Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Edi

Anonymous, 01 Nov 2010Have a very simple question. I have been using the Nokia (N91, ,... moreHi,
the phone have a component that make hw reset if you hold the PWR Button about 8 seconds

  • Anonymous

[deleted post].Yeah, everybody round here knows, who are spammers, gsma forum is flooded with people like u. Get life man.

If people feel this is a garbage, why is this page so much visited everyday? Why do we see positive posts only once, while negative posts are always repeated, copy and pasted by spammers. People like u should get smart before telling others to get smart.

  • Anonymous

You angry at Nokia,u are not alone just wait the next symbian 4,5 and computer MeeGo.

  • Sujith

All specification of N8 is amazing. But Sar rate of N8 mobile is High. Its the radiation absorbation rate it must be bellow 1.So avoid the use of N8,if u prefer importance to your health. GOOD LUCK

  • Anonymous

here we go!!!! buy one always my friends.

  • Anonymous

ya the phone hangs...
my frnd has this cell n its been just 10 days .he has this prob. even after pressing the switch off button it doesnt re-start.

  • Anonymous

Have a very simple question. I have been using the Nokia (N91, , N95, 5800) since long and know very well that the phone used to get hanged and even pressing the POWER BUTTON noting happens. In that case I had the option to remove the battery and reconnect again. Now does N8 hangs the same way? Has anyone faced this issue, since now the Battery cannot be removed how will I be able to use it

  • James Mckeown

[deleted post]Age of Mobile how can i contact you?
Where is your Nokia n8 made in and is it almost new

  • Ali Abdulla

Engineer Man, 01 Nov 2010yes but how good is the loudspeaker on the N8. Is there good bas... morei'll try high quality soundtracks with real bass in a bit :)

  • Ali Abdulla

Engineer Man, 01 Nov 2010yes but how good is the loudspeaker on the N8. Is there good bas... moreslightly less loud than the 5800, but you wont notice the diff

i like the sound quality more on the N8 :), buy it with closed eyes :)

  • Dan

snonre, 01 Nov 2010Chill mate, nokia will release it. They will!hahahahaha! Thanks mate, I just can't wait to experience it on my 37" LCD room television...if Nokia shifts it soon, apple & android fanboys will go all out to destroy N8 image..lol

  • angel


i am not a nokia fan...in fact after using n97 mini for 2 weeks, i promised myself not to buy a nokia again.. but guys, this phone is so special..different..yes the browser sucks, but i solved this issue by downloading opera 5.1 beta.. very fast now.. and those who complain about the signal..its a lie! i had to turn the volume down when talking, as it was too loud. and not a single disconnection at all

  • Engineer Man

yes but how good is the loudspeaker on the N8. Is there good bass or good lower frequencies like the 5800 or is it poorer sounding?

  • snonre

Dan, 01 Nov 2010When are they going to incorporate that to N8? Please Nokia do ... moreChill mate, nokia will release it. They will!

  • Dan

Joe, 01 Nov 2010Really, but in ovi store i am unable too see the apps for S60v5 ... morem o b i l e s m a n i a

  • snonre

Joe, 01 Nov 2010Really, but in ovi store i am unable too see the apps for S60v5 ... moresymbian^3 games

http://www.ipmart-forum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9­19

symbian^3 apps

http://www.ipmart-forum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9­18

s60v5 games

http://www.ipmart-forum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=7­42

s60v5 apps

http://www.ipmart-forum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=7­41


But pls, if you can afford to buy apps from ovi store, pls do so. Help to support ovi store and the developers. peace

  • Dan

snonre, 01 Nov 2010http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rbPF5ZjDpI&feature=channel ... moreWhen are they going to incorporate that to N8? Please Nokia do it soooooooon!!!

  • Joe

snonre, 01 Nov 2010The n8 now can record 720p vid at 30fps with continuous auto foc... moreReally, but in ovi store i am unable too see the apps for S60v5 & when i opened nokia ovi on PC & select device apps changes.

Please suggest any site from where i can download apps, if you know.

  • Dan

abhiman, 01 Nov 2010hey dont buy nokia n8.i regret because 12megapxs is only name bu... moreMy friend 12mp is for still photography while the 720p@25fps or 30fps is for video recording. In most camera phone even digital cameras still resolution is different from video recording. But for your kind information since you may not be aware of what I mean read the link of the unbiased gsmarena team review:

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n8-review-523p6.ph­p

  • snonre

abhiman, 01 Nov 2010hey dont buy nokia n8.i regret because 12megapxs is only name bu... moreThe n8 now can record 720p vid at 30fps with continuous auto focusing thanks to a mod created by a hacker called hyperX. 100,000 apps eh? Tell me, out of that amount of apps, which are actually useful? If you sort out all of the repetitive apps, fart apps, i think there will be much less apps which are actually useful. Some apps are also country dependent so you cant use all of them. The amount of apps created and ported to the n8 is growing at a reasonable rate, and you can install apps which are created for the s60v5. Mind you there are alot of apps created for the s60v5 too.