Nokia N9
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Falak

when is the PR1.2 update coming for Nokia N9...????

  • AnonD-31487

AnonD-31621, 18 Feb 2012i'm using my factory-unlocked n9 for almost 2 weeks already and ... morego here http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=80600
and just change your gps provider :D

  • AnonD-31621

Ash..., 18 Feb 2012I need to buy a good phone but it seems no one is giving informa... morei'm using my factory-unlocked n9 for almost 2 weeks already and it lacks some of the important features like the Nokia drive(they don't have GPS support in Japan, i guess). videocalling is coming one the next update so there's nothing to worry about. my battery last for almost 2 days with moderate usage. the UI is veeery smooth though sometimes i'm experiencing some lags when opening some apps. the browser is also fast.

still waiting for the next update and hoping for a big improvement.

  • sachink

this phone Is not Good by Look is Clearty ...

  • AnonD-31487

tjay13, 18 Feb 2012can i turn off developer mode after i turned it on? yes you can turn in on and off at any time

  • Anonymous

tjay13, 18 Feb 2012can i turn off developer mode after i turned it on? You can turn off.Or delete it from applications.

  • Ash...

I need to buy a good phone but it seems no one is giving information looks like joking. If any one thinks N9 is worth to but please advise me about it good features also i have heard secondary camera doesnot work on video call adv if its trure? waiting for the information bassed after experiencing this phone only please thanks

  • tjay13

can i turn off developer mode after i turned it on?

  • vipul

y N9 is nt launched in India after reading its spec. Nd opinion i want 2 buy it. . . . Bt cant. . . . . . :(

  • hmanan

new radio app for n9 available : n9 radio fm 0.0.6

  • Anonymous

Samsung trolls up to no good again, down voting Nokia phones to keep SGS2 on top. Keep up the voting guys.

  • Mukha

confused, 16 Feb 2012guys i'm struggling with making a decision, which phone would yo... moreI owned Lumia 800 for a couple of weeks, actually I feel disappointed and regret.
Wanted apps like Nokia Drive and Nokia Maps aren't available in every country..
-The phone couldn't view any flash or silverlight contents (IE9 couldn't view silverlight? YES, couldn't!), but N9 could view flash by using other browser like fennec
-the phone couldn't use Wifi hotspot, but N9 could;
-the phone couldn't use NFC (maybe in future could), but n9 could;
-the phone couldn't use bluetooth to send/receive files, but N9 could;

however Lumia 800 has Whatsapp (I don't use it though), but N9 hasn't..

  • maraj.

bestchoice, 15 Feb 2012Your friends selected a choice for you is the best. Getting SGS2... morehi, may b sgs3 first bcs of quad core processor bt i m sure without quadcore it is not possible to operate the phn bcs of heavy and bulky operating system.in the mean time nokia yet not release any dual core processor bcs of not necessary such processor for symbian.if nokia relase upgrade of belle os then it may need dual core.other wise dual core is waste of money to realese in current symbian os

  • AnonD-10348

AnonD-21350, 17 Feb 2012I love this phone and have it since it came out. Anybody know ho... moreFollow this here link to solve your wi-fi hotspot issues: http://www.meegoexperts.com/2011/12/meego-harmat­tan-n9-tweak-user-friendly-app-hacks-n9/

  • kar

Radio for NOkia N9!! check this link

http://www.n9fanclub.com/2012/02/fm-radio-receiv­er-001-nokia-n9-meego.html

  • AnonD-21350

I love this phone and have it since it came out. Anybody know how to permanatley fix WiFi Hotspot bug? I know you can run a command to turn it on, but when you restart the phone, like in Airplaine you need to shut it down, you need to run command again. the adhoc comand from terminal.
CAN ANYBODY HELP? ANYBODY HAS PERMANENT FIX FOR IT?

Thank you!

  • Aranda

I need that phone sly plz,where am i going to get it.

  • Mobile StrongBOX

john, 17 Feb 2012The message is very poor. I have Nokia 9 - just 2 month's old. T... moreThis is a bug fixed in next update(end of feb or begin of march), but it works well when you start messaging from contacs or from recent calls.

  • Soulmate

AnonD-31487, 16 Feb 2012If you have found any bugs or got suggestions for enhancements t... moreHi!

Well, radio would be nice if it could be implemented via firmware.
Cloud storage from Nokia and a dedicated Nokia app would be nice, since the 9 GB effective user memory might prove to be too little, and the 64GB version of N9 is hardly widespread.
Preinstalling the excellent Nokia apps like City and Street view from the box would be great, thou I did the job easily from the Ovi store. However, I think that integrating the excellent apps into this great package would make it even better and give visibility for Nokia sofware and make a point about how good it is, because IT IS, and shut those disbelivers.
Release that PR 1.2 already!!! :)) It is a big step forward for Harmattan.
Allow Java based apps install, or work a way around to be able to do that.
Improve Nokia Link, as it is not very stable.

These are of the top of my head. I'll get back with more if needed.

Last thought: I LOVE the N9!!!! I think Nokia did a wonderful job, best in years!!

  • Soulmate

confused, 16 Feb 2012guys i'm struggling with making a decision, which phone would yo... morehey....just get the N9 already!! I pondered myself between the Lumia and this, but I got the N9 and I love it!! I loved it from the first 5 minutes, and the love just grows stronger everyday.....it's just amazing!!! you won't go wrong with it!!