Nothing Phone (2)
MORE PICTURES

Nothing Phone (2)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Ortana, 30 Oct 2023I can get a BNIB or used S22 ultra for roughly the same price.You've got no arguments for what I said? LOL. Better luck next time.

    Ortana, 20 Nov 2023At the end of the day it's still a waste of money. The... more"You buy this phone only to think you are "unique". "

    Wow, ignorant joker attempting to read my mind? It's not just about 'unique' (that wasn't even the reason I bought it), but the software too.

      Ortana, 20 Nov 2023At the end of the day it's still a waste of money. The... more"They can't even put 8 gen 2"

      They put in 8+ gen 1 for cutting costs, but with the software optimisation it even beats the iPhone 15 Pro max in app launching speed. Search it up. Can't provide a link at the moment as it's put for review.

        justasmile, 20 Nov 2023Extremely underrated. Got this phone in white, coming fr... moreAt the end of the day it's still a waste of money. They can't even put 8 gen 2 inside because of those stupid leds on the back. You buy this phone only to think you are "unique". Go cry about it.

          Extremely underrated.

          Got this phone in white, coming from a Samsung A51. Set up was very smooth and the camera was really good! Maybe not to you, but it more than meets my taste. All the pre-installed apps were just from none but Google's (excluding the camera app). The phone was very optimised and installing apps were much faster. In fact, I compared the phone's scrolling to the iPhone 13 Pro Max and this was smoother! The screen was comparable to the iPhone's. Haptics were great too.

          While the glyph lights aren't very useful, they served as a soft light for the rear camera.

          For 790 SGD, it's a steal!

            AnonD-945330, 12 Jul 2023Point is now you will be restricted to clear cases only. Al... more(late) There are cases with holes for the lights.

              • j
              • jou
              • 3TD
              • 19 Nov 2023

              Anonymous, 19 Nov 2023Seems dodgy phone with this iMessage app.. which will now g... moreStatus Quo needs to be maintained. I guess this was the only way to force apple i to RCS...

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • pkT
                • 19 Nov 2023

                Anonymous, 24 Sep 2023Funny how these Nothing Phones have a huge burst of hype on... moreThe reviewers need content too. Since Apple doesn't provide this they are left with android space.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • HX7
                  • 19 Nov 2023

                  Seems dodgy phone with this iMessage app.. which will now go flop as RCS taken over.i doubt they’d sell many

                    justasmile, 15 Nov 2023I suggest you avoid getting a gcam mod, tried a few and the... moreThere are some gcam ports and xmls that do work, just visit t.me/IronHrtXmlHub, for example AGC 8.8_V7.0 + IronHrt_Infinity_NP2_V1.4.agc.

                      vecc, 15 Nov 2023Thanks. I prefer the stockish as well. Miui is cluttered, a... moreI suggest you avoid getting a gcam mod, tried a few and they don't even work.
                      Anyway, even the camera on phone 2 is quite good, I have one, and it takes great shots.

                        • v
                        • vecc
                        • mGx
                        • 15 Nov 2023

                        justasmile, 15 Nov 202313t does have a better camera, but overall the nothing phon... moreThanks. I prefer the stockish as well. Miui is cluttered, ads can be disabled but I don't like to tinker it to get everything right. Any idea if there is a 'perfect' working gcam for the NP2?

                          Anton el papy, 14 Nov 2023buy where? You have to register to buy one!! car pei is sti... moreRegister???

                            vecc, 15 Nov 2023Hi, can someone advise? This phone is spec-price wise simi... more13t does have a better camera, but overall the nothing phone 2 is better - it's software is so much less bloated than Xiaomi's, and therefore will lag less in the long run. Can't forget about the better display and chipset too.

                              • v
                              • vecc
                              • mGx
                              • 15 Nov 2023

                              Hi, can someone advise?
                              This phone is spec-price wise similar to the Xiaomi 13t (which is discounted on black friday). However spec wise NP2 is slightly ahead (some areas) however which has the better camera? And which one would be preferable overall?

                                iMessage suppoet

                                  kANER, 13 Nov 2023this phone is totally a beast in terms of optimization, som... morebuy where? You have to register to buy one!! car pei is still in 2014

                                    • k
                                    • kANER
                                    • n}y
                                    • 13 Nov 2023

                                    this phone is totally a beast in terms of optimization, something you can't find with Samsung, xiaomi etc.
                                    this is like apple in terms of optimization, although the hardware is a total well pack.
                                    you'll be not regret trust me just buy one.

                                      justasmile, 05 Nov 2023When I tell you about Nothing Phone, the first thing that p... moreI wholeheartedly agree with the previous comment here. I have previously used the Asus Zenfone 8, 9 and 10 and kept returning those in exchange for my trusty old Galaxy A52s from Samsung. I eventually gave in to the cool design that the Nothing Phone 2 offers and am not disappointed.

                                      Stock Android (or Nothing OS, which is close to it) naturally has bigger UI elements and more space between UI elements compared to One UI by Samsung but that has made readability and interacting with the user interface much, much more intuitive.

                                      The speed, fluidity and general snappiness is very good and is in line with much, much more expensive phones. I have had the pleasure of using an Galaxy S22 Ultra by Samsung for a while and that phone had clear flaws (most of which had to do with overheating and very poor battery life) but the Nothing Phone 2 arguably trumps that phone in pure speediness and snappiness within the UI.

                                      The only thing that I arguably dislike coming from two Samsung phones (the A52s and S22 Ultra) is that stock Android has a habit of undercutting automatic brightness. I prefer my screen to be quite bright and it takes a few days of constantly adjusting the screen brightness to match my habits. It's not a big deal and after a few days of Android learning your brightness habits it'll automatically do the work for you but it is something to keep in mind.

                                      Other than that, the Nothing Phone 2 poses a very strong competitor to other, more expensive flagship phones. I don't have much to complain about the cameras since I don't buy a phone for it's camera performance but I can confirm that it is of lesser quality than say the S22 Ultra by Samsung, though that phone came out at twice the cost of this phone.

                                      If you are interested in getting the Nothing ear (2) or ear (stick), it integrates beautifully with the Nothing OS interface and offers a low latency mode which you can use when gaming and when you enable it manually. I use the ear (stick) myself and it's quite good!

                                        Hi how are you, 07 Nov 2023Does this phone has automatic flash for the camera?No, but I'm fine with that. It's just one click of a button.