Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

how much is N8 here in the phils?

  • Samsung Wave owner

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010I am sorry, If you care to elaborate what makes you think that G... moreSamsung Wave is a well balanced phone. It can replace your mp3 player thanks to DNSe and perfect audio quality, it has a decent 5mp camera, video player, CPU and GPU for gaming. Not to mention Super AMOLED technology. But if you are more into photography on-the-go you should consider buying a n8 as it has the biggest 12 mp sensor and xenon flash. It may not have the latest CPU but it has the best camera for stills on a smartphone. It depends on your needs.

I personally think that Samsung Wave offers the best value for money on the smartphone market.

  • gago

[deleted post]dka marunong magbasa pre?... Samsung wave palang talo na ang N8 bobo ka noh? me fb fb ka pang nalalaman!!!!

  • Niraj

RONALD, 05 Aug 2010u saying -Motorola's android phone is the lousiest android phone... moreIf you think N8 is underpowered than xt720 is also under powered, just compare both specs. And dont be dumb. Symbian^3 is fully gpu accelereted, while android is not. Plus it is also better in memory management:)

  • Anonymous

RONALD, 05 Aug 2010u saying -Motorola's android phone is the lousiest android phone... moreHey pal, any supporting source for your statement?
I definitely don't think so.

N8 can simply outdo it in very short time.

  • Anonymous

bea from spain, 05 Aug 2010people of the world i read jhen comment about if the battery of ... moreBreathe man breathe !! No one is forcing you to buy it alright ? You wait for the release and wait for a few weeks so that there are plenty of reviews for you to check out. Go to a store and see it for yourself, and buy it if you like it.

Phew !

  • Mr. Deedz

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010Got to hold the unit first b4 making such questions bcoz phils. ... moreDuh? Phils is the testing ground of Nokia Phones. hahahah.. D mo lam yun no?

  • Anonymous

RONALD, 05 Aug 2010u saying -Motorola's android phone is the lousiest android phone... moreRonald :)

This forum consists less of loyal nokia fans and more of absurd/downright ridiculous/senseless nokia fan boys. So basically every phone that is not nokia and doesnt sport symbian is the lousiest phone ever. :)

Got that mate ?!?

  • bea from spain

people of the world i read jhen comment about if the battery of n8 is removable or not, yes is removable you need to screw, the very sad message “if you’ll screw your n8 w/o permission of nokia technician the 1year warranty will be loose,dissolve. im nokia user since highschool up to now everytime i buy a new nokia phone,im always encountered hangup,restarting,is so laggy. sorry to say but 100% true, i think nokia n97 mini is my last nokia phone. my friend told me to try switch samsung or htc. nokia pls improve your units without hangup,restartng,laggy. think wisely guys and girls the nokia n8 is another mistaken in market.. goodluck.

  • RONALD

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010Sorry lo... Motorola's android phone is the lousiest android pho... moreu saying -Motorola's android phone is the lousiest android phone of all.....
think again Motorola MILESTONE is the one of the best-selling record in android cell phones.

  • Anonymous

mk, 05 Aug 2010sounds like dung to meMk, So you are picking on him because he asked where n8 stands when compared with another phone ??

Wow ! Too good a forum this is !! I am sure a lot of prospective buyers are checking it out.

  • bea from spain

people of the world i read jhen Comment about battery removable or not, yes is removable battery you need to screw to remove the battery of nokia N8. but the very sad message is “if you will screw your n8 w/o permission of nokia technician the 1year warranty will loose,dissolve” i think n8 is the another big mistaken in the market. now i doubt to buy n8, im nokia user, i want to know why nokia phone is mostly hangup and auto reset, im usng nokia since highschool up to now, everytime i buy a new nokia phone im always encountered hangup ang how many times i remove battery. now im scared to buy another mistaken phone n8. my friend told me to switch samsung or htc. i think n97 mini is my last nokia phone. i try to switch other brand. nokia pls improve problems about hangup and restarting the phone.. is so laggy.. sorry to say but is 100% true.

  • mk

gung, 05 Aug 2010is recomemned to use samsung wave compared to n8? tqsounds like dung to me

  • Anonymous

I am sorry, If you care to elaborate what makes you think that Gsmarena is biased, I'd be really interested to read and enlighten myself. I humbly request you to point out the sarcasm and stuff.

  • gung

Samsung Wave owner, 05 Aug 2010N8 preview videos made by nokia show a 2-3 sec delay when openin... moreis recomemned to use samsung wave compared to n8?

tq

  • Anonymous

RONALD, 05 Aug 2010Motorola MILESTONE XT720 is beter then this low processor and l... moreSorry lo... Motorola's android phone is the lousiest android phone of all.....

Tested them in tel-co shop.
Non of them come close to "smooth"

N8 is much much much better in all the way.

  • RONALD

Motorola MILESTONE XT720 is beter then this low processor and low battery cell phone.

  • Engineer Man

It does seem gsmarena may just be biased a tad at the big @! YOU KNOW who I mean..., like how obvious is the slight sarcasm within some news feeds, fed directly to the pretty homepage for all Nokia fans to read GLORY!

Btw @ fans looks like Nokia N8 is leading the daily interest ratings, right back - in your face iphans with that piece of plastic glass iphone 4, the type you can't tell the diff between.

Here's to looking forward to what @ pull off in their nextgen 5, hmmm? Still missing things I wonder. Maybe iphone will dissapear because iphans are sticking with ipod videos, which basically better than the phone without the phone features, ha ha!

  • memo

what time going?

  • mk

[deleted post]*universal forum*