Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

TC, 02 Oct 2010Very few will edit office documents on their phone because today... moreWhat are you? The last son of krypton? Nhd on a 3.5incher is in no respect underpixelated. You couldn't honestly possibly tell the difference between nhd and wvga on screens of same size using same technology.

220ppi is three times as dense as the average 15inch note screen. So you don't watch movies on your laptops too ey?

  • TC

SEMC, 02 Oct 2010What's outdated in Symbian? multitasking? multitouch? with all d... more"There is nothing these can do and Symbian cannot...", well Symbian can not even handle larger screen resolution than 360x640...

  • Anonymous

@Wheez... This phone have theme effect??? like s60 3rd and 5th edition.

  • Anonymous

Wheez, 02 Oct 2010You think anyone will take ur opinion for serious when u cant ev... moreoh really.....i think u like to assume alot without even knowing others

symbion sucks as compared to android n android rules the market for high end devices n the demise of symbion is very near

  • Anonymous

UBCNME, 02 Oct 2010Hey Wheez maybe you can answer my question. Hey guys ive no... moreThe charger will have different plug, depend on what kind of plug commonly used in your country

so no need to worry

  • Anonymous

SEMC, 02 Oct 2010What's outdated in Symbian? multitasking? multitouch? with all d... moreiphone 0S and symbion both sucks

but i know SE did a great job in customising of symbion in vivaz n satio n that made it a bit better

symbion is a dying breed n SE N Samsung have already dumped it

  • Phone Freak

I'm glad Nokia is releasing this phone.. It will be a lesson for those stubborn Finns that you need to backup those "amazing" features with updated hardware (faster CPU, GPU, MORE RAM!!) and an updated, smoother, faster, user friendlier, and downright eye candyful OS to stay on top or in their case "stick around" =) (my cents)

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010i agree with you android is the leader now and to be honest ... moreYou think anyone will take ur opinion for serious when u cant even correctly spell the os? Shows how much u know about it.

Remember people. Win7 is not bad cos vista was bad. Symbian^3 isnt bsd cos S60 5th edition was bad in some aspects. Even that wasnt only the os fault but a sum of many things like insufficent hardware.

  • SEMC

What's outdated in Symbian? multitasking? multitouch? with all do respect, iOS and Android are dumbed-down OSs. There is nothing these can do and Symbian cannot... In fact, every time someone is raving about a new feature in IOS I think to myself "but N95 had it 4 years ago, what's the fuss??" The answer is that people follow a trend without checking the facts :-) I love my vivaz and would be happy to compare features with any Iphone that costs 4 times as much

  • sahil

Mac, 02 Oct 2010For those people that have just only read the reviews only on si... morethanks bro i wil connect it from bt mouse well i got mobile in my hand its plays all format even mkv also and i connect it to pocket projector it displays around 51 inch

  • Anonymous

TC, 02 Oct 2010I used to be a "Nokia-fan" but when N97 mini disappoin... morei agree with you android is the leader now

and to be honest symbion sucks

  • sahil

well i m frm india i got this mobile for 26 thousand rupee
well as soon as i get i connect it to my sea gate portable hard disk of 500 gb it runs superbly even it plays all format even mkv tht means i don need waste time to convert movies than next day i connect n8 it to pocket projector and when it displayed out frm projesctor oh god wat clearity till 51 inch

  • sunil kushwaha

Wheez, 02 Oct 2010Dont worry, it will certainly come so thats it is compatiblei like to play chess on orkut application CHESSLEAUGE2.0, can you tell m that browser of this phone supports or not, i want to upgrade my cell to n8 from n95 8 gb. plz plz, thanx in advance,

  • TC

Anonymous, 02 Oct 2010the screen of 3.5 inch is small for u huh?? u need 21 inch scree... more360 x 640 pixels screen resolution is to small!

  • TC

Ajay, 02 Oct 2010Cool. To each his own I guess. My experiences with nokia have be... moreI used to be a "Nokia-fan" but when N97 mini disappointed me with its constant crashes and annoyingly small screen resolution and so small ram that not even Opera Mobile could ran without seriouse problems, and even though the gps was perfect I decided to buy a Android-phone and I was "blown away" and amazed by how mucj better Android is than Symbian.

  • Anonymous

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Enkvv00BPE


slow and laggy symbion software again :(
fail

  • Anonymous

i like to play chess on orkut application CHESSLEAUGE2.0, can any user tell m that browser of this phone supports or not, plz plz, thanx in advance

  • Anonymous

TC, 02 Oct 2010Very few will edit office documents on their phone because today... morethe screen of 3.5 inch is small for u huh?? u need 21 inch screen for a mob?
dont u hav common sense?

  • TC

Very few will edit office documents on their phone because today the small Netbooks are so much better. My Samsung N210 has a betterylife that is much, very very much, better than on any phone.
N8 will be useless for office editing because the onscreen qwerty-keyboard covers most of the screens already few pixels 360 x 640.
N8 is only all about the camera, while usb on the go is completely useless/pointless and no buyer will ever want to connect usb to N8 because the small Symbian screen resolution makes it very unpleasant to watch movies and N8 does only has onscreen qwerty wich makes it almost impossible to edit anyting on the phone, and even E7 will be useless for editing documents because of the small Symbian screen resolution. Usb on the go is useless/pointless, but Nokia had to try and invent something new that no other phone has even if it is something as useless as usb on the go.

  • Anonymous

UBCNME, 02 Oct 2010Hey guys ive noticed on the Nokia N8 it comes with the AC 15 cha... moreI'm sure the phone is shipped with an appropriate AC adaptor--with the appropriate plug type depending on which region/country the phone is sold.