Nothing Phone (1)
MORE PICTURES

Nothing Phone (1)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • Dinand
  • pG4
  • 17 Jul 2022

What is the ''hype'' over this? We have the same smartphones from 2015, there is nothing new, they just keep changing the software appearance, keep adding more memory, faster CPU, RAM and make larger displays and bulkier phones. And don't forget the innovative li-ion batteries invented 40 years ago

    • S
    • Sin
    • 0Rw
    • 16 Jul 2022

    Anonymous, 16 Jul 2022What are you even saying? 🤣I can't think of a worse brand

    I would rather have genetic unbranded phone over nothing branded phone

    Even generic unbranded phone have a better name then this

    Also they are affordable
    Have
    SD card slot headphone jack and are more
    easy too repair or change battery in

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • arR
      • 16 Jul 2022

      Sin, 16 Jul 2022Yeah it sure is over hyped I think it's the perfect ... moreWhat are you even saying? 🤣

        • S
        • Sin
        • 0Rw
        • 16 Jul 2022

        Mi Myself and I, 16 Jul 2022GSM.Arena sure loves this phone or "encouraged" b... moreYeah it sure is over hyped
        I think it's the perfect example of everything wrong with smartphones of 2022

        Got the full set of reasons too hate them
        No headphone jack no SD card slot
        no changer in box
        Bad performance over priced
        The screen don't have bezels

        They copy all the bad from apple and none of what very little good apple does have

        People shouldn't defend this brand
        It not going too be a nice brand in the market

          • S
          • Sin
          • 0Rw
          • 16 Jul 2022

          I think even generic wish phones are better then this over priced iphone clone and brand that is bad in ever possible way without any redeeming quality

          And in my honest opinion
          A i12 pro or i13 pro clone is a better fake
          iPhone then this
          Dispute of everything wrong with wish phones they are still better then this over priced nothing's phone is

          At least they have headphone jack sd card slot and are easy too repair and don't cost a arm and a leg

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • U@x
            • 16 Jul 2022

            Just RJ, 15 Jul 2022Now I'm really taken in by the design, but if I get th... moreMate, first of all, dongles and adaptors exist. The phone still has a DAC. I'm also upset by the lack of a headphone jack but it is what it is. Secondly, type C pendrives or back your shit up on a PC or hard disk, it's not that hard. In any case, it's either this or a realme or Samsung's trash, choose your poison.

              • D
              • DiscoPotato
              • U@x
              • 16 Jul 2022

              anom, 16 Jul 2022My old phone MI A3 used to get 10-12hr SOT on Android 9. E... moreI can't tell if you're stupid or just wanna hate the company. The Mi A3 has a display that isn't even HD, and has half the refresh rate, a chipset that is way less power hungry, and last but not the least the intense battery optimisation from MIUI. That's not even all of it.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • gXQ
                • 16 Jul 2022

                Cellxchange, 16 Jul 2022Using since 2 days black colour 256gb Getting around 7hrs ... more"the price way better performace than competition"
                So you think SD778 plus is better than SD870.

                  Smart opinion, 16 Jul 2022Fake news. My 22 months old Galaxy A51 (with exynos) runs O... moreFake news are the ones that come from anon users like you. 99.9%? Did you pull that from your butt? Don't make me laugh.

                    • S
                    • Sin
                    • 0Rw
                    • 16 Jul 2022

                    None, 16 Jul 2022People still want to complain the absence of microSD or 3.5... moreSo only budget smartphone should have headphone jack SD card slot removable battery etc

                    But it's not ok for a flagship to have SD card & headphone jack hell no they should have dual headphone jack not less of them

                    Why should paying more money give me less
                    Pay more for worse phone basically only good hardware spec but a phone u dislike

                      Cellxchange, 16 Jul 2022Using since 2 days black colour 256gb Getting around 7hrs ... moreappreciate for the information, 7 hours sot is pretty good.

                        anom, 16 Jul 2022My old phone MI A3 used to get 10-12hr SOT on Android 9. E... morepretty sure battery will last much longer if you slap only HD display in nothing phone 1 like your xiaomi A3... lol

                          • a
                          • anom
                          • XUH
                          • 16 Jul 2022

                          Anonymous, 16 Jul 2022acualy it gets from 6 to 7 and from 5 to 6 on heavy use My old phone MI A3 used to get 10-12hr SOT on Android 9.
                          Even after 3years + Xiaomi device bricking update(Android 10, 11) I still get 4-6hrs of SOT

                          The all new nothing phone doesnt even reach above 5hrs sot

                            • D
                            • DMX
                            • 8xX
                            • 16 Jul 2022

                            How strange that GSM arena has not published the problems that this phone has, such as the famous green screen and the moisture that comes out of the rear camera lenses after using them for a long time.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • Dks
                              • 16 Jul 2022

                              None, 16 Jul 2022People still want to complain the absence of microSD or 3.5... more🤣

                                • o
                                • oslikoff
                                • 0wC
                                • 16 Jul 2022

                                Absurd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                                  • S
                                  • Syn
                                  • 56F
                                  • 16 Jul 2022

                                  Anonymous, 16 Jul 2022Heat is batteries biggest enemy, most heat is generated dur... moreHeat is the batteries biggest enemy yes, but most heat is generated when SoC is used to it maximum, and that also taxes the battery since the battery is the one powering the SoC. Check any temperature test videos. Under heavy load the battery temperature goes up a lot. And heavy gaming in mobile devices reduces long term battery life far more than fast charging will ever do.
                                  And those batteries that do 65W now are splitting it as 33 W per cell and have 2 individual cells unlike Samsung or Apple phones which charge around 30W with a single cell. So, you can't really justify their slow charging as some kind of method to help battery and keeping the best interests of consumer in mind. They don't do it because they are only really competing with each other in most markets and don't need to give consumers an additional benefit. Especially considering they also removed chargers all together.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • N6x
                                    • 16 Jul 2022

                                    anom, 16 Jul 2022Nothing phone getting 4-5 hours of Screen of time. Its badacualy it gets from 6 to 7 and from 5 to 6 on heavy use

                                      anom, 16 Jul 2022Nothing phone getting 4-5 hours of Screen of time. Its badAs the phone says. It's nothing.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • N6x
                                        • 16 Jul 2022

                                        anom, 16 Jul 2022Nothing phone getting 4-5 hours of Screen of time. Its badacualy it gets from 6 to 7 and from 5 to 6 on heavy use