Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • KID

also, I read somewhere that this phone will also support threaded sms view out of the box, nice!!

  • Deep space bar

bububaba, 04 May 2010What's Nokia's problem? They need to increase the processor spee... moreWhy would they have to do that for symbian3 already is marked as a low consumption OS just like S60 why do you think it doesn't need much to run
But just need a little more to run faster
434 is ok since the n97/97mini,5800,5530,5233/5230 all run at that same speed so inscreasing the clockspeed
Adding more ram
Making the screen amoled
Have an aluminum unibody
And tweeking the OS to optimum performance
Will make the phone so much better which it has

  • KID

bububaba, 04 May 2010What's Nokia's problem? They need to increase the processor spee... morewell, I think 680 is enough power, it has a graphic accelerator too. And also, maybe nokia will give this phone an extra power along with a firmware upgrade, just like my 5800.

I really cant wait to buy this phone!! but the price are usually going up in my country, like when N900 come up here, it's priced around US$ 710

  • KID

Kcd, 04 May 2010Going from Symbian^3 to Symbian^4 is not like a simple firmware ... morewell, true, maybe it's not so simple as a Firmware upgrade to switch from Symbian^3 to Symbian^4, but I still hope for the best

  • Kcd

KID, 04 May 2010I think maybe that nokia will enable N8 to be upgraded from symb... moreI wish people wouldn't speculate about upgrading the phone from S^3 to S^4 - it's not been mentioned anywhere on the Symbian or Nokia site. If you want this phone with S^4 then wait - if Nokia has any sense they will release it early next year with S^4.

  • KID

cristid, 04 May 2010Nokia really needs to upgrade its displays, this is a low rezolu... morewell, I think the 360x640 is fine already, since this is a mid class phone I think, and the high end phone will be using meego as their OS

true, it's not much if you compared it to other phone like HTC HD2, or Omnia HD, but I think that's not a problem, look at Iphone, it has a lower res than N8, but still a great phone isnt it??

  • bububaba

What's Nokia's problem? They need to increase the processor speed of their phones. SE is obviously doing that right now.

  • D

this is my next phone

  • Deep space bar

KID, 04 May 2010I think maybe that nokia will enable N8 to be upgraded from symb... moreYou might be able to upgrade from symbian^3 to ^4 since it has 512mb ROM which is the first time ever mentioned about from nokia
So i guess it can get a custom rom soon enough

  • Fazle Kaiser

Finally a nokia phone that actually is worth buying. It has everything a gadget lover could ask for. Bluetooth 4 would be an excellent choice if it facilitates that but the most important thing is, its not a phone, its an art and a passionate way to say no to iPhone. Regards.

  • Anonymous

there IS a usb charging! bye

  • Deep space bar

Anonymous, 04 May 2010no thats wrong the loudspeaker on the back i get that from the... moreSomething is not right on that phone.........no microUSB charger wtf nokia or it's a mistake

  • Ryan4Nokia

Nokia N8 is my dream come true!!! This is the Best By far... Lets see the Meego device and the successor to N97... Because following Nokia's succession rule this device based on name and Specification should be the successor to N86 8MP :)

  • cristid

Nokia really needs to upgrade its displays, this is a low rezolution comaperd with other brands. If the battery is not accesible without a screwdriver is really bad, if the phone hangs and the only way to restart is to take out the battery is to use a screwdriver.

  • Andddrey

Anonymous, 04 May 2010i am having this phone for 2 years. But since my phone is getti... more:)) Nobody believes you :)) You can't have THIS phone for 2 years because nokia didn't launched it.

When will it appears I will go to buy it :X:X IT'S THE GREAT PHONE I EVER SEEN! The specs are stunnishing and the design is more than that!

  • Kcd

Anonymous, 04 May 2010of course it will be upgradeableGoing from Symbian^3 to Symbian^4 is not like a simple firmware upgrade - it's a whole new OS. Phones are not like computers (unfortunately) where you can install the latest and greatest OS. But if apps written for S^4 are compatible with S^3 that's a great plus. But some might want to sit on the fence and see if Nokia release this phone with S^4 early next year.

  • Pratyay

i dont know how to put this, coz this is absurd, just check this out guys
http://tech2.in.com/india/reviews/multimedia-mob­ile/spice-s1200-12-megapixel-camera-phone/121582­/1

and i assure that what u'll see will blow up ur mind, i was plain dumb after a saw this one........... i mean like wtf omg at the same time..........

  • Anonymous

Bingo, 04 May 2010No speaker on the back. The slit under the lens is the Led for v... moreno thats wrong the loudspeaker on the back
i get that from the user manual
its here
http://mynokiamobile.org/wp-content/uploads/2010­/05/nokia-n8-user-manual.jpg

  • Anonymous

i am having this phone for 2 years.
But since my phone is getting older, it also function slow.(because of too many data )
The camera can capture clear picture .
And i bought this phone for low price only.
Its worth .

  • Me

Nokia kills all!!!