Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2010when is it going to be released? do you know?12 th october

  • Wheez

UBCNME, 10 Oct 2010Hey Wheez before the N8 what phone did you have.. Me I had the N... moreNokia E65, Nokia 6111, Nokia 3510i, Nokia 6210, Nokia 6110, Nokia 8110,

  • UBCNME

Wheez, 10 Oct 2010Hey, I never said that! Wave would be my next option if it wasnt... moreHey Wheez before the N8 what phone did you have.. Me I had the N95 but when I get this phone it will be a major updrade from that.....

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2010Wheez did u know the major changes of bada 1.2 firmware.u think ... moreHey, I never said that! Wave would be my next option if it wasnt for the N8. Although it lacks some hw features i want and i like the looks and colors of N8 better, but wave is great!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2010I need bigger email widget size slide to lock widget qui... moreN8 price will be high so why dont you add somr little money and buy a brand new HP or Acer laptop it will meet your all requirement.....

  • UBCNME

STORE OWNER, 10 Oct 2010 if compare with n8 made in china to,made in finland, not... moreI had the N95 since back in 2007 and it was made in China.. I had no problems with it.

  • UBCNME

[deleted post]If its so BAD ASSS why do you come here to bash the N8... are you jealous....... cause you FRUIT PHONE isn't getting any good reviews..

  • Mac

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2010N8 owners please reply,does the N8 feature a dedicated audio chi... moreI think it has a dedicated audio chip...even the 5130xm has one!

  • deepak kumar

its amazing and dashing that i hav never seen in nokia but delay launching make me sad but i like it its my dream mob

  • regard

For serial number to nokia, use: *#06#

  • STORE OWNER

if compare with
n8 made in china to,made in finland,
not perfect quality,camera and others not good,
finland product is excellent performance ,dont buy china clone .

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 07 Oct 2010That's most likely not cos of the low CPU as it is (or ok, it is... moreWheez did u know the major changes of bada 1.2 firmware.u think wave is ntng infornt of n8.u r totally wrong.i got a sam wave today and i have no words for it.bada is really more adv than symbian os.i already used n86 and 5800.thank u very much.friends choose what u like.but u must check wave atleast once with 1.2 bada os.

  • UBCNME

[deleted post]IM in the USA and its $549 US dollars prices should be about the same for all other countires...The preorders started shipping on Friday Oct 8th and they also have some for sale on the Nokia Online store but only for the grey color in limited quanty preorder also started that day for all other colors.........

  • UBCNME

DA N8 rules.... Its Penta band its one of the first phones to use it... will work with Att or T-mobile 3G. An unlocked FRUIT PHONE 3G won't work on T-MO 3G......

  • Anonymous

Xtc, 10 Oct 2010I already donate $850 for apple iphone4 and $600 for samsung gal... moreNokia haters love to comment here to bash N8 and/or praise other phones but ignore the fact that those have their own problems as well. Why, I even know an SGS owner who still has a fkd up GPS on his phone.

  • Xtc

Xtc, 10 Oct 2010I already donate $850 for apple iphone4 and $600 for samsung gal... moreIm left handed, and yes im a heavy user.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2010i am a nokia fan to the end but symbain 3 is so slow and looks s... morePoor build quality? But ifixit just praised nokia's engineers for the n8's construction.

And to ut9d, you diss the default interface and then present a way to make it better (a fact long known by fans who are not too lazy to find ways of maximizing their nokias. Lol). Pretty cool, huh?

  • Xtc

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2010it would be great if you would of donate your $500 dollars to ch... moreI already donate $850 for apple iphone4 and $600 for samsung galaxy s,i call it charity since my iphone4 is (almost) can't make a call,and galaxy s with it super beautiful samoled screen is drain much battery,so i have to charge it (almost) 3 times a days.

  • Anonymous

Well along with the mobile you can also buy the sbp mobile shell to give the phone an o.k look otherwise the default interface is pathetic to say the least.
http://blog.gsmarena.com/spb-mobile-shell-3-5-fo­r-symbian-released-our-review-is-inside/

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Oct 2010i am a nokia fan to the end but symbain 3 is so slow and looks s... moreWell nokia has its fans who will defend all of its products even if they suck. This has made nokia lazy, hence they don't want to compete with others. Such a careless attitude will be harmful for them in the long run.