Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Andy Burgin

nixson, 22 Nov 2010can u please tll me the sound quality of this phone?Speakers on the N8 are very loud indeed,an for Music an Videos spot on,just wished the speakers were on the side of the N8 an not at the back,o.k you have rim to help the speakers a bit,but laying the N8 down an the lcd visible to you,the sounds from the speakers is not as loud,so you have to lay the N8 down with no screen visibility to you to get the full sound,i have bought a stand to put my N8 in so i can still see the lcd screen an make sure i get full volume from the speakers as well

  • Andy Burgin

umer faroo, 22 Nov 2010hey guys i have a problem with n8 please somebody help me to ... moreGo onto Nokia.com an contact Nokia Care an they will help you out with your problem,an hope they sort your problem out

  • Mac

Sagda1, 22 Nov 2010I am considering a new phone and in the running are HTC Desire, ... moreGo for the N8. For business its great. Just dont buy Made in China as those have issues. Trust me on that. The HTC Desire is also a great phone but you'd miss the added features of the N8 which bodes well for functionallity. The lower processor also isn't as power hungry as that of the Desires. You want a phone that easily lasts a day and more before its next charge.

  • umer faroo

hey guys
i have a problem with n8
please somebody help me to solve this problem
when i capture pics on n8
i don't see my pics
the photos folder show blank
please help me
what can i do with it

  • Catalyst

I have this phone 1 month and its a great phone. People who say that the phone is hanging and freezing should buy a nokia 1100... Great phone,good OS.
One question to users that are speaking bad about N8... Are you being paied to talk bad about nokia n8? Do you know how to use a phone correctly?

Hardware fault? Ok,the expensive IP4 have antenna issues lolol so every phones have their problems.

  • Sagda1

I am considering a new phone and in the running are HTC Desire, Sony X10 Experia and Nokia N8. For me, as I do alot of calling for business, call quality is the number one factor( after all it is supposed to be a phone) build quality, ease of texting and access emails is also important.

My Sony touch screen W995 is broken, so for the time being, I have reverted to my 5 year old Nokia which still works like a dream. I am tempted by the latest N8 even though the OS is still behind the other two mentioned. From my experience, Sony are slow in updates and like Nokia have made some real lemons over the last 3 years, although I am impressed by HTC in general.

Any advice guys?

  • Anonymous

where did u get your n8 is it original the n8 only has a red video light and nokia says the n8 has a hardware problem what a shame the nokia n8 is a good phone but wow thats a big disapointment

  • emperor

Does this phone have UMA??

  • 0v0

Anonymous, 22 Nov 2010"I just gotta an n8 2 weeks back.I just wanna know as to wh... moreBy December

  • 0v0

Anonymous, 22 Nov 2010"I just gotta an n8 2 weeks back.I just wanna know as to wh... moreBy December

  • deep space bar

Dks, 22 Nov 2010The sound quality is not the best but very very good gsmarena ha... moredude it only has one loudspeaker and a red light for low light and focusing

it's just like an actual digital camera
the zenon flash bulb would burst if it was on for too long

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]I buy Nokia N8 last week its amazing phone and awesome sound quality

  • Dks

[deleted post]The sound quality is not the best but very very good gsmarena has wrong information
N8 has stereo speakers & video recording with LED video flash light but on the gsmarena review has print the no video light and specifications page has no stereo speakers.

  • azm

Anonymous, 22 Nov 2010try to send a 12 megapixel on line, a pain. even a 5 megapixelpi... morepls resize it to email format...

  • RONALD

nixson, 22 Nov 2010can u please tll me the sound quality of this phone?it was good but not outstanding like walkman series of se

  • nixson

can u please tll me the sound quality of this phone?

  • deep space bar

Sails, 22 Nov 2010This site seems to draw quite large amount of mindless trolls ou... morei'm canadian and i've had my N8 for almost a month and nothing is wrong with it XD i just need more space XD i need to get a 32gb microSD card for my N8 lol

that's all and i'm waiting for the firmware update

i bought mine october 29th :D and loved it ever since

  • Anonymous

Why do you say "only 3 homescreens"? In Symbian^3, there are 6 widgets per screen, or 18 in all, which is better than having 9 screens with 1 widget each. They might be on the smaller side, but they do their job. And there's always the real app.

  • nixson

hiiiii,
i am planning to buy tis mobile....can u pls temme ur suggestion for this and pls temme abt the sound quality of tis phone?

  • Sails

[deleted post]This site seems to draw quite large amount of mindless trolls out. If you really think all the people posting here how their about their faulty N8s are actual N8 owners, you should open your eyes.

Few examples...

There was a canadian, polish and indian guy talking here a while back how their phones were broken and telling each other how bad N8 was. You know how the posts show IP hash? Well apparently the canadian, polish and indian posted from the same IP. I wonder why?

Another guy was telling us how had just changed his trusty Nokia N7 to N8 and was so disappointed with the phone. Problem is, there is no N7.

And so on and so on...