Nokia N96
MORE PICTURES

Nokia N96

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Kenzo

N96owner, 14 Feb 2009Fine. You said BL-6F won't blow up? If it does, you pay me 650 eurosIl post u myne. And if it dose pleas do me a favour. Purchase a pair of Nokia Stereo Bluetooth Headsets BH-604 OR BH-504 COZ i cnt seem 2 get my order!

  • mo

can the n85 play movies like transformers or spiderman 3 like the n96 can?

  • Ron Hammond

Buttons Up, 29 Jan 2009Got my N96 for about a month now as an upgrade. As soon as I got... morePlease reply by EMail. ronaldhammond@eircom.net.
Your comment on upgrade to v12.043 from v11.
I am amature. Please explain how to upgrade and what is
NSU. My Bty Life is less than 1 day.I only use it as a phone as I am afraid of power loss and am scared to experiment with other devises.

Many thanks. (in Advance)

  • samia

to N96 owner......thank you very much it worked :D

  • N96owner

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970go to europe.nokia.com and type go to N96 help & support page

  • N96owner

samia, 15 Feb 2009my nokia N 96 always silent when somebody calls me.I never hear ... moreif your phone is silent even if ringing volume is at max, switch off 3D tones. Go to Menu-tools-utilities-3-D tones-off the 3D ringing tone effects or you can screw around with the trajectory until it works

  • samia

my nokia N 96 always silent when somebody calls me.I never hear its ring tone when any person calls me although I put it to the highest level...I don't know what is the cause & I don't know how i can make it rings loudly?Can any body help me & tell me how to solve this problem

  • David, UK

I have downloaded numerous games onto my mobile. However I can download games that have a jar or jad file. Please can somebody give me an in-depth basic step by step guide in how I can do this. Do I need to change any settings on my phone? Do I need to go onto any websites (please specify) to download any software (please specify names) that will resolve this issue this issue once and for all. I need to download in particular a table tennis game - LOL. Can I convert jar and jad files into zip files? Sometimes when I attempt to install jar and jad, it tells me "jar and jad attributes don't match." Thanks, David in London, UK

  • mo

can the n85 play movies like transformers or spiderman 3 like the n96 can?

  • Johan

mo, 10 Feb 2009does any1 in south africa have tv on their n96 that works?I think the reason the TV option does not work, is because Nokia and Multichoice has not signed any contract. Contact your SP to confirm, but I think that is the reason.

  • N96owner

Anonymous, 01 Jan 1970Buy E90. Full QWERTY and has an Microsoft Office licence. WLAN also more stable

  • N96owner

Kenzo, 13 Feb 2009Dude y u tryna send me a phone' i dnt buy i gt 4free i work 4 no... moreFine. You said BL-6F won't blow up? If it does, you pay me 650 euros

  • endlessz

the keypad of n96 is so hard and flat! i cant type fast on this phone! moreover the gap between the numeric 1 to 3 to the top part is too small! i kept on hitting it!

ive been using this phone for a month, im gonna go sell it today and change back to either n95 or n95 8gb..the keypad is so such better, i can type without looking at the keypad! but not with this phone =(

  • Kenzo

N96owner, 13 Feb 2009N85 slide no good. The N85 demo unit at my nearest Nokia Concept... moreDude y u tryna send me a phone' i dnt buy i gt 4free i work 4 nokia! Im the guy who held the N97 prototype at protea hotel in midrand... Nah dnt lie BL-6F bettery wont blow up the device! Its just a lil thiker and much biger capacity! im gona try it and if it fits satisfactory il take it!

  • Anonymous

is n96 have dual sim card

  • N96owner

mo, 13 Jan 2009i went to nokia.com but i dont think the firmware v12.043 is out... morejust get 12.043 off europe.nokia.com or www.s60.com

  • N96owner

ok kenzo, do you recommend N96 for my valentine. it's february 14 soon. I already have N96 since 07/11/08(dd/mm/yy)

  • N96 owner

Rakhi, 30 Jan 2009Any serious user plz help me . Plz. In smape and mobile review s... moreMy battery lasted for 1 week without charging and on power saver all the time. And the phone was never off. I used it for 1 hour VoIP an video call, 10 hours calling and 3hours music at full volume. Battery has a reportedly longer life than N95

  • N96owner

Kenzo, 31 Jan 2009The build quality of the N96 is bad aftar a while .iv only had i... moreN85 slide no good. The N85 demo unit at my nearest Nokia Concept Store's slide doesn't spring out automatically like the N96. Think again. You can contact me via yungju95@gmail.com

  • N96owner

Eric , 01 Feb 2009Hey all, currently im using N96 for almost 3 months .. At fir... morebetter u upgrade to 12.043