Nokia N8
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • niyu

very good phone

  • Anonymous

Since N9 launched,i think N8 will be in the past thing sooner,but it still has little hope on N8,because N9 doesn't have FM Radio and FM Transmitter so ironic.

  • sameer (Pakistan)

just one thing is not there, Android & 1 GHz. i saw N9, but N8 is good looking.

  • Nokiayyy

Brought my N8 november last year,performance was ok,no purple display or auto reboot since first day and till today haven't face any major issues. I feel tired of waiting pr2.0 update so i decide to switch to android(desire s) for a while,i'm quite happy and at the same time disappointed with android.trust me there is no perfect os,no android neither symbian. Now i see nokia new cellphone N9 with their new os meego,it's not as eye candy as android ui,it's soo simple and kinda remembering with iphone and i like it,maybe it's time to back to Nokia. :)

  • Brendan

Anonymous, 22 Jun 2011i have plan to buy nokia N8, is this phone good, if any body usi... moreBut it. i own one since jan 2011 no problems, no nothing, the best pictures and many more. But if you dont trust me do some research "like i did before i buy" and see for yourself. Peace

  • Saveen

AnonD-11604, 22 Jun 2011i planned to buy Nokia N8, if any body have this mobile give co... moreOnly if this cell phone had android system.....

  • djsunega

Do you guys think, or is it even possible, that Nokia would port the MeeGo Harmattan to N8?? Any ideas? Opinions?

  • AnonD-8044

AnonD-11610, 22 Jun 2011Cant Save Text Message in Nokia N8 in Memory Card.There is no op... moreMessages--settings--options-- scroll down to other---scroll to memory in use --- select memory you want.also in that options set Number Of Saved Messages to 999 which is maximun..

  • ugesh kumar

please Nokia bring an video enhancement update for the n8 to add an additional video capturing resolution (lower than 720p). I mean 480p video capturing. it will be easy to implement sufficient zoom level for such a lower level (480p) resolution. give it 20x digital video zoom with real zoom technology. only capture quality does not matter always, but in some circumstances the event become important then zoom is primary concern.

  • AnonD-11610

Cant Save Text Message in Nokia N8 in Memory Card.There is no option available :(
Is there any solution for that ???

  • andi

hey I just purchase this phone,.. can anyone tell me does this phone have 2 ways for charging??

  • xena maeve

im using N8, but having trouble connecting to wi-fi spicially a hiiden one, eventhough i know the password. anyone can be of help in here

  • Qmr

AnonD-11604, 22 Jun 2011i planned to buy Nokia N8, if any body have this mobile give co... moreWell, if you had use touch screen fone and your experience is good and you fell relax with the touch screen then its an awesome fone and if you never use touch screen then never ever go for touch screen fone. i wish ou all the best, what about e6? a new arival

  • Borat

n8 user, 22 Jun 2011i love this phone more than others because of its camera amazing... moreFind "Fast panel" in Ovi store and install it. It's free and it will solve your problem.

  • hashmi

Anonymous, 22 Jun 2011i have plan to buy nokia N8, is this phone good, if any body usi... moreyes its a best mbl to use...its features is also good....one thing is best in this mbl i.e screen....screen is scratchable

  • AnonD-11610

khayejen, 19 Jun 2011hi i would like to know on how to erase the installed applicatio... more1.Go to settings.
2.Application manager.
3.Installed applications.
4.Touch the application u want to Delete for second and u get the uninstall option :)

  • Anonymous

this phone is cool you will certainly enjoy it

  • AnonD-11610

olamyde, 22 Jun 2011well just let ur fone on screen saver n will see at d top of d f... moreyup the digital clock screensaver is on but bro nuthing seems like purple.is there any other way to check for it ???
in videos or somewhere else i can spot it???
I bought this N8 used but got warranty too cause used too less.
and thnks Bro :)
and dont know can i see somewhere pics of such purple tinted screen than i can relate it to mine .

  • tiki

don't buy it, just wait coming n8-matrix

  • mustakuli

pips what is the difference between gprs class 12 and 33.
Please provide the speed specs