Nokia N79
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N79

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • noneed4aname

I had the opportunity to get hold of a dummy unit a few time already. i must say that N79 looks rather classy and exquisite up close. build quality seems real nice plus - oh man - the keys, they felt even better than those in the 6233! also it feels very light and slim in my hands. it's a sexy, pretty little beast, not quite like the more hefty and "macho looking" N82. i guess you could say that phone is rather "androgenous looking" but no way would i say that this design is only fit for them ladies.

looking forward for reviews to come soon. this could most likely be my new phone soon

  • Anonymous

which is more important for you? xenon flash or fm transmitter? n82 sucks! such a big heavy brick!

  • Dan

umair, 12 Oct 2008Look this is a great phone and come to think of it there isnt mu... moreNokia n79 is basically an n85 in a candybarform. Plus its the smallest and lightest n-series to date.
If you want a compact n-series phone, get n79.

  • Dani

umair, 12 Oct 2008Look this is a great phone and come to think of it there isnt mu... moreI would say N85 is more compact.

N79 looks like the same brick N82 is.

  • Julie

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970But we are still in 2008!!

  • Julie

ruplee76, 13 Oct 2008i think its a great phone, but should have series 40 platform, t... moreI wouldn't b an n series phone them!!

  • Anonymous

O2 UK Release Date: 10th Nov 2008
3 UK Release Date: 24th Nov 2008

  • MNA

How are keys on this baby? the design looks like much improvement over last generations. However did anyone here actually try it out?? is it soft touch like the 5500 Sport or hard keys. is it easy to use with big hands? I have big trouble with N73 for example.. have high hopes, all specs look good just hope it is USEABLE too.. best regards, MNA

  • ruplee76

i think its a great phone, but should have series 40 platform, than it would hav been a real update for nokia 6233. am i right 6233 users?

  • maze

N series sucks unlike E series..
All N series have the same design since d released of the 1st N series model..
Pls improve all ur imagination(4 all designers of nokia N series)..
E series models are so unique nd easy to use and the specs are so good like e71 nd e66..
N series sucks!!!

  • umair

Look this is a great phone and come to think of it there isnt much difference between the N85, N78, N95 , N82 or the N79 except for just somethings such as mainly the camera, processor , design and some other small features...

but what i want to know is which one is more compact the n85 or n79 because i can buy either but i need something that doesn't itch or feel heavy while its resting in your pocket like the n95 and n95 8gb!

  • Julie

I have spoken to o2-uk 2day, they do not have a realese date yet for the n79

  • .J.o.a.n.n.e.

Why on earth are the back of the phones red and green its horrible!!

  • Neil

The N85 is more expensive, but if you add the price of the TV out cable and 8 Mb memory card, the difference is not so big. Better go for N85, with bigger screen.

  • Dani

N79 is a N79, not N78 N82 N95 N95 8GB


lol....

  • Bronco

Hello, 11 Oct 2008are you sure about that? this phone was in my dreams always, why... moreThat's the only thing I can think of. I went in and asked an All Phones employee about both this and the N85 as both are due out this month and she said that they probably won't even come to Australia and if they do, it'll be Q1 next year. So yeah, it's just easier to order it from oversea's from importgsm.com or other websites like that (it'll be cheaper as well probably).

  • Hello

Bronco, 11 Oct 2008Most likely because it's not being released in Australia anymore.are you sure about that? this phone was in my dreams always, why wouldnt they release it in australia ? should i buy it from overseas?

  • Bronco

hello, 10 Oct 2008does anyone know why n79 does not exist on nokias web page of au... moreMost likely because it's not being released in Australia anymore.

  • Jason

This phone is already being sold on eBay for $749.00

  • hello

does anyone know why n79 does not exist on nokias web page of australia, which is n o k i a . c o m . a u ?? there used to be n79 shown as coming soon but now does not even exist anymore? wat could the reason be?