Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Sofie nirjal

Not happy with nokia n8...nd last day of this handset...going to sony xperia p...
Problem has belle refresh( c6-01,n8,c7 etc..) not able to call in gprs network and software...totally disapointed

  • Gabriel0

ifffu, 16 Jan 2013hey i have nokia n8 past two years still i feel its new phone an... moreHey Can u b able to Set A Video As Incoming Call,such that when some1 calls A Video plays??plz answer me Thanks

  • Toon

Toon, 17 Jan 2013The numbers just not added up. C-drive = 512 MB. Total used = 85... more....On 2nd thought. It might be correct. If C-drive is ROM, thus used space are not recoverable. That's why 262MB used by S3 and anna made redundant. Please concur anyone. Regards.

  • Toon

Toon, 17 Jan 2013Thanks Carol, for your time. But my many folders are empty, the ... moreThe numbers just not added up. C-drive = 512 MB. Total used = 85 MB (sis) + 83 MB (other files)+ 2 MB (all others)= 170MB. Thus balanced C should be 512-170 = 342 MB, not 80 MB which is the case now. 262 MB unaccountable for. How? Did I get it wrong? C-drive is not RAM right?

  • Toon

Carol, 16 Jan 2013Hey C: drive has allot of folders. If you would really have .sis... moreThanks Carol, for your time. But my many folders are empty, the rest are with KB of contents only. I am not a Apps guy, thats why I also use N9(no SIM in it), Ha. Back to N8, there are only 6 apps that is non-stock (swype, bettery Monitor, skype, units converter,screen light) and they are all in Mass-drive. Also, there are another 52M of update/grade such as colorizit, MS apps, social, ovi store etc. which I refrain download. Just as David did, quick scan on C-drive shows two big folders, 86M sis apps and 83M of others files the rest are in KB. Going thru the installed apps list, Quick-office (11MB) + MS Communicator (3MB) are two "big" apps in C-drive. About X-plore, obtain from Nokia-store? Might need to clear some cache. Regards.

  • Anonymous

best mobile from nokia

  • Carol

Toon, 16 Jan 2013Hello Carol, greetings. N8 is still my main cell after 2 years. ... moreHey C: drive has allot of folders. If you would really have .sis kit's in it, you would have known about them and where they are placed, cause mostly, you have to put them there so this files to be there. If you downloaded from nokia store the install kit will delete after the instalation is done. Now, the sis aplications that ocupy your memory are the ones that are very useful. Maps and all what this app includes are taking allot of space in c. Photo and video editors. Adobe reader and quick office. This apps are the most memory eaters in your c drive. Your mem is in parameters of nokia n8 but you can try to see if you have some unecessary files in c drive, if you don't like the way it is. Search your c drive for folders like: download or received files or installs. If you have something in this folders, move it to mass mem. You will ned to have x-plore to better handle this process. Also you can delete opera cache and original browser cache. Path with x-plore: c:/system/ now delete cache folder and dmgr folder. Now enter c:/system/data/operaMobile/ delete: application_cache, cache and cacheOp folders. See if you released some memory. You can also uninstall some apps and install them back in mass memory. Also, note to remember. Everytime yoi install an app, no matter where, some files will be saved in your c drive. The many apps you have installed the more space is taken. Not a very significant space but... This is also for David...

  • Anonymous

ifffu, 16 Jan 2013hey i have nokia n8 past two years still i feel its new phone an... moreI'm happy that you're happy.

  • ifffu

hey i have nokia n8 past two years still i feel its new phone and its realy good phone m happy.

  • David

Hi Carol.. Even I have the same problem as "Toon"---> When I scan my C memory around 104MB is occupied by .sis files..Can we remove it? If so, how to remove it?
Thanks a lot...

  • Toon

Hello Carol, greetings. N8 is still my main cell after 2 years. However, I am starting to worry about C drive available space of only 80M. It was 159M before Belle-refresh. How can we delete or move .sis files after installation? There are 86M in C drive. Read somewhere .sis are not needed after apps are installed. Regards.

  • Carol

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2013how to oparate the phone With your fingers!

  • Carol

Gurpreet, 15 Jan 2013u crossing ur limits carol by blaming me I'm crossing the limit's?:)), What are you, nine? you think area codes are made for fun? Take a wide look, you maybe learning some things mister XNtq. Now, as i was saying....!!!

  • Anonymous

how to oparate the phone

  • Mukesh

N8 is a great phone to have

  • Gurpreet

Carol, 15 Jan 2013If you were a Nokia employee, you would know that maps are worki... moreu crossing ur limits carol by blaming me

  • AnonD-75617

can I add any live wallpapers (like on android) for my n8?

  • Carol

Gurpreet, 15 Jan 2013i work for Nokia Carol i know how to installIf you were a Nokia employee, you would know that maps are working without problem on any Symbian fw update. And trying to mask your self under the anonymous and calling me a fake. Just proves what you are;).

  • Carol

Hans , 15 Jan 2013Can I get an original phone like this on ebay?Yes you can find, of course, you can read this
http://reviews.ebay.com/FAKE-Nokia-N8-Photos-Des­criptions-Updated-31MAR2011?ugid=100000000184445­24

if you are scared of a fake one. Also you can see some videos of fake n8's.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IaCUovKh-4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tolfOHphdAQ

The pink one is the original.

Also here is another fake model.

http://www.mobilemag.com/2010/12/13/fake-nokia-n­8-boasts-dual-core-cpu-runs-android/fake-nokia-n­8-2/

it is quite clear that the build quality of the fake ones is hopeless. You can spot a fake one quite easy.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jason-teh/592237004­7/lightbox/ look at the fake one's camera. It is crapp
:))

  • Gurpreet

Carol, 15 Jan 2013Everything is working fine. You guys should learn to install you... morei work for Nokia Carol i know how to install