Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • brythemaster

Saving up my money for this great device. The image quality is superb and the design is awesome.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 May 2010but Nokia never recommends to purchase from a grey market . U sh... morebut why nokia store price higher that multibrand store. Both selling nokia autorised distributer. nokia store in my place also very late to drop price. can u imagine N97 still selling at 520 pounds now.... multibrand store selling around 380 to 400pound. u get the same warranty card from an autorised distributor.

  • oho

Dj lipido, 10 May 2010Guys how is the amoled screen clearity outdoors when shooting pi... moreAMOLEDs are generally worse than TFTs under direct sunlight .. they reflect too much light and sometimes can be unusable, but we have to wait and see how the screen fairs under sunlight!

  • GVS

pros:
1)12 mpx Carl zeiss camera

2)amoled capacitive touchscreen

3)anodized aluminum casing

4)scratch-resistant surface

5)tv out and HDMI

6)3d hardware graphics accelerator

cons:
1)680Mhz processor,can be of 1Ghz to load 12 mpx images;since x6 is slower for 5mpx with 434Mhz,similarly n8 will also be slower to load 12mpx images with 680Mhz,however it has 3d hardware graphics accelerator

2)no specification about bluetooth version in this website.it would be better if it is bluetooth 3.0 which supports a data rate of 24Mbits/second,Or it can have bluetooth 4.0 since nokia and Bluetooth SIG have jointly made bluetooth 4.0 with low energy consumption which is going to be officially implemented in bluetooth devices in June 30 2010

3)RAM can be of 512MB instead of 256MB

  • Anonymous

it's display rocks!

  • j

Please enough...

  • Anonymous

reykjavik, 10 May 2010i hate nseries/nokia, lots of version! 5th, 3rd, fp1 fp2, fp999 ... moreare u crazy? windows have various version, android is new, but also has few versions, moreover symbian is a more than 7 years OS, if u hate symbian then u should also hate other OS

  • Anonymous

useless phone!

  • reykjavik

i hate nseries/nokia, lots of version! 5th, 3rd, fp1 fp2, fp999 maemo, blah blah! im sure that n8 uses a new version of symbian lol. nokia doesnt even know how to imrove and fix it!

  • reykjavik

yay! once this phone and c5 get released, n97 and n97 is teh thing in the past! lol, better save your money now.

  • Anonymous

koRngear, 10 May 2010to OKP and annony.... We, in Bangladesh have our Official Nok... morebut Nokia never recommends to purchase from a grey market . U should purchase from nokia store andd even not from multibrand store

  • 5800xm_user

Dj lipido, 10 May 2010Guys how is the amoled screen clearity outdoors when shooting pi... moreSignificantly better than the regular TFT screen.

  • Anonymous

Dj lipido, 10 May 2010Guys how is the amoled screen clearity outdoors when shooting pi... morebuddy its better than tft and give u good visibility outdoor
by the ways this is my dream phone

  • Dj lipido

Guys how is the amoled screen clearity outdoors when shooting pics or videos?,i've never used a phone with that type of screen b4

  • Anonymous

Cell phone fanboys are the worst kind of fanboys!
I think this phone is excellent, just like every other company has excellent phones.

  • koRngear

to OKP and annony....

We, in Bangladesh have our Official Nokia Shops in several places and they bring the units from China (with specific manufacturing factory, date etc) with warrenty. My point is we do not give a damn about whether it is made in Finland or Hungary or USA. We know we buy sets from Nokia Themselves and they take care of the 'em if the sets fall under warrenty cover- THAT'S IT.

  • fahim

good phone.

  • Peanutz8

Im glad to see nokia named this N8...and not X8 or C8
N series still the best in my opinion...love all n series...and keeps getting better...cant wait for this one to come out...

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 May 2010is samsung made in korea?? i think made in korea is much better ... moreMy N900 is also made in Korea. korea is good in production, better than Finland (and cheaper). The problem with Samsung/LG is not that they are made in korea, but that they were constructed there! And, Samsung use factories in China as well. Dont know abt LG, i dont care, LG cant make anything good, not even aiconditioners from LG are useable (and Samsung Airconditioners get noisy and bad after short time, just like their electronics the durability and service seem to be problematic). Thank god Nokia does not make refrigerators and stoves, but they do however make excellent tires (was re-branded to Nokian long long time ago now, to avoid name confusion) =)

  • KID

I'm nokia user, and I'm using 5800 right now, in my personal opinion, it's true that looks like nokia's build not as good as it used to be...

too bad, even I think about going to the other brand a few times, but everytime I look, I dont know and confused myself, so I guess I'll just stick with nokia right now, see if this N8 is going to save nokia's a*s, cause I already have a high expectation about this phone