the possible features you can think of
3.2 mp autofocus camera with flash, 3.5G, very sexy mysterious design, bluetooth, faster symbian than other nokia phones, Wlan, Nice FM transmitter, very good signal, very good battery life [3~4 days], nice sound quality, GPS navigator, a very new handy standby theme, supports up to 8 gb memory card N-GAGE support and playing Asphalt with its navi wheel is great!!!!


on the other side its performance is a little bit lagging cause like u know it is a whole new software!!
it cannot play videos 3gp well, it lags, mpg will work with coreplayer! it records videos at 15fps only!!!! some problems with Photos and zooming!!



So it is up to u to decide
And like u know Nokia will soon release new firmware so will fix it!!

  • Anonymous

kim, 14 Oct 2008i already tried connecting to the wireless network. but when i t... morehey mate
do u know who is the owner of this WiFi
maybe he downloads lots of thing that u cannot navigate on the web
or maybe u are far and the signal is weak so the phone cannot send or receive any data!!
so
go to a restaurant or any place with wifi and connect to it!!!

  • shawn_MY

hi, can someone tell me is this phone good or not? and worth to buy? and what is the disavandtage of this phone?

  • Omi

Well. It's a nice fone but i cant fix the sleep mode at all...N i got trouble with the battery..Anyone got that kinda problem???

  • kim

noidea, 14 Oct 2008Hey you dont have to know the IP address to use WiFi at leas... morei already tried connecting to the wireless network. but when i tried browsing the web, there's an error message that's no reply from gateway. what does that mean?

  • noidea

Dr Adedoyin, 14 Oct 2008Go to menu > tools > wlan wiz. Take options and choose define ac... moreHey
you dont have to know the IP address to use WiFi

at least
what I have to do is just sit down in a hotspot
open the web browser
then I have to choose an active WLAN
finally I surf to the internet
just thats it
I dont think about the IP at all

  • nicholas

YASER, 10 Oct 2008Please,Any one using this phone,what about the keys,don't they l... morei just bought N78 few weeks, the first thing i considered when buy N78 is keypad. But when i used it to sms, etc, it's good.

  • Dr Adedoyin

kim, 12 Oct 2008where can i configure the ip address? pls teach me. thanks for r... moreGo to menu > tools > wlan wiz. Take options and choose define access point. Pls note that you need to get the IP address from the provider if you don.t know it.

  • hussam

hell of a phone
cheap nice spec and look fairly good

  • muscat

to muscat, 13 Oct 2008u better close the breathing effect. maybe it can help the batte... morethanks,but i mean to say my battery meter in the phone shows it is always full but after 2 days it shuts down without even reducing..

  • to muscat

muscat, 13 Oct 2008i have had n78 for 4 days now but the battery meter always shows... moreu better close the breathing effect. maybe it can help the battery stays longer.

  • muscat

i have had n78 for 4 days now but the battery meter always shows full but after 2 days the phone shuts down.any solution 4 how 2 make the battery meter read properly....

  • Anonymous

How long should I charge my phone?
When I plug it, after a few minutes, it says "Charging complete. Unplug charger after using" or something like that.
can anyone please help me?

  • Ben the13

I bought this phone last week.

After all i love this phone.
^^

  • Jens

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970in malaysia , it costs RM 1090 ..

  • Anonymous

Jens, 13 Oct 2008impressive..n82 has dual processor anyone has any opinion for t... moren82!!!!!!!

  • Jens

New Mill, 11 Oct 2008Yes N82 got dual CPU. N96 got dual CPU Type: ARM 9 - CPU Clo... moreimpressive..n82 has dual processor
anyone has any opinion for the performances of n82 and n78? which one is more on lagging?
two is better one processor? lol

  • GANGADHARAN

ISLA6370, 11 Oct 2008Has any body else had issues with the backlight and power saver ... morei am using n78 for past 30 days i am also having the same problem..

  • zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

ive had the 6600 e50 e65 n70 n80 and the n95 but none of them can compare to the n78 its one of the beta phones nokia has had in a wile o n its not as slow as ather symbian phonesw either