Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Aug 20101.) Audio I never said WAVE audio is lousy or not as good. I s... more"Should" is a very strong word to use when you cant confirm what you say my friend. :) The words you are looking for are "May be".

And it is good for you that I am not able to post any links here, because your statement that AMOLED is not much different than Super Amoled holds as much ground as a statement that says "Nokia N8 is not much different from Nokia 2600" :)

Head for youtube, it would help your ignorance.

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010Niraj, phew. I agree. No one uses their phones with brightnes... moreYou clearly making opposite sense of my words. Btw n8 out performs galaxy s on gpu bench mark test.

  • Anonymous

Niraj, 05 Aug 2010I am seeing many people are spreading lie here. Most of people w... moreNiraj, phew.

I agree. No one uses their phones with brightness on a full level when indoors. I dont use it on full even outdoors. I bought a wave and the brightness is set to 1, and is perfectly visible under direct sunlight.

And if you know anything about AMOLED technology, then you would also know how notorious it is for poor sunlight legibility.

Plus, N8 may or may not out do Wave/Galaxy. But if you were somehow insinuating that N8 has either a better display, or better resolution than either of them, then it is not even worth arguing against.

And you'd do yourself good if you read about the gpu used in Wave before holding comparisons. :) :)

Note : I am not derogating N8 in anyway, I am just politely pointing out the mistakes when Wave is being derogated.

  • Becool

Samsung Wave owner, 05 Aug 2010N97 was the lousiest phone to come in years. Motorolla isn't eve... morei dnt agree with u N 97 is an awesome fone...after version 20 and now working on ver 22...i have had no problem....its been over a year iam using it...now waiting badly to own an N 8...i never liked samsung...omnia brand flopped badly...galaxy s looks good but having 5 mega with no flash...wat is samsung dng...no fm transmitter...Nokia has many function tat we really use...so plz...stop spreading bullshit..if u love samsung soo much go praise it in samsung forum...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010Okay. I am not trolling, just correcting what you said, may be b... more1.) Audio
I never said WAVE audio is lousy or not as good.
I said "It (N8) should" do better.
Do you understand the term "It should"???
I never confirm it.

2.) Video :
I totally agree that WAVE have better display.
But its the fact that the different is not that big when comparing to AMOLED display.
Well you can just post a video in youtube to show how big the different is.

Video Camera wise, I lazy to post here.
You can personally go to facebook and add this fella call "Nokia N8". He have bunch of videos sample.
You can check them out there.

Please check your facts before suggesting to other people man :) Peace !!
I do and I will be peaceful if you read my post, digest it thoroughly before posting. Peace to you too. :)

  • Anonymous

Niraj, 05 Aug 2010One thing you are missing that n8 has far better audio recording... moreAnd Niraj, you are missing that I already pointed that he is most probably correct about the camera thing. :)

  • Sejar

Hi All, If you want to experience the Nokia N8 in 360 degree view with details, please visit http : // w w w. nokia. com. sg / find-products / products / nokia-n8 / gallery#galleryTab=demo

That means, Nokia N8 will release in Singapore very soon. Yahooooooooooooooo!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010Okay. So you judged a motorola phone after testing it. And de... moreHow you know that i never tested N8?
Which statement did i made to have convinced you that i have NEVER tested it?

I never say i have tested N8 in tel-co shop.
But is that mean i never tested it from any other location?

Think again! :)

  • Niraj

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010Okay. I am not trolling, just correcting what you said, may be b... moreOne thing you are missing that n8 has far better audio recording on videos than any samsung phone..

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010I don't think WAVE do better in term of audio. N8 have dolby pl... moreOkay. I am not trolling, just correcting what you said, may be because of ignorance.

1.) Audio

And I quote GsmArena's review :-

Audio output spells perfection

We did expect the Samsung S8500 Wave to perform well in our traditional audio quality test but the resulst turned close to perfection. Not only is the Bada-pioneer one of the loudest handsets in terms of headphones volume, it is also among the ones with the cleanest output. The Nokia N91 is the only handset that we have ever measured to be noticably louder than the Wave, but it didn't perform as well across the board.

The frequency response is perfect for the entire audible range and deviation is impossible to detect even in lab conditions. The signal-to-noise ratio is also excellent and so are the dynamic range and the stereo crosstalk.

The distortions are also neatly kept and the decision to pronounce the S8500 Wave the perfect portable audio player couldn't be much easier than this really.

2.) Video : Mate, believe me, Super Amoled is nothing like the regular Amoled. Either See some videos showing HD videos playing on wave. Or google and you will find out that the color saturation is better than the Famed Retina display by Apple.


Your point with the camera may turn out to be true ( It most probably is but there are not any samples of Nokia N8 recording baring 1)

Please check your facts before suggesting to other people man :) Peace !!

  • Samsung Wave owner

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010I don't think WAVE do better in term of audio. N8 have dolby pl... moreDolby plus will only allow you to play 6 audio channels via the HDMI cable. You can watch movies on your home cinema. That's a great feature, but you shouldn't compare it with samsung's proprietary DNSe (Digital Natural Sound engine).

  • Niraj

I am seeing many people are spreading lie here. Most of people who are bashing N8 due to 680mhz and 256mb ram well know that symbian^3 supports virtual memory plus it works most on gpu rather than cpu. In gpu benchmark N8's gpu easily outdoes any other phone. Many people also crying for old nHD res on N8 and praising Galaxy S for 800x480 res. I guess they either dont know or trying to deny the truth that actual res on Galaxy S is 392x653 and its on 4''. Many people also crying about Super Amoled. They are also denying the fact is no one use their phone with full brightness in indoor. Even my X6 is so bright in indoor, it really hurt my eyes. For outdoors you should know that N8 has extra reflective layer with Gorilla glass display, which will give sunlight legibilily. Regarding the battery please see 12 hours talktime and 50 hours of music playback time..

  • Samsung Wave owner

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010I agree that N97 is a lousy phone. I choose Innov8 over N97 two... moreI agree with your statement on Motorolla Milestone. It's hard to mess up a good OS but they did it :D

  • Saru

Personally I had experienced this mobile. It is really good mobile. Video is awesome. It is going to rock once it is released. I am crossing my fingures on price front.

  • Samsung Wave owner

Engineer Man, 05 Aug 2010Just you wait & see applefans. Just you wait & see. This... moreRelax, man! Nobody is praising iPhone or Apple here :D

I'd like to see nokia produce the best smartphones once again.

  • Anonymous

Samsung Wave owner, 05 Aug 2010N97 was the lousiest phone to come in years. Motorolla isn't eve... moreI agree that N97 is a lousy phone.
I choose Innov8 over N97 two years ago.
But N97 is not an android phone.
Read my statement again. I am saying Moto's android phone is the lousiest android phone.
Not the lousiest of all the phone.

The statement is so simple yet you cannot understand?

But never mind. I only care for N8.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010Sorry lo... Motorola's android phone is the lousiest android pho... moreOkay. So you judged a motorola phone after testing it.

And declared N8 to be "much much much better", WITHOUT testing it ??

Interesting ! :)

  • Anonymous

Samsung Wave owner, 05 Aug 2010Samsung Wave is a well balanced phone. It can replace your mp3 p... moreI don't think WAVE do better in term of audio.
N8 have dolby plus. It should do better in this area.

Yea, WAVE S-AMOLED is better than N8 AMOLED. But not much different.

N8 definitely have better camera for still photo taking and video recording.
It also have better sound recording with its dual mic.

  • Samsung Wave owner

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010No, i don't think other brands' phone are lousiest. I only thin... moreN97 was the lousiest phone to come in years. Motorolla isn't even close ;)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2010should i buy samsung wave or lg bl40 chocolate ,which one is bet... moreWrong topic pal.
I will recommend you to wait for N8 since this is N8 topic. :D