Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Kirihara, 03 Jan 2011I have this phone and Samsung S8500 Wave N8 Vs Samsung S8500 W... moreDont own a wave but review comparisons would make it appear to have a better camera.Pics seem sharp and colours bright. But those are artificial enhancements while N8 by default goes for natural look. Bear in mind also that wave screen resolution will make the camera appear better. But as a N8 owner and photographer I have to say nothing on the phone market beats the N8 camera right now. Wave is a nice phone though. But the N8 packs like a tsunami!

  • Anonymous

Kirihara, 03 Jan 2011I have this phone and Samsung S8500 Wave N8 Vs Samsung S8500 W... morelol....lol...i cant stop laughing ....wave's camera better than n8 !!!!
rofl!!!!

  • Jimmy A. K.

koolestprashant, 02 Jan 2011To all genuine n8 users and potential buyers, Do you know who ... moreyou are right !!!

  • Kirihara

I have this phone and Samsung S8500 Wave
N8 Vs Samsung S8500 Wave?

Samsung S8500 wave in Camera(Video,Picture)
i dont know why even the n8 has 12mp and the S8500 has 5mp only I compare many time this phone with S8500 wave in different spot,bright,darkness
the result always the same the Samsung S8500 Wave is the winner in camera




  • Anonymous

koolestprashant, 02 Jan 2011To all genuine n8 users and potential buyers, Do you know who ... moreI agree with you.

  • kimdian_04

Tapash, 02 Jan 2011if got my n8 three weeks now and still verY happy coming from a ... morei agree with you!!!! I'm an SE Satio user also, until i bought this N8 yesterday

  • kimdian_04

i bought my N8 yesterday, and i just love it, a capacitive unit that is very responsive, big screen, much like of my Sony Ericsson Satio, but of course N8 has AMOLED screen. the video viewing superb,i got no problems with subtitles anyway. I have to test more about the camera performance as well as the video. The satio has a stellar performance already, so time for my N8 to see how good it is over Satio. But over all this phone rocks...everything you need is in here...about the price?? well, hmm...it's subjective anyway!

  • josh`

romania, 02 Jan 2011to expensiveNO.... its actually cheap for a smartphone, think about it..... when the nokia n96 came out in australia it was $1,300 so this is quite cheap and it is going down in price too.

  • Julian

OK, I've read tons of reviews and info on the N8, and finally purchased one and received it on 12/20/08. Here are my comments after two weeks of use:

Feels like a work of art in your hand, very sturdy.
Scratch resistant face, and finger proof body
Nice AMOLED display, but resolution could be higher
Symbian 3 is better than S60v5 but not great.
"Bugs" in the system, everything from emails to install apps
After a couple of days, phone has been "re-booting"? First 2-3 times a day, and now just once a day.
Camera is quite amazing, pictures are crisp, even in low light. As a "phone" goes it works great on AT&T in the USA. Great clarity, and no drop calls.

Final words: I really wanted this phone for three main reasons, camera, solid construction, and penta-3G. The other things like web/multi-tasking/games/apps where all extras. I'm hoping that the next Symbian update will help with the "buggy-like" issues. Since I'm on AT&T, there are not many choices for me....hoping someone comes out with a great smart phone, w/great camera/built solid (gorialla glass/metal body)

And on a Galaxy S note, my girlfriend has the Captivate (AT&T) and I've got to say, great phone! Amazing screen, fast, and very little "bugs", just hate the large size, plastic body, and no flash for the camera"

  • romania

to expensive

  • Anonymous

Gitty, 02 Jan 2011If I sign a game using my friends imei number for his phone,wil... moreyou should sign it using your IMEI to use in your phone, but guys please don't encourage app piracy this is what holding back the app development in Symbian. Since simbian is a very old OS, there are many ways exist for app piracy in Symbian and that is the main reason why developers are not interested in app development.

Look at this

"This was a very difficult decision for us. We put our hearts and souls into the 1.0 product and greatly value the many Skyfire fans who used the product and provided us with invaluable feedback during this intensive research & development phase of our company. We experimented with ways to charge for the product (in certain international test markets) so that existing Windows Mobile and Symbian users could continue to use the service, but the payment mechanisms were very cumbersome and the piracy rates were so high on those OS platforms that we could not make it work. More importantly, we faced a decision point: If we were to begin charging money for a product, we had to commit to multiple years of support and enhancement of the product. It would not be the ethical thing to do to start down that path, given that we would not expect enough revenue to make that sustainable on the legacy 1.0 product, and we can no longer subsidize it. The right thing we decided was to focus on 2.0 and beyond."

an extract from sky fire website. you can find more details on
http://www.skyfire.com/press/blog/72-retirement

Please avoid piracy if you want many apps.

  • AD

Anonymous, 02 Jan 2011Skype video call is not available for N8 yet. We hope it will be... moreMany thanks

  • AD

Anonymous, 02 Jan 2011Skype video call is not available for N8 yet. We hope it will be... moreMany thanks

  • Anonymous

Gitty, 02 Jan 2011Yes,download skype 4m ovi store or go to the skype official website !is it really? you are not kidding right? Skype is available for N8 but video call? are sure?

  • Anonymous

AD, 02 Jan 2011Is skype video calling available for N8 ?Skype video call is not available for N8 yet. We hope it will be available soon this year according to a post by some Skype person is Skype website, he said the new features are reserved for 2011. You can try video calling in fring its a nice app and it works just fine.

  • Gitty

AD, 02 Jan 2011Is skype video calling available for N8 ?Yes,download skype 4m ovi store or go to the skype official website !

  • Gitty

If I sign a game using my friends imei number for his phone,will the same signed game work in my phone ? Or I have to sign it using my imei to use in my phn ?

  • AD

Is skype video calling available for N8 ?

  • AD

Is skype video calling available for N8 ?

  • m. khan

nilesh s, 02 Jan 2011hiee friend this his nilesh s from mumbai nokia N8 is so wors... moreu bitch is is sooo awesome fone.