Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Andy Burgin

Everybody dying to see an read a review of the N8,but Nokia would not allow the person on allsymbian turn the N8 as they say the software not ready yet,but they gave a very good review of the Protype an the N8 looks Superb,like everyone were are the speakers on the N8,as with the 5800 or X6 you could see them on One side,but very hard to see any speakers on the N8,mobilereview got a good review about Nokia,an why the company as not improved since the N95 an there name does not mean they are outstanding nowdays,an this big shake-up at Nokia should have happened along time ago,an putting someone incharge of mobiles who as never done anything like it before,thats why Samsung an Sony Ericsson have been producing much better mobiles than Nokia an willing to compete,but Nokia losing ground an Apple making there shares going down more

  • Anonymous

Soumya, 18 May 2010I think it is a fairly decent phone as and when compared to the ... moreWahhh! Comparing N8 to N900, and even say N8 is good in comparison?? If N900 is a car then all others are motorcycles with sidecar. Its not only about hardware capabilities, and even if it was, then the N900 still has a MUCH more powerful processor. Remember Pentium4 vs Athlon64, 3.8GHz P4 was beaten by A64 at 2.4GHz. For ARM11 vs Cortex A8 the difference is even bigger in many cases, there are cases where ARM11 would need to go past 1500MHZ to keep up with Cortex A8.

  • Lolozaur

Almost as good as Pixon12. Pixon12 has better screen, resolution and it's almost an entire year between releases. 1 year in phone development......it's a lot of time :))

  • excel

Great job Nokia. I always love Nokia!!

  • vincy

guyzzz wen will it launch??????????? dying 2 handle such a phone

  • KID

Anonymous, 18 May 2010Waste. Better buy Satioowh? and why is that??
can you tell me the reason why I should choose satio over this one?

  • andrew

im torn between dark grey and silver!!!

  • Anonymous

Waste.
Better buy Satio

  • Ying

Anonymous, 18 May 2010Q3 release date is an EPIC FAIL. This thing still uses the same ... moreObviously you don't research much. It's a known fact that the Nokia N8 have "animations" throughout. There have been multiple clips showing off Symbian^3 "animations" and hands on reviews stating the effects are present. I highly suggest you stop degrading yourself with comments of ignorance.

  • Anonymous

Soumya, 18 May 2010I think it is a fairly decent phone as and when compared to the ... moreagree with u. i also think N8 will be among the best camera phone.

  • Soumya

I think it is a fairly decent phone as and when compared to the N900 and other phones of the similar category.
The phone processor speed, camera specifications etc are all way above good.

A hardware flaw being the technique of opening the back cover with a screw. :|

OTHERWISE, KUDOS NOKIA! Good design too! : 0
Please release it quick..

Expected Price : 22,000/- INR (APPROX)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 May 2010Q3 release date is an EPIC FAIL. This thing still uses the same ... moreandroid + nvidia = good combination,
Q.
1. do the combination guaranty a good quality picture?
2. do it cost the same price as N8 or lower?



  • S2

This is the phone answer to Iphone.

  • KID

Anonymous, 18 May 2010Wait . Do not judge it first. Its processing speed is better tha... morewell, I'm sorry mate, but this N8 only use an ARM 11 processor, it's a major drawback after nokia release N900 that use an ARM Cortex A8 600Mhz, which is the same processor as iPhone 3Gs.

If you compare it with iPhone 3G, then yes, N8 definitely triumph easily. That's why I'm very curious as how this phone gonna turn up in the real life. Cant wait for it to be released!! If it's any good as nokia claims it to be, then this is absolutely gonna be my next phone!!

  • Swetha

Raja rethinam, 18 May 2010I would like to know when 2 speakers will be released for the sa... moreDefenitly in 5 years it will be released ...wait sir..

  • Raja rethinam

I would like to know when 2 speakers will be released for the same version. Please respond

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 May 2010Q3 release date is an EPIC FAIL. This thing still uses the same ... moreWait . Do not judge it first. Its processing speed is better than iphone 3g

  • Anonymous

Q3 release date is an EPIC FAIL. This thing still uses the same type of processor the 5800 uses clocked higher while Android phones are now gonna have NVIDIA. This doesn't even have animations whatsoever in the UI. Nokia fails on this. This is gonna be the next n97.

  • Anonymous

Nokia has changed the virtual keyboard . Threaded sms multiple homescrden. Nice

  • Anonymous

Bong, 18 May 2010Dear Hafidz, with regards to your inquiry, I believe the N8 will... morehopefully its around RM1800 and below in malaysia. but in east malaysia it more expensive i think.
if its around RM1800(ori set) do u think its better to buy N900 AP set which cost around 1690 in miri??