Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • r 3 b 3 l

Superphone, 29 Jun 2010Please read this link before commenting about iphone or saying s... moreNo one says symbian is the most desirable but there is no competing the fact that symbian is the most powerful mobile os there is. And if you'ld ask me, i'ld place windows mobile ahead of android for now atleast.

That article is about sales figures and not a professional review on os capabilities and besides, the article was based on symbian ^1 not ^3.

  • andy burgin

On Endaget a 4 minute video of the N9 or N8 with Querty keypad an looks a very good mobile indeed,only a 8 mega-pixel camera on it,is this the first new meego phone or not will have to wait an see,also want to C7 proper images as Nokia says they are going to release the C7 but still no Video or Proper Images been officially shown,as the images we have seen looks more like a Samsung mobile than Nokia

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]Why do you guys care so much whether we are deceived or not?

We see what we like and we get it.
We are using our own money to pay for something we like (N8 in this case).

Plus, N8 is a lot cheaper than most of its same rank phone in the market now.

Thanks for your concerns but no thanks.
We will be happy with what we get. :D

  • Anonymous

Van, 29 Jun 2010I admit that iphone 4 has some design issue and they shouldn't h... moreIs it a "temporary solution" as you called it?
I am not sure and i don't really care actually.

I think you know that this is Nokia N8 topic and not Iphone topic rite?
What kind of response do you expect from Nokia N8 supporter when you are posting something irrelevant to N8 topic?

I am sorry if you think that my statement is criticizing. But to me, I was only posting my point of view like you are giving yours (in the wrong topic).

  • Superphone

Please read this link before commenting about iphone or saying symbian is the most desirable or powerful.

http://www.electronista.com/articles/10/06/22/st­andard.and.poor.says.nokia.must.improve/

  • Van

Anonymous, 29 Jun 2010Is their support truly amazing as you said? Like blaming custom... moreI admit that iphone 4 has some design issue and they shouldn't have said that.. They tried something new which didn't work for them so they just gave a temporary solution for the problem, i hope they will solve this problem as soon as possible and the new batch will be flawless.. Apart from this issue all the apple phones are flawless.. And for all those who are criticizing iphone, n8 or any other phones, please dont criticize unless u own it.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Jun 2010i just kan wait for meego.but if its done by nokia its sure to b... moreiOS have multi tasking. Andriod too. Well if Symbian is better bec it was released way long ago. Then Motorola would have been in Nokia position and yahoo would have taken the world. It doesnt matter who started anything first.

  • Anuj Kansal

Its a highly power packed phone. arguably the best phone from NOKIA so far.

  • Anonymous

Van, 29 Jun 2010Hey u are saying that 77% of mobiles were sold to existing apple... moreIs their support truly amazing as you said?
Like blaming customer for not holding the phone the right way hence causing the reception issue?

  • Van

To JOHN again, 29 Jun 2010Below article is not intended towards u but in support of your c... moreHey u are saying that 77% of mobiles were sold to existing apple customers, this means that apple's customers are not moving away to any other brand, they are satisfied with their company. Retaining customers is more difficult than attracting new customers.. There is no doubt that there are many iphone killer in the market, but the support that apple gave to their product is truly amazing, as they have to concentrate on limited phones..

  • Mk

I m getting it on 24th august.

  • Mk

Anonymous, 28 Jun 2010But where did you get this info from? I searched for it in Noki... morehttp://www.knowyourmobile.com/blog/491370/nokia_­n8_release_date_announced.html
Please do believe me ,it is less than 2 months.

  • Anonymous

V, 29 Jun 2010Nokia N8-01 with QWERTY keyboard is coming soon. I should wait f... moreI will wait for this.
N8-01 do not have 12 megapixel snapper nor xenon flash.

  • V

Nokia N8-01 with QWERTY keyboard is coming soon. I should wait for it rather than this N8-00.

  • Niraj

[deleted post]Cool up and read his comment again :)

  • Niraj

hani, 29 Jun 2010more photos of the n9 or n8-01 or c7 or e7 or what ever they goi... moreIts look slim and coooool...

  • Sagar

saroj, 27 Jun 2010hope dis set has dual sim facility....This is single sim mobile.

  • Anonymous

n9 or n8-01 or c7 or e7 doesnt seems to have replacable option for battery. even by screws like n8. still pretty

  • hani

more photos of the n9 or n8-01 or c7 or e7 or what ever they going call it but their is 1 sure fact it going rockkk

http://modmymobile.com/gallery/nokian9/

  • sonim

a ,,,true i phone killer ,, hahaha