Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • RAJESH SHARMA

i want to know it's price..

  • Anonymous

this is what i call it a a very complete phone (100% perfect)

Waiting to get one . ;)

  • Anonymous

long waits are worthy for a worthy n8!

  • mehna

id wifi in the phone ????

  • Anonymous

iphone 4 daily interest are going down from 92% to 91% and nokia n8 from 77% to 86% wow!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2010nokia 1100 is better phone than this. no hanging problem, good b... morebut 1100 can't record video in hd..., uh, it can't record anything... and the screen is a bit smaller

  • Aaron

I think i'll wait till august end.. If its not out then i'm going for the samsung wave, i have no other choice.. :( Plus at that time price may drop to 16500 which will be good enough.. Expected price of n8 is 22k.. So probably it will be a bit more than that so instead of n8.. I can get the wave (which i'm forced to get) at an approx 5,500 rs cheaper price than the n8.. My main requirement is fast processer speed plus video calling support.. And good sound... I'm going to get the phone i dislike how unfortunate.. .

  • SENTHIL KUMAR

i think its a excellent phone with a beautiful processor it looks fantastic there no comparison to this phone

  • Anonymous

Vipula, 08 Jul 2010well I'm realy in need of a phone right now. The ideal phone ava... moreSatio is bit old now. Also Sony Ericsson had just updated that phone twice and users are begging for Symbian^3 upgrade but that won't happen you know. N8 seems lot better in terms of multimedia features and lately, Symbian 3 is being positively reviewed from bloggers who got prototypes of N8. N8 is promising.

  • Anonymous

Aaron, 08 Jul 2010Nobody has specified the price and date of launch of the n8 till... moreAugust or Sept. for sure but I don't think it will take too long to October.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2010EEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWW!!!! FLASH LITE 4.0 wat da hell is that!? afai... moreLearn to read and know.. its 680 mhz and broadcom GPU is there to process graphics and compensate so phone is lot faster. Read previews of prototypes. Second, these is flashlight for Symbian and Flash for Android and MeeGo. They both with their respective latest versions matches the performance.

  • Vipula

well I'm realy in need of a phone right now. The ideal phone available now is sony ericson satio. but N8 has better features.and im realy waiting for it.but i need a phone soon.can someone tell me when this N8 will be released.and the price.if this takes too long, I'll definitly buy the Satio.

  • Anonymous

wat's the price of this secondhand nokia n8........ if it is in my budget then i'll call you...

  • Anonymous

nokia 1100 is better phone than this. no hanging problem, good battery back up. n8 is nothing in front of nokia 1100...

  • Anonymous

like cmon! everyone is embracing the power of 1GHZ!! duh! while nokia is... ugh! nvermind. lololol!

  • Aaron

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2010other thing, you won't get service support like Nokia from any o... moreNobody has specified the price and date of launch of the n8 till yet.. Everyone is giving different view's.. I'm really getting itchy for a smartphone and i need one soon. If i knew the exact date i would have waited calmly.. I'm from india, punjab.. i'm sure even if the n8 is released it will take more than a month to get into stores in punjab or chand.. Aftr release...

  • Anonymous

EEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWW!!!! FLASH LITE 4.0 wat da hell is that!? afaik android is enjoying FLASH 10! did you hear that flash 10! and 600mhz!! OMG this is another joke from nokia! avoid this phone. literally.

  • Anonymous

Aaron, 08 Jul 2010Yes well i am anyways not amused by the i phone.. The samsung wa... moreother thing, you won't get service support like Nokia from any other brand. This atleast holds very true in India. They have many service centers unlike Samsung and after sales service of Nokia is best. Also, they update their devices frequently to improve performance. Take 5800 for example, this phone has received 8-9 firmware upgrades in last 18 months from launch. On the other hand, Samsung's high end Omnia HD, symbian phone have never been updated! It is still laggy in some tasks and modders themselves have cooked firmwares for their phone but no official from company. But in Nokia, even the low end 5230 have got 5 updates from launch.

  • AMANITA

V, 08 Jul 2010The longer N8 is released, the more market share of smartphone N... moreYeah,Nokia is taking too much time ! But I trust them,this time they dont want to make any mistake like they did with N97 ! N8 ll b lag free & they ll solve memory problems too ! So,let them take their time ! I dont think nokia ll b lose market ! Bcuz N8 is gonna rock !

  • Aaron

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2010'Symbian ^3 is 180% faster than Symbian^1 and matches the perfor... moreYes well i am anyways not amused by the i phone.. The samsung wave is an ok phone for a 17,500 rs price tag.. Although there are problems like gps and slow to switch from menu to camera plus pc sync. Is also an issue there..the impressive thing about samsung wave is the processer and usable ram.. 5 m.p is good.. But without flash takes down the glory.. I don't like samsung as it displays its model number in the start up.. That really sucks.. Nokia on the other hand has a wonderful start up as usual..

For people who want to make free video calls.. Please download fring.. Fring is a software where you can video talk and call over instant messengers.. Most probably you can use it with 2g tech. But i'm not sure.. You can actually.. 3g will just give you super performance.. Try it out.. If you have another smart phone with a video call camera.. Cheers.. And nokia you rule.. I hope n8 doesn't exceed 22k rs..