Nokia N9
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • chester

[deleted post]may be sales of n8 will be affected if n9 price is bellow $750,but now n8 is going for $500.

I really hope it comes with all specs you mention but with 12mp camera 1080p@30fps recording,cause it's nokia flagship phone.

Price should be $800 so it won't affect n8 sales.Those who can afford it will buy,i've been saving for it :-)

  • emmory

this a phone of the century mother of all phones, I personally called my N900 meamo monster i wonder whI will call this piece of art. I use to hate nokia because they refuse to use other operating systems when i heard abt the n900 runing on a different os I really like it cos I dnt like symbian. the 64gb and the 1Gmhz snapdragon processor is a wellcome and talk of the ram 512 and the Rom 512 i think it will deffinatly have a place in the market contending with other phones. thank to the meego that is open source.

  • him

Anonymous, 16 Jan 2011the 5mp camera is nothing special for a new smartphone. It shoul... moreMy SIXTH SENSE TELLS THAT
it will definitely come with 8MP CAMERA WITH 4x DIGITAL ZOOM. and 720@30fps recording with full HD1080p playbook.

It will not have 12MP CAMERA becoz then sales Of N8 WILL BE AFFECTED.

CPU- IS ST Ericcson 1.2 Ghz U8500 DUAL CORE

GPU-ARM MALI 400(THis GPU can display upto 250m polygon/sec.

RAM-1GB(Initially it was 768 mb but nokia push it to 1GB thats why they couldnt launch it in DEC 2010.)

ROM-2GB

MEMORY-64 GB INTERNAL

PRICE-$750

what u think people about my specification.

  • chester

Emadtaker , 15 Jan 2011I read info about the look of N9, that it will not be the way we... moreya most people close say n9 will not have qwerty keyboard.nokia conversations released a concept of the phone with compact size (60x110x8)mm and 12mp camera with 4xoptical zoom,4inch 16x9 capacitive touch screen.i hope it comes with the much anticipated st-ericsson u8500,hey i must say that phone looks very very nice,no other phone can come close to it except the nokia morph.i'll wait for it even if they release it in December this year :-)

  • Questions.

This1 should have a 1500mAh battery and a 8 mp camera.

  • Anonymous

the 5mp camera is nothing special for a new smartphone. It should be at least 8mp. The proccesor seems also slower then other -android speed is 2.3ghz. So i would the new n9 has offering nothing special.

  • fANBOy

Upon release,this phone will pawn all droids,iOS and Blackberries. The end is near for them.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2011Nokia N9, according to conversations on twiter, will have dual c... moreYeah man you're right the n9 may use the st-ericsson u8500 dual core processor which is based on arm cortex a9mp core. It's suppsed to be powerful but also very battery efficient as well.

  • Mobilemaster

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2011N9 specs - AMOLED capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors Size: 4... moreWhat?? It will NOT support the 64 GB SDXC card? I really believed that it can support, and it's the first phone with that type of memory card. :( I am waiting to see how big impact will make this phone.

  • Emadtaker

I read info about the look of N9, that it will not be the way we all thought it would be (neither the macbook nor the E7), it will be something else. I really hope it will be announce very very soooooooon

  • Jefferson

When will Nokia release any phone with MeeGo??? It is taking too long!!! I'm expecting it, as I'm a fan from Nokia. But if they do not release it soon, I'll consider iPhone or any Android phone...

Nokia: WAKE UP!!!!

  • Anonymous

Nokia N9, according to conversations on twiter, will have dual core processor, probably ST-Ericsson U8500, 768MB of ram, 4.2 inches display, slider qwerty keyboard, with graphic capabilities to display 190 millions of polygons and 12MP camera.

  • D

N9-01 is cool too. Is 9.6mm thick, has good looks, saw renderings, only downside is that it has no hardware keys at all; no volume or camera keys. Upside is it has a 4.1-inch display and the same speakers as the X7-00.

  • Emadtaker

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2011N9 specs - AMOLED capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors Size: 4... moreAre you sure about these information????

  • Anonymous

N9 specs

- AMOLED capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors
Size: 480 x 800 pixels, 4.2 inches
- Nokia ClearBlack display
- Scratch resistant Gorilla glass display
- QWERTY keyboard
- Multi-touch input method
- Proximity sensor for auto turn-off
- Accelerometer sensor for UI auto-rotate
- Handwriting recognition
- Three-axis gyro sensor

Speakerphone Yes
- 3.5 mm audio jack
- dolby digital 5.1 channel

Call records Detailed, max 30 days

Internal:
64 GB storage, 1 GB MB RAM, 1 GB ROM
Card slot: microSD, up to 32GB, buy memory

DATA
GPRS Class 32
EDGE Class 32
3G HSDPA, 14.4 Mbps; HSUPA, 5.76 Mbps
WLAN Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/, UPnP & DLNA technology
Bluetooth Yes, v3.0 with A2DP,
USB Yes, microUSB v2.0 USB On-the-go support

CAMERA
Primary 12 MP, 4000x3000 pixels, Carl Zeiss optics, autofocus, dual-led flash,
Features 1/1.83'' sensor size, ND filter, geo-tagging, face detection

Video Yes, 720p at 25 fps, video stabilization
Secondarary Yes 2mp

FEATURES
OS MeeGo 1.2 OS
CPU 1GHz NVIDIA Tegra 2 AP20H Dual Core processor,

Messaging SMS (threaded view), MMS, Email, Push Email, IM
Browser WAP 2.0/xHTML, HTML, RSS feeds
Radio Stereo FM radio with RDS, FM transmitter
Games Yes + downloadable
Colors Black, Silver, Blue
GPS Yes, with A-GPS support; Ovi Maps
Java Yes, MIDP 2.1

- Active noise cancellation with dedicated mic
- Digital compass
- TV-out (720p video) via HDMI and composite
- Dolby Digital Plus via HDMI
- Document editor (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF)
- MP3/DiVX/XViD/WAV/eAAC+/WMA player
- MP4/H.264/H.263/WMV player
- Voice command/dial
- Document viewer (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF)
- Video/photo editor
- Flash Lite 4.0
- Voice memo/dial
- Predictive text input
- Near Field Communications
- Adobe flash 10.1

BATTERY
Standard battery, Li-Ion 1600 mAh

  • Anonymous

so excited about n9

  • Anonymous

D, 14 Jan 2011Google Nokia House. The S Series will be the biggest Nokia Phone... moreBest os means meego right yeah! When i've used nokia n900 maemo it amazed me for It's multitasking and it's mozilla based browser. I hope meego os beat the crap out of android which is a shit os.

  • D

BTW Image above is a Cheap Chinese Clone. Real N9 doesn't even look remotely like this. Never has, never will.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Jan 2011lol, just search the sony OLED screen which i believe highest is... moreK den nokia n9 should have a screen better than Super AMOLED Plus and the size should be 4.5 inches or more and it should have 4G, cause samsung is making a phone with the above specs.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i997_infuse_4g-3­705.php

  • sess

This smartphone looks awesome. But I hope Nokia puts an IR port but doubt seeing as it might be thin. No phone from android,Iphone, WP7 have it makes it a real media device. I have the N900 and maemo is awesome. Meego better be what maemo is with multitasking and more. Common nokia don't disappoint!!!!