Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-50635

AnonD-77977, 17 Nov 2012This is a amazing mobile....i m using this mobile from last 3mon... moreDude pls let me know battery backup breakup details..
Like how much percentage drop while using and idle .. and mixed condition how long does it support you.. and yeah the charging time too (0 to 100%)
and 75kb/s ??? on 2G??

  • AnonD-77977

This is a amazing mobile....i m using this mobile from last 3month........amazing battery backup, amazing internet speed....with AIRTEL sim upto 90kbps speed and with TATA DOCOMO 70 - 75KBPS AMAZING MUSIC PLAY BACK , VIDEO PLAY BACK ALSO COOL HD VIDEO RECORDING....720pCool phone.....best ever.....nokia ROCK

  • AnonD-50635

Carol, 17 Nov 2012I really don't think there is a difference between n8 and the co... moreyeah carol.. i know a senior person(the place where i work), he uses this phone mainly for calls(4 hrs per day), texts(atleast 50 per day) and mail reception always ON(3G) and he gets around 20 hrs of backup.. and i think this is heavy usage.. mine will be half of it. plus a lil bit of gaming.. so i think i can get atleast 30hrs of backup. .. also i will be using 2G.

  • sumit saha

This is a amazing mobile....i m using this mobile from last 3month........amazing battery backup, amazing internet speed....with AIRTEL sim upto 90kbps speed and with TATA DOCOMO 70 - 75KBPS AMAZING MUSIC PLAY BACK , VIDEO PLAY BACK ALSO COOL HD VIDEO RECORDING....720pCool phone.....best ever.....nokia ROCK

  • AnonD-50635

AnonD-77781, 17 Nov 2012I am talking about Indian mobile model : Battery backup is WO... moreSudhakar .. i m from India like you dear..
and your phone must be a faulty one..
May i know when and from where did u purchased it?? is it from Nokia Priority dealer?

  • Laur

mustapha, 16 Nov 2012pls what is the use of the HDMI on top of the n8 between the swi... morethe use is for TV out via HDMI, you can view your phone files on a tv that supports HDMI, the "old" tv out is the jack 3.5 ...

  • Anonymous

My N8 rulez well I needed a better camera though

  • Mika

When i confuse n8 ya lumia 800

  • Carol

AnonD-50635, 17 Nov 2012What are u saying buddy!!! I am about to buy this phone...(i m ... moreI really don't think there is a difference between n8 and the countrys has be bouth. It is not there is a n8 build for every country... I hqve no problems with my battery. Yes, last 24 hours sometimes a bit more more. But. I always talk more then 3 hours per day on it. And play just as much, sometimes i use internet wile talking and my battery still give me 24 hours. Go to s3 and see how they are proud with 12 hours on avarage usage... Pathetic! But this is the smartphone world this days, so the n8 is quite good on it's battery when it last 24 hours. If i use it normaly, like: don't play so much with it and don't talk so much on the phone, it last from 2 to 3 days. Right now i'm on my n8 charged yesterday. Since the last charging i was talking more then 5 hours on it, i played on it, and now i'm using the internet from one hour o it. Still hqve 14% of the battery and i go straight to 24 hours in just about 15 minutes. If i stop using it right now, this 15% WILL take me through the night. But that no go for me cause i will use it. Big time:)).

  • AnonD-77781

AnonD-50635, 17 Nov 2012What are u saying buddy!!! I am about to buy this phone...(i m ... moreI am talking about Indian mobile model :

Battery backup is WORST !!!. Read my previous post. It will last only 20 to 24 hours.

Read my previous post.

I have given my mobile to Nokia care. I may get back this month end (may be on 29th or 30th Nov).

Look at the 7th point in main disadvantages section in http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n8-review-523.php . Then say.

I don't know the case with foreign Nokia N8-00 models.

  • Ayman

mustapha, 16 Nov 2012pls what is the use of the HDMI on top of the n8 between the swi... moreHDMI is an interface used to connect your phone to a monitor, tv, or projector.

  • AnonD-50635

What are u saying buddy!!!
I am about to buy this phone...(i m from INDIA too).. ppl please comment on batery backup specially those who have got belle os out of the box..
please... battery backup is must for me.. sold 2 phones in 4 months just coz of this reason..

  • Salman

AnonD-77430, 16 Nov 2012I didn't know people still were commenting on the N8 but since I... moreyes dear i am also using n8 from 2 years and its best cell phone but failed in skype video calling and a bit slow in office documents when zoomed.

  • n8 user

when i feel like replacing my n8, i just read the posts here to remind me how great n8 is.

  • Anonymous

Reliable. Never hangs. Long battery life, no decline even after 1.5 yrs. Excellent camera. Can't find a smartphone to replace it with.

  • AnonD-20890

The battery backup of this phone is worst.

It lasts only for 20 hours under 65% display brightness, 30 seconds back light timeout, and ringtone volume at 7, without using WiFi or watching videos, 30 minutes voice call (not continuous) and also no background application.

Please don't buy this phone since battery backup is worst.

If you remove the SIM and memory card, the battery charge gets reduced only 11% (89% remaining) after 24 hours !!!. Then whats the use of this mobile phone?. Remove the SIM and memory card and keep it idle?.


To all :

PLEASE DO COMMENT ABOUT THE "BATTERY BACKUP" OF THIS PHONE.

  • carol

mustapha, 16 Nov 2012and how to update to belle? And the anna and the belle which of ... moreAnna ANd belle are quite good and stable. So, at this part they are both good. Belle, people say is faster, i never so the difference to tell you the truth. Belle's UI (user interface) is more eye-candy, this is true, also has some allot of things changed. You can have a look here to see a small comparison between them http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vk-P0jWv9Ws. To install updates you need the usb cable, a good pc and nokia suite, download and install nokia suite from http://www.nokia.com/gb-en/support/product/n8-00­/, follow the instructions then plug the phone in. Will tell you to wait cause will install some plugins in your phone. After everything is done hit tools and software update and install. That's it

  • Carol

mustapha, 16 Nov 2012pls what is the use of the HDMI on top of the n8 between the swi... moreJust wanna ask... Where have you been until now?:). It is like a very old thing, now every phone has an HDMI output. It is for HDMI compatible monitors or TV's. Meaning? You can duplicate your phone screen on a big screen when connected. Here you have a clip on how it behaves on the big screen http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3YwWMuRaOqQ&f­eature=relmfu

  • mustapha

and how to update to belle? And the anna and the belle which of them is better?

  • mustapha

pls what is the use of the HDMI on top of the n8 between the switch and the handsfree?