Nothing Phone (2)
MORE PICTURES

Nothing Phone (2)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

justasmile, 21 Nov 2023And it's not like One UI has no problems either. I hav... moreThe S23 ultra only goes for 1k at a similar price range BNIB.

    Ortana, 20 Nov 2023Do your own research on the state of NP1 software. Prove th... moreAnd it's not like One UI has no problems either. I have an A51 and a Note 9. A51 is already lagging like hell. Note 9 is noticeably less laggy, but still more laggy than average. I even tried factory resetting the A51, still noticeable lags.

    And Snapdragon 8 gen 1? That's a no-go for me.

      Ortana, 20 Nov 2023Do your own research on the state of NP1 software. Prove th... moreNot like One UI has no problems either. I have an A51 too and my cousin has a Note9. The A51 is lagging terribly just below 3 years of use, the Note9 is noticeably less, but still laggy for its chipset.

      And an 8 gen 1? Nah.

        Ortana, 20 Nov 2023Do your own research on the state of NP1 software. Prove th... moreAnd an 8 gen 1 on s22 ultra? That's a no-go for me. And it's not like One UI has no problems either.
        I have a Samsung A51 and just after less than 3 years it's lagging like hell on one ui 5. Even my cousin's Samsung Note 9 has stutters even with a more powerful chipset. Just shows how One UI is so unoptimised. I even tried resetting and setting up the A51 again, it still has plenty of minor noticeable lags.

          Ortana, 20 Nov 2023Do your own research on the state of NP1 software. Prove th... more??? Couldn't find any which had the 2.0.4 update. Why don't you find them and link them instead then.

            justasmile, 20 Nov 2023*Looks* oH nO! tHe PhOnE 1 iS iN sUcH a MiSeRaBlE sTaTe!... moreDo your own research on the state of NP1 software. Prove the NP2 can beat the S23 ultra. You can shill for this mediocre phone all day. Cry about it.

              Ortana, 20 Nov 2023Give me concrete proof that your lousy startup can beat a s... moreAnd explain how it's a lousy startup please. What? Specs are 'mid-range'? Are you puffing copium or what?

                Ortana, 20 Nov 2023Still fundamentally slower than an 8 gen 2. Don't care.You're just some troll who just hates on Nothing blindly without proper argument, even when people have provided you with plenty of arguments. If you are just going to do nothing but troll here, never come back to this phone opinion wall again.

                  Ortana, 20 Nov 2023You can say goodbye to your software "Optimisations&qu... more*Looks*

                  oH nO! tHe PhOnE 1 iS iN sUcH a MiSeRaBlE sTaTe!

                  Jokes aside, explain how even is it in a miserable state, ignorant troll.

                  "Still fundamentally slower than an 8 gen 2. Don't care."

                  If you don't care, then don't even comment about the chipset in the first place. I bet you can't even make full use of the 8+ gen 1 in the first place.

                  "It's really just paying flagship money for midrange specs."

                  You're most likely the one huffing copium if you think the display and camera specs are mid-range. LTPO tech, tell me in which midrange can you find it?

                  "At the end of the day its just a stupid android skin."

                  And in what way is it stupid? Lack of customisation?

                    justasmile, 20 Nov 2023"They can't even put 8 gen 2" They put in... moreYou can say goodbye to your software "Optimisations" once the nothing phone 3 releases. Look at the miserable state of the nothong phone 1.

                      justasmile, 20 Nov 2023You've got no arguments for what I said? LOL. Better l... moreGive me concrete proof that your lousy startup can beat a similarly priced flagship. It's really just paying flagship money for midrange specs. At the end of the day its just a stupid android skin. Dosen't make any diffrence.

                        justasmile, 20 Nov 2023"You buy this phone only to think you are "unique... moreGo on,huff more of that "Software" copium. It's not going to be faster than a faster processor than the 8 gen 2.

                          justasmile, 20 Nov 2023"They can't even put 8 gen 2" They put in... moreStill fundamentally slower than an 8 gen 2. Don't care.

                            Ortana, 30 Oct 2023I can get a BNIB or used S22 ultra for roughly the same price.You've got no arguments for what I said? LOL. Better luck next time.

                              Ortana, 20 Nov 2023At the end of the day it's still a waste of money. The... more"You buy this phone only to think you are "unique". "

                              Wow, ignorant joker attempting to read my mind? It's not just about 'unique' (that wasn't even the reason I bought it), but the software too.

                                Ortana, 20 Nov 2023At the end of the day it's still a waste of money. The... more"They can't even put 8 gen 2"

                                They put in 8+ gen 1 for cutting costs, but with the software optimisation it even beats the iPhone 15 Pro max in app launching speed. Search it up. Can't provide a link at the moment as it's put for review.

                                  justasmile, 20 Nov 2023Extremely underrated. Got this phone in white, coming fr... moreAt the end of the day it's still a waste of money. They can't even put 8 gen 2 inside because of those stupid leds on the back. You buy this phone only to think you are "unique". Go cry about it.

                                    Extremely underrated.

                                    Got this phone in white, coming from a Samsung A51. Set up was very smooth and the camera was really good! Maybe not to you, but it more than meets my taste. All the pre-installed apps were just from none but Google's (excluding the camera app). The phone was very optimised and installing apps were much faster. In fact, I compared the phone's scrolling to the iPhone 13 Pro Max and this was smoother! The screen was comparable to the iPhone's. Haptics were great too.

                                    While the glyph lights aren't very useful, they served as a soft light for the rear camera.

                                    For 790 SGD, it's a steal!

                                      AnonD-945330, 12 Jul 2023Point is now you will be restricted to clear cases only. Al... more(late) There are cases with holes for the lights.

                                        • j
                                        • jou
                                        • 3TD
                                        • 19 Nov 2023

                                        Anonymous, 19 Nov 2023Seems dodgy phone with this iMessage app.. which will now g... moreStatus Quo needs to be maintained. I guess this was the only way to force apple i to RCS...