Nokia X20
MORE PICTURES

Nokia X20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Comint, 16 Nov 2021Chinese designed and manufactured smartphone s are not good... moreRidiculous! Even the Nokia phones are made in China

EliseKlevr, 09 Nov 2021Okay, fair enough. It's a decent phone. However, thre... moreChinese designed and manufactured smartphone s are not good quality in my view and come with unremovable bloatware and hidden malware. This is why Nokia is a better value proposition because it's a trusted brand that offers long product and OS support on its mid and high end offerings.


  • Anonymous

add AMOLED display to the specs and it will be perfect .

Comint, 08 Nov 2021The X20 looks fine but might be a bit big for some. The... moreOkay, fair enough. It's a decent phone.
However, three-year software update is also offered by other brands, like ONePLus, Samsung, Google, and more. It's not a future-proof phone spec-wise.

Compared with other devices like Poco F3, Motorola's midrange devices with higher tier processors from Mediatek, upcoming XiaoMi devices, and flagships from 2 years ago, this device doesn't offer much value for money.

EliseKlevr, 31 Oct 2021Let's be honest. This phone looks obsolete and the spe... moreThe X20 looks fine but might be a bit big for some.

The price is also not bad given the three year warranty, three years OS upgrades and four years of security patches. This all costs money and is factored into the price.

The X20 is a mid range handset aimed at those who use their phones for business and want extended support and longevity. It's not about the specs which are excellent btw.

The SD480 5G SoC is no slouch. It's a lower clocked SD750G but designed on a newer fab process for better efficiency.

Carol, 31 Oct 2021One hour agoY you not taking would have made sense.Let's be honest. This phone looks obsolete and the specs to price ratio is unreasonable.

Carol, 31 Oct 2021One hour agoY you not taking would have made sense.Can you rephrase? I don't understand what you typed in your response.

  • Carol

EliseKlevr, 30 Oct 20214 years ago this phone would have been good.One hour agoY you not taking would have made sense.

4 years ago this phone would have been good.

HMD is a big disappointment.

I believe that HMD is not the rightful licensee of the Nokia brand.

#MakeNokiaGreatAgain

  • Carol

RandyRiffin, 25 Oct 2021So... are you supporting the stealing? I hope not.Generally i thoroughly research a Product (any product) before i do a purchese. Is hard this days to keep it all clean, but is doable, so nope, i try to avoid supporting stealling and unfair competition behaviour (buy it or kill it type) as much as possible.

Carol, 24 Oct 2021Sad, but true... but this is how the market works. Some do ... moreSo... are you supporting the stealing? I hope not.

  • Carol

RandyRiffin, 24 Oct 2021Exactly! Ikr, MrWhoseTheBoss said that, while Samsung has o... moreSad, but true... but this is how the market works. Some do others take. At this situation everything falls on the customer, you want to support stealing or traking or not... that's about it.

Carol, 23 Oct 2021Yeah those sony's had a keypad, but was not staying in... moreExactly! Ikr, MrWhoseTheBoss said that, while Samsung has one division for innovating (making foldables etc.), they also had another part just for making phones that would appeal to the masses, (making all round good phones). LG could keep innovating, but as long as they had another division that would help them sell well, they could stay relevant. Thing is though, they only had one line, that would innovate and somehow make good phones. Thus, all their innovations were half-baked, then Apple and Samsung just took it from them and just made more feature-packed phones.

  • Carol

RandyRiffin, 23 Oct 2021But how did Apple achieve a "fanatic" fanbase? Be... moreYeah those sony's had a keypad, but was not staying in the way of work as the keypads were flipping down and under them was another part of the screen. LG flopped because they were not selling cheap enough for the mass of today, and also because they were no 'cool' for a lot of what i call ignorants. But yes, they innovated but did not innovate in a sinfull manner. Most of those things were not really needed. A foldable thing is more useful then the wing version of them, that was unique, though not that usefull. Yeah apple brought simplicity for the un-techie mass and sold it as if they changed something in the world, there you're right. But not all companies should be apple, so i do not find that LG needed to stop innovation to remain relevant. They needed to bring something usefull and cheange the strategy. Better software support, or modular devices, something to not only set them appart, but to actually make them usefull in front of others.

Carol, 22 Oct 2021Well, yes and no. Apple would probably not flop entirely as... moreAlso is that why Huawei prefers to produce their phones in China, since there is no law against theft?

Carol, 22 Oct 2021Well, yes and no. Apple would probably not flop entirely as... moreBut how did Apple achieve a "fanatic" fanbase? Because Apple focused on something that is simple and attracts lots of customers, and they marketed it like they changed the world (even if they didn't). Yeah the Ericsson 800 and 990 had big touchscreens, but they also had big keyboards attached with them, which I'd say made the experience clunky. When Apple brought out a big uninterrupted screen with just a simple home button AND they acted like they made a new invention, people were like woahh and they flocked to buy it, hence Apple got such a big name, now these days they don't even have to make their phones that great, but since they are SO popular, everyone buys them. So you were saying earlier that Jobs was a sell genius and THIS is what he allowed Apple to do. Even after the iPhone X, they barely changed the design.
Actually, MrWhoseTheBoss and Marques made a video about why LG flopped, it's because while innovating, they never made an overall great smartphone that everyone would buy, because they never stuck with a brand identity. If they just made a phone with the same screen, and design and made things simple, maybe then people would've been like wow LG's got something really cool. Remember when Lg made (the first) quad hd, slo mo and ultra wide? You don't need innovation to win over hearts.

  • Carol

RandyRiffin, 22 Oct 2021I think the iPhone was attractive because of its simplicity... moreWell, yes and no. Apple would probably not flop entirely as they always had a "fanatic" like fanbase. You know, those whom phone you take away then give back then tell them is the new iphone and they believe it and are ready to buy. They would though not be remotely this successful without Seve. Nokia was a Giant back then, and others were not behind. There were real smartphones, some with huge touch screens (for that time) like sony erricson p800 or newer p990 with Symbian OS that was way more advanced then android and ios put together. There was windows mobile, blackberry OS, Palm OS and others. This smart devices did pretty much what this days a device does. Nothing short of it. So yeah ios at it's release was nothing but a featurephone that was called a smarphone without being even close to one. Nokia was all about innovation and they had money for it and they were never afraid to launch concept devices and experiment with everything they got. So yes, today we would most probably not be needing to rate our devices with ip ratings and whutnut, and oh so much more then we now have, would have been the norm this days. What some call 14 years of innovation, i call.a decade of stagnation, nothing changed after 2013 but performance and screen realestate that is now to huge to poket. But yes, innovation has two sides, if people are not ready, then a lot of money might go down the drain. Something Nokia and others experienced often in their years of actuall innovation.
As for samsung, well they were always on the market even in the early days of featurephones. The competition was tight back then and they were actually innovating, their guvernment do not allow patent infrigrance (stealing), well at least not officially, so they would just be them, not on top, not at the buttom following the trend and sometimes innovating as they did with foldables, well i do not know though if they were really the first. Anyways. The problem came after apple came up, with their outsourcing and starting to win way more per device then Nokia. While nokia was beeing killed by eflop. That is where all started to manufacture their devices in china. China has no law against intelligence theft, see the big picture? After that all i have seen was going down the drain with chinese brands rising on others back and clients private information....

  • Carol

Ns0, 22 Oct 2021Hello is the cpu enough for social media and android 12 and... moreThe CPU handles way more that that, your safe.

Carol, 21 Oct 2021Yeah, well this is the problem of free market, you do it ot... moreI think the iPhone was attractive because of its simplicity, as it just had an uninterrupted big (at the time) screen and just one simple button unlike the split out keyboards, and people were like cooool. And yeah, they marketed like it was like a neww invention. This is the part I agree with you, after that moment Apple became famous, they captured everyone, and now they don't even innovate yet they have such a huge fanbase. We know Apple is lazy as they kept this design for so many years, even the SE 2020 has it.
I'm trying to understand what you're saying. So if Jobs didn't exist, then Apple would flop, as they wouldn't be able to sell well, and the market would have a lot more innovative brands? I still wouldn't think that would be good. LG and Nokia would still innovate, but this time Samsung solely would take all their stuff. What do you mean less chinaware, Apple is a Californian based company. If they didn't exist, Chinese companies like Xiaomi, Vivo and Oppo would still be.