Nokia N85
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N85

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • maxiboy

mangomonkey, 31 Jan 2010hey can tell me the price of phone since u bought just two days... moreUSD$300. AED1300 duty free. Great phone, BIG font, + point for me!

  • Anonymous

jan, 27 Feb 2010what is the different between the 2 the n85 and the n86??????? p... moreit is n86

  • Anonymous

jan, 27 Feb 2010what is the different between the 2 the n85 and the n86??????? p... moreThe diference between the n85 and n86 is the camera! the n85 has a 5mpxl camera and the n86 has a 8mpxl camera!

  • Darren K

Ive owned my N85 now for 18 months,i promise you i love mine,its an excellent phone,keep the O/S updated,always be carefull what you download and put on the phone,and only charge when almost flat - and it will be reliable -
Ive bought the GPS licence for mine and is very good,
web browsing very good and quality of build is very good -
I have 1 critism,. that is in direct sunlight its almost impossible to read the screen - but can put up with that as its a supreme phone in all other areas,.
def get the N85 or the N86

Darren

  • Anonymous

RNL, 26 Feb 2010got a crack between the menu and cancel keys even in normal usag... moreeven i got a crack in the same place in my n85, i.e. between menu key and the "c" key....and mine shows an error of "memory full" everytime, even if the c drive has 52mb free and the memory card has 4.4gb free.its so annoying thing .i have formatted my fone thrice,,eventhough i am not able to get any solution for my problem.....

  • JRF

jan, 27 Feb 2010what is the different between the 2 the n85 and the n86??????? p... moreThe build quality and camera!! And obviously, the price. Other than that, is internal memory, but I normally wouldn't use the internal memory except for a few themes. But I always just have like 2 or 3 favorite ones and that's it. OS and Ram should be the same except the n86 has the newer icon set which I think is FP 3, but a theme will cover that on the n85.

  • jan

what is the different between the 2 the n85 and the n86??????? pls???? i need an an ASWER"!!!

  • RNL

mehru, 11 Nov 2008i bought N85 two weeks back ... its a nice phone ... but ive got... moreMine also switches off then restarts very often, every 5 minutes, i thought of throwing this thing away, very irritating

  • RNL

got a crack between the menu and cancel keys even in normal usage, and another annoying thing recently, it suddenly switches off then restarts, every 5 minutes i think. CAN ANYBODY HELP?

  • Dan

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2010NEVER EVER CHOSE A SYMBIAN PHONE.... Read carefuly frndz m givi... moreSymbian all the way! If most Symbian applications have bugs, the application has the problem, not beigh Symbian itself. :lol:

  • Anonymous

NEVER EVER CHOSE A SYMBIAN PHONE....
Read carefuly frndz m giving u this view after using alot of phones from nokia.
NEVER EVER CHOSE A SYMBIAN PHONE....
what acheap and small operating system, with 90% of apps having certificate problem and majorty of which nokia want u to purchase from their so called ovi store and n.gage arena even after you have paid a lot for a phone.. also the User Interface is very boring and conventional from years in nokia. now symbian OS and n.gage is being closed at end of this year(you can cnfirm this on gsmarena or from many sites giving you the latest news).
nokia is changing the OS from symbian s60 to symbian^1 and ^4 but with not so much change of application compatibilty, multimedia features and also the UI.
now wake up u ppl go for a bigger plateform like WINDOWS, MAC and ANDROID with extlmly attractive and lovely UI, looks, multimedia features, music, and speacialy touch screen cz its the age of touch screen nw. HTC, APPLE and SAMSUNG have made NOKIA very down from this point of view. nokia exeed only in durability and btry lifr which is also being coped by other menufacturers now.
finaly guys choose an htc/samsung windows mobile or iPHONE according to ur affordability, and u will c that what a little device can do..... it will change ur life and view about a phone with its pretty UI and the very bigger OS than this symbian.

  • Anonymous

i have had this phone for a year now.
its an amazing phone, wouldn't trade it or swap it for any other. the design looks sexy and i people always say "wow nice phone" it has basically every single feature that modern phones have plus it is small in size with a big screen. i love everything about it and im talking from experience, it is a very fast phone and the wlan is WOW.
the only disadvantage i can think of is is the navi wheel, it works great but it took me a while to learn how to use it efficiently
camera, music and videos are top quality also the battery has never let me down, i charge it every 3 days and use this phone alot.
if some of you are planning to buy this phone then you must buy it, it is truely a winner. it has character ;]

  • amir ata

hey guys. despite what some of the reviews said i took the risk and i bought a n85 for 300$ made in china (parts Finland). it was risky, but you know i am now very happy with it. it does not hang. its screen quality is awesome. the camera is good (compared to n82 it is a 4.5 mp. it is super fast and also classy. i have already installed lots of games and applications lots of music and videos and its just superb. I recommend it for such a low price too.

  • big b

how was music in n85?

  • Rahul

Hello buddy, there are no infrared becuease the use of this software like T.V. Remote D.V.D REMOTE OR ANY PRODUCKT
In nokia n73 or 6600 they gives a infrared and not give in nokai n85 but they give a 5MP and gps nevigation or wi-fi.

  • aditya

Maurice, 16 Feb 2010hey, i heard many people criticizing this phone as well. you produce any thing, there job is to criticize.
useless critics.

u better read reviews, check the phone in showroom and decide,.

  • aditya

ROS, 07 Feb 2010how can I update the firmware ? Thanksif your phone has gprs connection type *#0000# and select check for update. follow the step

if not than download nokia software updater to ur PC connect ur phone and start the application. follow the step.

If you do not have the PC (how can u?) or the software is not showing you any update but u r sure that updates are available in your region, go to Nokia care, they'll do it for free, if purchased with warranty.

  • Tanvir

karthik, 17 Feb 2010what was the music! in n85 (its like an nokia 5800 xpress music ... moreNop Buddy, 5800 Is XM phone which is only for music but N85 if for other use .... :) I am using N85 And I am happy with It.

  • karthik

what was the music! in n85 (its like an nokia 5800 xpress music or not)

  • Maurice

BigQ, 16 Feb 2010not a good phone!lots of problem such as camera,ribbon,and couve... morehey, i heard many people criticizing this phone as well.