Nokia N9
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-23045

AnonD-13986, 12 Nov 2011You're just in time for the PR 1.1 updateyeah....but the problem is i still dint get micro sim card.... still confused whether to apply for new number or to jus cut the existin sim card into micro sim card

  • AnonD-13986

AnonD-23045, 12 Nov 2011tats cool..... jus take the Dubai metro and get down at Mall of ... moreYou're just in time for the PR 1.1 update

  • AnonD-5927

if there a way of turning off screen auto brightness?

  • AnonD-23045

AnonD-26593, 12 Nov 2011thank u so much sallu for the information. I just checkd here at... morewell... tat definitely is a good news....but am sure its gonna cost more than 30,000 in India

  • AnonD-23045

AnonD-29433, 12 Nov 2011Thanx sallu.. then mall of emirates is the place to be.. and 260... moretats cool..... jus take the Dubai metro and get down at Mall of the Emirates station...the moment u enter tat mall through tat station, u will find the nokia store

Good luck pal.... Insha Allah...

  • AnonD-12237

AnonD-26593, 11 Nov 2011dear mr james, although nokia(to b precise mr elop) said that n9... moreone problem i fnd with meego is you don'T get notified on the updates. you like in symbian. u have to uninstall the app and install thr new version manually

  • AnonD-26593

thank u so much sallu for the information. I just checkd here at nokia store in India. They say that this phone may hit the indian stores hopefully in the end of the year.. Finger crossed.!

  • AnonD-29433

AnonD-23045, 12 Nov 2011@Ruplee76 @Blazing Bird I bought it from "Mall Of The E... moreThanx sallu.. then mall of emirates is the place to be.. and 2600 aed is ok with me too. Kinda decent price as expected for such a popular loved device... Will buy it soon Inshallah..

  • AnonD-29433

AnonD-26593, 12 Nov 2011sallubhai, where EXACTLY in Dubai did u get this phone from? Any... moreyah Mr. Ruplee i am in damn crazy need of this phone after watching review videos and software tour vids.. I madly want this phone soon.. Hope that the developers support is as much as the support of Lovers Of N9.. Cheers..

  • AnonD-12237

AnonD-29453, 11 Nov 2011hey three things... 1) whats the internal free available memory... morethe total memory 15.79gb its partitioned into into 3 parts. 4.2gb for apps installed, 2.1gb for app data, and 9.5gb for user data

  • Ltd.

next time I play NFC games with my gf.

  • papawinx

all stores, mostly i see here in uae on the demo unit of the N9 the usb port plastic cover get easily damaged, is it a low quality made plastic or the sales people don't know how to open that cover, or maybe lack of instructions, or maybe different material on the actual retail unit. nokia plans to include swipe UI in the future NWP handsets and some stuffs the N9 meego-harmattan have, this could be the last N-series meego-harmattan device? we hope all N9 lovers that nokia would continue to develop 1 or 2 meego-harmattan handset every year with great innovations and useful applications. release the potential of N9 show to the world what it got. on the camera dept maybe this is the same as the nokia N950 devkit, it is held to only 8Mp by the software, and by gradual SW updates it's getting better. i think N9 now is really a hit, more and more people are adopting and loving this beast-beauty phone. nokia connecting people wake up!!! listen to us consumers-lovers of N9 meego-harmattan, keep supporting N9 have a community now.

  • AnonD-23045

AnonD-26593, 12 Nov 2011sallubhai, where EXACTLY in Dubai did u get this phone from? Any... more@Ruplee76
@Blazing Bird

I bought it from "Mall Of The Emirates". They have Nokia Store... and the sales lady there told me that 64GB version is exclusively available only at Nokia Stores....
If am correct then Nokia Store is also available at Dubai Mall, Mirdiff City Center and Burjuman Center....

  • high

...edge/gprs networks class-33 made Nokia phone always superior in any platform it operate.

  • Ross

Ha ha, 11 Nov 2011Mee go supports android appsDo your research buddy, N9 & especially Nokia don't support Android apps.
There's Alien Dalvik but that story, at least initially wasn't totally accurate.

  • Nokia fans

..several million Indian customers are prepare to purchase Nokia N9 as soon as it reach the markets.
Nokia pliz made N9 available here before X-mas.

  • AnonD-26593

AnonD-23045, 11 Nov 2011Hey Guys.... I jus bought my N9 (64GB) from Nokia Store in Duba... moresallubhai, where EXACTLY in Dubai did u get this phone from? Any detail address? I hav a friend in dubai who can buy the same for me as unfortunately n9 is not launchd in india. Thanks
And hey mr BLAZING BIRD, We both are like minded nd badly in need of this phone i believe..lol..cheers!

  • AnonD-29433

AnonD-23045, 11 Nov 2011Hey Guys.... I jus bought my N9 (64GB) from Nokia Store in Duba... morehey man from which store you bought dat in dubai.. im looking to nuy 1 so please guide me..

  • AnonD-23045

Hey Guys....
I jus bought my N9 (64GB) from Nokia Store in Dubai...
Been looking for 64GB at all electronics store in Dubai but they had only the 16GB version and they had no idea when they will get the 64GB version...
Finally ended up at Nokia Store and they had it....
Got is for AED 2649 (around US$ 720).. Got free Bluetooth handsfree device, 4gb MicroSD card and a gift voucher...
and the phone is MADE IN FINLAND (not CHINA)
going to unbox it now.... catch you guys later ;)

  • ahmed

Ha ha, 11 Nov 2011Mee go supports android appsno not support android until now is limited application