Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Aaron

I think i'll wait till august end.. If its not out then i'm going for the samsung wave, i have no other choice.. :( Plus at that time price may drop to 16500 which will be good enough.. Expected price of n8 is 22k.. So probably it will be a bit more than that so instead of n8.. I can get the wave (which i'm forced to get) at an approx 5,500 rs cheaper price than the n8.. My main requirement is fast processer speed plus video calling support.. And good sound... I'm going to get the phone i dislike how unfortunate.. .

  • SENTHIL KUMAR

i think its a excellent phone with a beautiful processor it looks fantastic there no comparison to this phone

  • Anonymous

Vipula, 08 Jul 2010well I'm realy in need of a phone right now. The ideal phone ava... moreSatio is bit old now. Also Sony Ericsson had just updated that phone twice and users are begging for Symbian^3 upgrade but that won't happen you know. N8 seems lot better in terms of multimedia features and lately, Symbian 3 is being positively reviewed from bloggers who got prototypes of N8. N8 is promising.

  • Anonymous

Aaron, 08 Jul 2010Nobody has specified the price and date of launch of the n8 till... moreAugust or Sept. for sure but I don't think it will take too long to October.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2010EEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWW!!!! FLASH LITE 4.0 wat da hell is that!? afai... moreLearn to read and know.. its 680 mhz and broadcom GPU is there to process graphics and compensate so phone is lot faster. Read previews of prototypes. Second, these is flashlight for Symbian and Flash for Android and MeeGo. They both with their respective latest versions matches the performance.

  • Vipula

well I'm realy in need of a phone right now. The ideal phone available now is sony ericson satio. but N8 has better features.and im realy waiting for it.but i need a phone soon.can someone tell me when this N8 will be released.and the price.if this takes too long, I'll definitly buy the Satio.

  • Anonymous

wat's the price of this secondhand nokia n8........ if it is in my budget then i'll call you...

  • Anonymous

nokia 1100 is better phone than this. no hanging problem, good battery back up. n8 is nothing in front of nokia 1100...

  • Anonymous

like cmon! everyone is embracing the power of 1GHZ!! duh! while nokia is... ugh! nvermind. lololol!

  • Aaron

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2010other thing, you won't get service support like Nokia from any o... moreNobody has specified the price and date of launch of the n8 till yet.. Everyone is giving different view's.. I'm really getting itchy for a smartphone and i need one soon. If i knew the exact date i would have waited calmly.. I'm from india, punjab.. i'm sure even if the n8 is released it will take more than a month to get into stores in punjab or chand.. Aftr release...

  • Anonymous

EEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWW!!!! FLASH LITE 4.0 wat da hell is that!? afaik android is enjoying FLASH 10! did you hear that flash 10! and 600mhz!! OMG this is another joke from nokia! avoid this phone. literally.

  • Anonymous

Aaron, 08 Jul 2010Yes well i am anyways not amused by the i phone.. The samsung wa... moreother thing, you won't get service support like Nokia from any other brand. This atleast holds very true in India. They have many service centers unlike Samsung and after sales service of Nokia is best. Also, they update their devices frequently to improve performance. Take 5800 for example, this phone has received 8-9 firmware upgrades in last 18 months from launch. On the other hand, Samsung's high end Omnia HD, symbian phone have never been updated! It is still laggy in some tasks and modders themselves have cooked firmwares for their phone but no official from company. But in Nokia, even the low end 5230 have got 5 updates from launch.

  • AMANITA

V, 08 Jul 2010The longer N8 is released, the more market share of smartphone N... moreYeah,Nokia is taking too much time ! But I trust them,this time they dont want to make any mistake like they did with N97 ! N8 ll b lag free & they ll solve memory problems too ! So,let them take their time ! I dont think nokia ll b lose market ! Bcuz N8 is gonna rock !

  • Aaron

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2010'Symbian ^3 is 180% faster than Symbian^1 and matches the perfor... moreYes well i am anyways not amused by the i phone.. The samsung wave is an ok phone for a 17,500 rs price tag.. Although there are problems like gps and slow to switch from menu to camera plus pc sync. Is also an issue there..the impressive thing about samsung wave is the processer and usable ram.. 5 m.p is good.. But without flash takes down the glory.. I don't like samsung as it displays its model number in the start up.. That really sucks.. Nokia on the other hand has a wonderful start up as usual..

For people who want to make free video calls.. Please download fring.. Fring is a software where you can video talk and call over instant messengers.. Most probably you can use it with 2g tech. But i'm not sure.. You can actually.. 3g will just give you super performance.. Try it out.. If you have another smart phone with a video call camera.. Cheers.. And nokia you rule.. I hope n8 doesn't exceed 22k rs..

  • Anonymous

ppl u say da release is toooo late...but do u know dat nokia is having updates fr this phone evry week...fr our better experience wid it...soo...i can only say..BE PATIENT...!!!!

  • izz irfan

Hadz Republic, 23 Mar 2010Good job Nokia...Udahhhhhhhhhhh lama ku tunggu berita baik ini! ... moreso good, aq ske harge die pon x bape mahal hahahhahah

  • Anonymous

haha...as I expected....iFake is a piece of crap as always and daily interest is going down while the daily interest of the n8 is rising. NOKIA rules the mobile tehnology FOREVER!!!!

  • User

Anonymous, 07 Jul 2010The spec sheet looks good but i think the overall performance wi... moreYeah, it seems great! Anyway, i don't trust Nokia any more. It never releases a reliable phone. For example, can we use the flashlite 4 to watch Youtube or any other web videos?

  • nicks

AMANITA, 07 Jul 2010Yeah,tft display consume more power than amoled !thnks amanita

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]'Symbian ^3 is 180% faster than Symbian^1 and matches the performance speed of most Android phones'
This is what Eldar Murtazin of mobile-review.com has to say who has criticized Nokia badly but he is satisfied by N8's performance. According to his second preview of N8, the device is all good now except default browser which is still sluggish. Even if it remains so till final release, you know you have lot of alternatives to default browser. Coming to topic, as per Eldar, his proto is receiving frequent updates and device is becoming more snappier and better. So it is sure that Nokia is still optimizing the performance of N8 and it will be better to wait and to get perfect phone in hand unlike iPhone 4 which turned out problematic because of lack of enough prerelease testing.