Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • rYAN

Andy Burgin, 16 Aug 2010The N8 is going to be Outdated when its going to be Released,Wha... moremate the n8 is guna be write up there if not the best phone on the market i do agree it has took to long but do not no how you come up with that conclusion that it miles behind the other makes. its nnot out yet so we will see. but for looks,camera and reliability it cant be that bad and i imagine it will not be droping any calls and i wownt be needing a case 4 it. so get a grip and stop talking shite

  • Anonymous

Will be released after Nokia World Event ending 15 September. Now available for pre-order for the price of $$$550.

(Nokia US)

  • Anonymous

Christi, 16 Aug 2010Nokia probably will release it in October because Nokia always r... moreyou're right here

  • Andy Burgin

The N8 is going to be Outdated when its going to be Released,What the Hell is going on at Nokia,Amazes not just me but everyone,there is no Nokia phones in the Top Class phone list,this just shows how Nokia are Struggling Really Bad,but they are having the Nokia fair in Londay on 10th -15th but Nokia as only got the N8 to finally release,so we will not get it while October,from April to October a Very long time for Nokia to Create an finally release a mobile,an why?as it took Nokia that long to finally release the N8 is just showing as they can"t compete at all with Apple,Htc,Blackberry an Samsung an are miles away from catching up with them

  • Anonymous

Nazia, 16 Aug 2010GREAT NEWS !!! I discover that Nokia N9 is also will be relea... morei wish it's true. but i still doubt it. but, again, i wish it's true!

  • Anonymous

tan0306, 16 Aug 2010@Jimmy: your comment about Samsung phones is completely unreason... moreAnd you should know that the sound quality of the video recording is much better if you really have tested it.

The loudspeaker also way better.

The xenon flash is of course 10 times better in still image capture.

The USB OTG also something that is so nice to have.

The FM transmitter is also an ok feature to have.

HDMI is just something that your samsung phone can only dream of :)

  • tan0306

Jimmy, 16 Aug 2010SAMSUNG PHONES SUCK!!!! Tried them with an open mind but they... more@Jimmy: your comment about Samsung phones is completely unreasonable.

I was pretty lucky to try the N8 and the only interesting thing about it is the 12MP camera with Carl Zeiss. Apart of that, design is okay but a bit startrekky to me. There's social account integration, but every platform now has one, so nothing special about it.

  • Christi

Nokia probably will release it in October because Nokia always realeases their phones very very late....they anounce a phone in february for example and release it in November:|....that's a very crapy thing about Nokia....just release it and get over with it!

  • Jimmy

SAMSUNG PHONES SUCK!!!!

Tried them with an open mind but they as peices of CRAP!!
Samsung should stick to making AC's, Fridges, and other home applainces!!

  • Sejar

schizile "findl, 16 Aug 2010yes is true N8-01 coming at the end of year2010 go to nokia w... moreHi, Do you have the link?

  • Indian

Microplex, 16 Aug 2010the longer Nokia takes the more it will left behind the other co... morelooks like you are another one in samsung's fake viral marketing team ;)

  • Niraj

Microplex, 16 Aug 2010the longer Nokia takes the more it will left behind the other co... moreName any Htc phone with 16 gb of internal memory. Or name any Samsung phone with more than 16gb of internal storage. How can you mean to say 16gb memory is out dated.. Multitouch is quite useful if you want to play games. And since you are crying due to custom firmware, So for your kind information the Guy HyperX is also going to do the same on N8. I have seen tons of videos of N8 and if only Nokia will change the icons, symbian^3 will totally look like a new OS. Though every Nokia user know about themes.. Htc only have advantage is more RAM, fast cpu and Sense ui. Android dont have much good games ( symbian^1 too). Htc phones camera are crap, poor music quality and feeble loudspeaker.

  • AMANITA

Anonymous, 16 Aug 2010Youtube link pleaseJust type- "N8 Nokia Video Preview Full HD ita" and search !

  • Anonymous

AMANITA, 16 Aug 2010Nokia N8 BLACK full hd video by nokia italy ! Watch it on youtub... moreYoutube link please

  • AMANITA

Nokia N8 BLACK full hd video by nokia italy ! Watch it on youtube ! Very sexy phone ! ;)

  • lans

AMANITA, 16 Aug 2010Nothing is changed ! The release date is 25 august and price is ... morewhere's your evidence?

  • AMANITA

Nothing is changed ! The release date is 25 august and price is 370euro as Nokia declared earlier :)

  • Microplex

the longer Nokia takes the more it will left behind the other companies.

- 680Mhz CPU
- 256MB RAM
- 640x360 resolution
- 3.5" AMOLED capacitive screen
- 16GB Mass Memory
- Symbian S^3 with Multi Touch

Sorry Nokia fans, these are 2009 spec, the N8 therefore is well behind the likes of Samsung & HTC.

Comparison:

My Omnia Icon HD runs the following main specs:

- 600Mhz CPU
- 256MB RAM
- 640x360 resolution
- 3.7" AMOLED capacitive screen
- 16GB Mass Memory
- Symbian S60 5th Edition

I have also updated to the fantastic HX Custom Rom's and now have access to Ovi store and more importantly Ovi Maps for free.

Basically the only saving grace of the N8 is the brand name "NOKIA" because really any other way you look at it the Omnia HD does the same dam thing other than multi touch which is not a massive deal as the humble LG Viewty Smart (GC900) / Arena (KM900) / Crystal (GD900) mobiles with S-Class UI have multi touch and they are not smartphones.

My point? Multi touch is overated.

Back to the N8, the big issue is now timing, Nokia have chopped and changed the release date so many times its making me think their is serious issues with Symbian S^3 OS as the hardware is essentially bullet proof.

Yes S60 is a nightmare to use for those who can't figure it out, but all the videos of S^3 show basically the same layout with the removal of double tap to enter sub menus, but other than that ...


As I said above, if the n8 were released in 2009 it would of made the 3Gs look like the piece of crap that it is, but nope Nokia waited too long to announce N8 and now have held back release of N8 means the IPHONE 4 has stolen all Nokias thunder and thus makes the n8 the dud of the year ...

My friends by Samsung's Wave and save.

  • just wait

let the phone hit market b4 v could say anything...bet no1 of us hv actually seen it...so stay calm...fingers cross no further delay

  • Anonymous

My dear friend from Indian,

We dont have any problem with Bada OS here. Mybe your BAda in Indian eats too much curry that is why its hot and need to restart now and then.

Please go and check. Maybe your sets is a faulty sets