OnePlus 8
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus 8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • P
  • Prestige
  • XBA
  • 24 Jan 2022

This phone or samsung s20 fe 5g

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • atq
    • 09 Jan 2022

    OnePlus 8 has 3 years of os upgrades and 4 years security updates. OnePlus Nord has 2 years of os updates and 3 years security.
    That said don't expect android 12 any time soon.

      • M
      • Muhammad Ahmad
      • ki$
      • 31 Dec 2021

      Sohail Khan, 24 Dec 2021My cousin brought this today on 55k pkr, it's just a k... moreDoes it receives software updates

        • S
        • Sohail Khan
        • MeP
        • 24 Dec 2021

        Wint3r, 09 Dec 2021It is available in price range of 52 to 55 pkr . Should i b... moreMy cousin brought this today on 55k pkr, it's just a kit without charger and box ,the curve display in this phone looks amazing,the audio quality is amazing the snapdragon 865 processor on this it's a bang for the bucks,but when you open it's camera it's not upto the standard,I'm using Samsung A71 and it's camera is better than this phone,now it's upto you if you care about the camera if it matters the most, don't go for it,but with this price tag the phone seems a good deal.

          • S
          • Syed Kazim
          • X03
          • 23 Dec 2021

          Wint3r, 09 Dec 2021It is available in price range of 52 to 55 pkr . Should i b... moreYes you should buy it without any hesitation. Its still a valuable device.

            • M
            • Mr.NoName
            • Dkx
            • 15 Dec 2021

            Mr.NoName, 15 Dec 2021The Nord 2 will get 2 years Major Android Updates and 3 yea... moreYou r correct,1+8 has the same amount of updates as the Nord 2.

              • M
              • Mr.NoName
              • Dkx
              • 15 Dec 2021

              XiaomiSamsungHuawei, 03 Dec 2021The Nord2 won't get more software updates. It'll ... moreThe Nord 2 will get 2 years Major Android Updates and 3 years of Security Updates.Kindly check.

                • w
                • waleed
                • mGw
                • 11 Dec 2021

                Wint3r, 09 Dec 2021Hey bro i am from Pakistan too, should i buy op8 today ? Th... moreYes, it is a good choice
                And better than most mid-range 2021 phones

                  • W
                  • Wint3r
                  • 6p{
                  • 09 Dec 2021

                  Venom.., 07 Jul 2021I would personally go for OnePlus 8 if you're in Pakis... moreHey bro i am from Pakistan too, should i buy op8 today ? The price range is 52 to 55 . With kit and warp charger.

                    • W
                    • Wint3r
                    • 6p{
                    • 09 Dec 2021

                    Syed Kazim, 09 Jul 2021the price of oneplus 8 in slightly used (8/128) is around 8... moreIt is available in price range of 52 to 55 pkr . Should i buy it or not ? Plzz honest opinion brother

                      XiaomiSamsungHuawei, 03 Dec 2021The Nord2 won't get more software updates. It'll ... moreOh.. I get what you mean. Nord 2 recieves the same amount of software updates as 8, it's just that since it was released a year later, it will be supported for a year longer than 8.

                        RandyRiffin, 09 Nov 2021Yeah... it's a hard decision. Nord 2 does have flat sc... moreThe Nord2 won't get more software updates. It'll only receive 2 major Android Updates

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • atq
                          • 03 Dec 2021

                          bluetimes, 30 Nov 2021s20fe better than oneplus8 on photo/video quality.Its way better than OP8 for camera. Its hard to even fit your face in on selfie camera for Facebook with op8 whereas you get everything in with the galaxy. The OP8 is great for its size and battery life. I cant recommend it for gaming any more because the competition is just better. The 90 fps only works on real racing 3 which means you are only getting 60fps max on any other game. The galaxy s20 fe blitzes through everything with just 6gb ram and it supports the full 120fps for gaming. I refer to the s20fe5g snapdragon version.. (i wouldn't buy exynos).. On shadowgun legends ultra graphics it was smooth with no stutters or frame drops.. The OP8 dropped frames and that was on 60fps. Oneplus sold us a 90fps capable device and decided to abandon its capabilities. The software side has been ok till last update. As soon as your device is a year old things start getting messy with oneplus, ok the device has a three year update plan but dont expect timely updates into the second year. If the galaxy s20 fe 5g was as easy to hold as the OP8 I'd switch straight away.

                            s20fe better than oneplus8 on photo/video quality.

                              Anonymous, 05 Nov 2021Lol what? SD865 is way better than SD780, even if it's... moreYeah... it's a hard decision. Nord 2 does have flat screen as opposed to curved edges on 8, if you are into that. 8 still does have an edge in battery life and performance, but it's negligible. I'd say the 65W charging and more software updates is enough to make it a buy. For me though, it was the battery explosion issue on Nord 2 that sealed me off, otherwise I would've gotten it. For now, no Oneplus phone is best for me (7 Pro too big, 7T big camera bump, Nord Ce trash cameras). I'll have to go with Pixel, Redmi or Samsung.

                                Mi 10 or OnePlus 8, 22 Oct 2021Mi 10 or OnePlus 8?For future reference, click on the compare button, then type in mi 10. Oneplus 8 and Mi 10 are very similar, just Mi 10 has a better camera, although Oneplus 8 has better software and is cheaper. Actually, if you go to eBay, you won't even find Mi 10, just Mi 10T and Mi Note 10, and if you do find Mi 10, it's like over a 1000 dollars. But Oneplus 8 is available, at a cheap price too.

                                  amiroo, 10 Oct 2021op8 almost in every part is betterNot really. When running at 1080p, S20+ has faster refresh rate than OP8 at 120Hz compared to 90Hz. S20+ also has better build quality, subjectively better camera quality. Then again, Oneplus has better battery, charging, performance and software, where is matters.

                                    Damon, 07 Nov 2021is there some water resistant on this device? not oficcialy... moreA youtuber said, if Verizon and T-Mobile units have full ip rating, and presumably all units are made the same way, then shouldn't all units be fully water resistant? Of course Oneplus is just cutting the corner of getting a shiny badge of water protection, but the devices themselves are still proof. Get an unlocked and carrier 8 and do a teardown, you'll see that they both have identical seals. If this isn't the case, then Oneplus made a bad decision, as they could've just put ip53, like is on most midrangers these days.

                                      • D
                                      • Damon
                                      • 0xx
                                      • 07 Nov 2021

                                      is there some water resistant on this device? not oficcialy but is there some ip rating?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • p%B
                                        • 05 Nov 2021

                                        paco2x, 22 Aug 2021Both phones are similar in specs, probably the main differe... moreLol what? SD865 is way better than SD780, even if it's 1 year old.
                                        SD865 is at the same level with Dimensity 1200, if not a little better.
                                        The real question for me is One Plus 8 or One Plus Nord 2. One Plus 8 is better in some areas (design and built materials, aluminum vs plastic frame), but Nord 2 has that super 65W charger and also I think better cameras. Also it has Android 11 out of the box, so it should receive 1+ year more of support than the One Plus 8.