Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Becool

Can ppl define high end...High end means in features...in hardware...I think N8 is the most highend fone ever...with price of a mid range...so all u N8 haters go to your own forum and bark...Nokia has dne a fab job with the N8...

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010Well spotted buddy. Someone from GSM has a explanation for this?... moreIt seemed like a bug to begin with, those 100k hits seemed to came out of nowhere. I read this forum like 24/7 and it has never gotten that many hits before in that short time.

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 02 Oct 2010Come on, back your words up for once! What is Android so far far... morehttp://www.techradar.com/reviews/phones/mobile-p­hones/nokia-n8-692448/review

check this review n u will find it by urself.

if u use an android device after ur nokia n8 u will know it by urself but since u have bought the nokia n8 so u should enjoy it n i am not saying nokia n8 is a bad device but compared to android devices like htc desire, xperia x10, n many more android devices coming in future, like htc desire hd, n u know what nokia will do in future they are going to dump symbian for high end devices n only use meego for high end devices n keep symbian for low or mid end devices

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]Well spotted buddy. Someone from GSM has a explanation for this? Perhaps we should email them. 100.000 hits just got deleted ! ! ! Why and by whom?

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010its ur personal view but according to experts symbian is lacking... moreJust about everyone who reads and writes alot about mobile phones has said the techradars review is all but good and fair.

He's complaining mainly about personal preferences there. He obviously likes android better himself. Which isnt a bad thing, Android is a GREAT OS. But at least as long as it sucks battery like crazy, it's worth 0 for me

  • Anonymous

AMANITA, 02 Oct 2010Itz our personal view ! I dont see anything ugly in symbian ! :pits ur personal view but according to experts symbian is lacking behind n u check techradar review for that.

  • xperia x10

[deleted post]even if nokia n8 becomes the best mobile what it has to do with me? i dont care
but it wont be the best just because of symbian n if it had been an android handset than it would have been worth buying..... i own an xperia x10 which is awesome but i think htc desire is one of the best mobile in the market now

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]WTH!! total
hits suddenly decreased.Gsmarena can u xplain ab0ut dis matter!!

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010symbian is the biggest problem n compared to android handsets sy... moreCome on, back your words up for once! What is Android so far far ahead of Symbian^3 in?

Also, have you EVER used Symbian^3 or are you only judging cos the last Symbian wasnt good.

That's like saying Windows 7 sucks cos Windows Vista sucked.

Cmon, back up those claims or gtfo.

  • AMANITA

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010so mature means should be ugly?Itz our personal view ! I dont see anything ugly in symbian ! :p

  • Mac

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010if you want apps go for android hanset. android has the best app... more....and now you're an advisor on a symbian/nokia forum!!!?

  • Anonymous

AMANITA, 02 Oct 2010Every1 knows abt symbian bcoz itz most popular os till now,it is... moreso mature means should be ugly?

  • AMANITA

Alvy, 02 Oct 2010Hey guys,nokia phones are used more or less all over the world u... moreYeah ,I never wasted money for buying applications ! Everything is free over net & easily found appl. n games and themes !

  • VenGe@ncE

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010There are angry birds and EA games. Check currently available ga... morehow can we know the n8`s price? website plez? can someone answering me..

  • Anonymous

There is a report button at the top right corner of every post. Just use it effectively!

  • Anonymous

roy, 02 Oct 2010does N8 have motion-based games and apps like iphone ?There are angry birds and EA games. Check currently available games. More games are coming.

http://store.ovi.com/#/games?categoryId=7

  • AMANITA

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010symbian is the biggest problem n compared to android handsets sy... moreEvery1 knows abt symbian bcoz itz most popular os till now,it is open source ! May b people bored using symbian but I am not ! I still love it.it can do everything I want ! .symbian was slow in the past but it was an old time ! Symbian is mature os !

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 02 Oct 2010Funny how the N8 I'm writing these messages on doesn't struggle ... moreso what?

  • Anonymous

roy, 02 Oct 2010does N8 have motion-based games and apps like iphone ?if you want apps go for android hanset. android has the best apps market after iphone store...... u can check for htc desire and xperia x10

  • xperia x10

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010I know xperia x10 has lag a lot n the speaker is not good enough... morei will only say 1 word to you n that is ignorance

r1fa016
r2ba020
r2ba023
r2ba026

these are the firmwares released by SE for xperia x10.
if anyone says that xperia x10 lags he or she is just ignorant about xperia x10 n there is no lag at all