Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Sunny

next device, 16 Sep 2010i need next device2b same features expet for 1gb rom 1gb ram wvg... moreBuy a Desktop ----

And FYI it's not 1GB prcssr it's GHz :)

  • Anonymous

Me, 17 Sep 2010Most of nokia hater's are complaining bout processor and screen ... moreWhen that happens others have 2ghz phones

  • Ryan

Me, 17 Sep 2010Most of nokia hater's are complaining bout processor and screen ... moreit doesnt need a 1ghz pro to work fast and be good and theres poor battery life in a big pro. and im sure with all nokia money if they wanted sumat that big in there phone they would have one. and it wouldnt have 5 million hits if it was as poor as haters say. thanks

  • Me

Most of nokia hater's are complaining bout processor and screen resolution, i wish nokia would release phone with atleast 1ghz processor and higher resolution screen to shut all nokia hater's mouth.

  • Me

mayank, 17 Sep 2010planning to buy a new phone which but now confused...which one t... moreFaster : Iphone4
More features : N8

  • None

I think Nokia should develop Maemo as a main choice for all Nokia's operating system. N900 has proved it self as a qualified & guaranted handset. I've used it & it's very ok. But I agree if Nokia must upgrade their battery capacity so their handset will be more mobile. At least 1500 mAh for smartphone & more is better.

  • Dzastinas

It's not 'spec' that makes Nokia phone good, it's how it does it's main purpose. Right now I am using HTC HD2 and am very disapointed with it. Yeah it has office and htc sence that really is very good, but winmo is sooooo disabling the user. There is no way to cut the internet connetion so that just forced me to order an internet plan... And there are many other thing that bug me and disables the phone being a phone...

  • mayank

planning to buy a new phone which but now confused...which one to buy....iphone4 or nokia n8.........plz help me frnds............

  • mohd

voting results are going to low
some one is voting 1,1,1 !!!!
-you don't like the phone
-don't buy it
and stop voting like this

  • guest

Anonymous, 17 Sep 2010for apple fan boys,there is no such thing called memory slot..so... more"..i owned iphone 3gs but it has the same spec as n8 with all CPU and RAM,but no one complained about iphone is slow"

Actually many applehaters sayed it has too slow specs because they never seen it in use, just look specs like nokiafans do.

but yes iphone 3gs is actually very capable and everything runs very smoothly, wonder why no-one saying its slow ;), because it's NOT

  • New waver

Wheez, 17 Sep 2010I think the resolution is close to perfection on N8s 3.5'' sreen... moreWith all the due respect mate, how can you prefer something over the browsing experience of N900. I am certainly not questioning your right to like something without having to explain it, its your preference of course. :) But just curious, did you use the Maemo browser on N900 ? Or firefox ?

And, is there a new browser on N8 afterall ?

  • guest

Wheez, 17 Sep 2010Don't forget that the N8 has a dedicated GPU, that evens out man... moreDon't forget Iphone4 has GPU too

  • hayato

guest, 16 Sep 2010"but do you think the average user of this phone will actua... moreBut sadly, it's not the future yet. As much as wireless technology sounds interesting, it's yet to be implemented. And most of us, excluding you and maybe some people who think and sound as capable as you, don't have the compatible technology to stream wirelessly. The use of cables, however is more popular around the globe. I think it's more convenient to have a device that can connect/synchronise universally. On the most remote of places, at the most desperate times, without a laptop or any advance technological environment to reach for, only then you will realise how a person who are less inside their home feels when their high paid device can't do anything on the situation than make calls, and update your facebook status to tell your friends you'll be damned just for the heck of it. It's all about utilising any almost omnipresent technological resources at it's best and taking advantage. Nokia is doing it so far, with the introduction of usb otg.

Did i miss some feature as useful that can be found on other phones? You can tell me.

  • Anonymous

guest, 17 Sep 2010 "The Symbian is less advanced in UI compared to Iphone, bu... morefor apple fan boys,there is no such thing called memory slot..so usb on the go is not useful for them..whatever all the time have to connect to itunes to transfer files..hdmi is a new feature which really helps like how iphone re introduce videocalls as FACE TIMe..i owned iphone 3gs but it has the same spec as n8 with all CPU and RAM,but no one complained about iphone is slow. iphone UI is so boring that i need to scroll all blocks of icons to search my apps say about 10 pages,..everyone has their own interest

  • Wheez

guest, 17 Sep 2010 "The Symbian is less advanced in UI compared to Iphone, bu... moreDon't forget that the N8 has a dedicated GPU, that evens out many things. The N8 isnt way ahead in specs, but when u take it all into consideration, the N8 could be the best balanced smartphone. It depends on what u emphasis, but for me it hands down is. Some people may include features in ''specs''

  • guest

zed, 17 Sep 2010This is the most highly spec phone in the market. This is one re... more "The Symbian is less advanced in UI compared to Iphone, but then all other specs are way ahead."

Like screen? like cpu? like memory?

Why all the nokiafans accidentally dont mention those stuff? they list specs like hdmi, usb otg etc. what most of people dont do anything.

but they never list those first things, wonder why ;)

  • Wheez

Anonymous, 17 Sep 2010which OS does it have? Windows or linux?Neither, Symbian3

  • Anonymous

which OS does it have? Windows or linux?

  • Wheez

I think the resolution is close to perfection on N8s 3.5'' sreen. I cant atleast figure it being more enjoyable. I just browsed the web first with N900 then with N8. Taking everything into consideration, i was personally alot more comfortable with the N8.

  • zed

This is the most highly spec phone in the market. This is one reason it got delayed as a new product needs verification. look at Iphone 4, they released without verifying that the antennas doesnt work properly. The Symbian is less advanced in UI compared to Iphone, but then all other specs are way ahead.