Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-22457

hey guys the new firmware update for anna nw available . but is this update available i india . my productcode is 0599278. pls help me out

  • jesse

Natty ak , 24 Oct 2011after upgradin nokia nokia n8 to anna or belle,does it makes the... moreYes the speed difference is there when browsing that too with 3G in India it speeds up like a rocket. The complete handset performance have scaled up to next level with Anna OS undoubtedly.

  • sandy

execle sheet not supported but they sad execle not nd no document viwer not opening rest alllllll fearatures all ok but battery pick up not giving nd when i am browising the mobile getting heated full so i stoped browising.....

  • Anonymous

I just installed the Anna update on my USA N8. The last Anna update is failing and I'm not sure why....any suggestions? Thanks !

  • AnonD-22145

OMR, 24 Oct 2011Hi Guys ,,,, i wanna ask which bitter to buy Samsung Galaxy sl I... morei own both d phones . defntly go for galaxy sl
n8 in a gud phone but os craps.

  • Mufaddal

Hello All,
I bought Apple Iphone 4S in excitement, believe me I am regretting getting this phone on Nokia N8. Iphone 4s battery drains like anything. Hell, Nokia battery lasted like ages. I listen to songs on iPhone, the music is superb but after 7-8 hours...the battery is gone. you do something on phone, and battery jumps down 20%...i fear not using the phone because of battery... I had complete freedom on Nokia. Nokia n8 rocks...trust me.

  • Anonymous

Just bought an android phone. First time using one. Gotta say, its pretty great. BUT the os is nowhere as good a reason to leave my Symbain 3 N8. Do not be fooled. Os isnt everything, especially when it drains your battery like wow. I love my N8 even more.

  • Sun

OMR, 24 Oct 2011Hi Guys ,,,, i wanna ask which bitter to buy Samsung Galaxy sl I... more The 9003 is just a Galaxy without the superamoled screen...My advice is to choose between Galaxy S and N8.....Display-Galaxy's superamoled vs N8 amoled...Galaxy wins! Speed Galaxy 1ghz vs N8's 680 mhz-Galaxy is faster....Apps- Galaxy wins again because the Android market has around 150.000 apps! Game experience-nothing beats playing on superamoled display.. Now....build quality-N8 wins because of it's anodised alumynium body while Galaxy is made out of cheap looking plastic...Camera-the N8 has the best camera among mobile devices! Galaxy's camera is pretty bad...Video recording-equal...both 720/30....Music quality-N8 wins....GPS-N8 wins...decide what's most important for you and choose...!

  • ANTI nokia

Don´t buy it. It sucks!!! They make us try and correct the bugs of teh so called "anna" (poor Annas...) Tomorrow I´ll change for a REAL phone: Samsung! At least they take care of our opinions. They are´nt like those finish with the vodaka during the weekend and then making this. The list is to BIG to describe!

  • AnonD-15976

OMR, 24 Oct 2011Hi Guys ,,,, i wanna ask which bitter to buy Samsung Galaxy sl I... moreYou should get the N8 by all means

  • jmaldon000

AnonD-22651, 24 Oct 2011im posting this comment frm my n8... I hv been using this gadget... moreYou can´t play HD games in a VGA screen...

  • AnonD-4340

Ray Hipkiss, 23 Oct 2011@ th3d Are you having a laugh? Of course I know that the SGS... moreLook at wat u wrote,
"My opinion of Android is not a good one. I find it to be less developed than Symbian with a cheap Fisher Price feel to it. However, it is faster than Symbian thanks to the 1 GHz CPU, 512 MB RAM and SGX 540 GPU. Internet browsing is a better experience on the SGS than on the N8 but the N8 has far better GPS capabilities. Google maps and navigation is just horrible and barely works half the time. Nokia maps on the other hand is brilliant."

U said Android, u clearly judging android out from ur experience with SGS. Now follow ur own advice and READ, and not read only mine but also ur own posts.

Gmpas and GPS is very excellent in HTC androids, zooming and pannign is so smooth and fast that its a joy, and its dead on accurate. Doesnt mean HTC is good, i will never buy an HTC again.

  • OMR

Hi Guys ,,,, i wanna ask which bitter to buy Samsung Galaxy sl I9003 or Nokia N8 ,, i am confused between the two phones ??? Please help me.

  • orange

AnonD-27472, 24 Oct 2011please can you tell me about ehich phone want to prchase nokia n... moren8 is Best fone For Ever u go N8 computer

  • chand

thxx ray.

  • AnonD-9238

Finally ! ! !
The Anna update came to USA ! ! !

  • Anonymous

Sio, 24 Oct 2011http://store.ovi.com/content/59069?clickSource=search&pos=1 ... moreThanku.

But is this call recorder BEEP FREE?

I was getting many other call recorders but all where with BEEP sound while conversation was on.

And how much will it cost for a licensed version from Nokia ovi to load this software?

  • AnonD-15976

Anna released in USA ! great news !

  • AnonD-27512

Natty ak , 24 Oct 2011after upgradin nokia nokia n8 to anna or belle,does it makes the... moreYes, you will get a better and faster browser, but it still can't rival the android and ios ones.

  • AnonD-22651

im posting this comment frm my n8... I hv been using this gadget frm abt 6mnths... Its really the amazing technology i hv. . It has got an amazing camera.. Usb on the go is the very useful feature.. touch response is very good.. HD games are just i love to play.. Dual tv output via hdmi n a/v link.. I use it for watchng movies n for viewing amazing pics captured from it. . Im really satisfied with it. . No complaints.. But eagerly waiting for belle update... Love my Nokia N8.. Guys go for it with closed eyes...