OnePlus Nord
MORE PICTURES

OnePlus Nord

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • amm

couldnt understand why the camera quality goes worsen when clicked with snapchat...this is the bad feature i found ..even there is a voice call recording alert ...which...can be heared both by me and the one with whome i am talking .which shoulf not be there..hoping for the new updates which might improve these ...things as soon as possible

  • Anonymous

Plz improve the battry . All SPECIFICATIONS are goods

  • Anonymous

Fingers crossed, 30 Sep 2020I have been using Nord 8/128 for a month now. It is my firs... moreHigher refresh rate will hit battery.

  • Tamil

I face micro lags when scrolling menu drawer and recent calls menu. other than that Nord is Good..

I guess this lags will be rectified through an update..

MobileMan, 01 Oct 2020@Subramaniam Cn - Okay , to your last reply , I never said... moreThanks.

  • MobileMan

@Subramaniam Cn -
Okay , to your last reply , I never said sAMOLED had better life then IPS LCD even in my earlier post , I said that in regards to Screen Burn In & Colour Shifts Only & also AMOLEDs will improve , the positive is superb contrast (Unmatched by IPS LCD ) & Colour Tuning ( Punchy ) for LCD Problem is Screen Bleeding. Though for Average Consumer even an LCD is good enough , but if he has AMOLED normally he would go with AMOLED ( Provided he hates the negatives)

Regarding camera numbers , they do matter , & the difference is big - 1/2" VS 1/1.73" in Sensor terms , ask any photographer , but camera processing is also equally important , hence Realme 6 has poor processing & i have not spoken of it despite 1/1.72 Sam Sensor , Only Redmi Note 9 Pro Max is close to Nord , But POCO x2 & realme 6 Pro processing is excellent , X2 Pro is also very good ) infact they give OnePlus 8 photos tough fight , I have compared Nord camera with these phones in both Stock & GCAM , 6Pro & Redmi K30 has it cons like Saturated warmer tone etc. but it is the details (Pixel Peep ) which is better 6/10 times ( 4 times its too close ) , so i stick to my Comment - Nord is a Quite Good Camera for day to day use ( The Stock app is nearly as good as GCAM & defeats GCAM in few contrast scenes also . THanks to Updates by OP team ) , if you talk of Stock App. of say Realme then the dynamic range & Colours is better in Nord then 6 Pro in most cases (6/10) ( But GCAM for 6 Pro Pairs off the advantage & also offers more details & better night photos , include ) , but then 6 Pro , X2 Pro also has telephoto , in similar price range , so I have to compare it with competition.

Sani, 30 Sep 2020I am planning to purchase Oneplus Nord, but need honest rev... moreUI is undoubtedly superb. Smooth and zero defect. Using it since 38days non stop without any shut down too.
Battery backup is above average but better not to use with dual networks especially with *** as it sucks battery life although the mobile is built to use it for Dual Sim.
Just go for it. I feel really amazing using this OS - Oxygen.

  • Aman

Sani, 30 Sep 2020I am planning to purchase Oneplus Nord, but need honest rev... moreThe battery backup is good.but not best.But the ui is definetly best for android

  • Asia

The oneplus 7 pro is 400$ refurbish get that instead

  • Sani

I am planning to purchase Oneplus Nord, but need honest reviews about battery life and smooth ness of UI....please give your feedback

Anonymous, 29 Sep 2020worst phone ever madeHow Lmao

  • Fingers crossed

Ngj, 28 Sep 2020Hi everyone, i'm considering to buy Nord. But i'm... moreI have been using Nord 8/128 for a month now. It is my first Oneplus phone. OxygenOS is light and fast, camera is good for a midrange and the AMOLED display is nice (I am not facing green tint issues affecting some users). 90Hz is not 100% smooth, with occasional stutters and lags especially while scrolling through Google Feed and Youtube. But Nord's battery life has been the biggest disappointment for me.

At first, I thought the phone needed time to adjust to my usage pattern. But after 2 weeks, the battery life got worse especially mobile standby time. Just imagine, without data on, I am losing about 5% per hour. When I wakes up from my usual 7 hour sleep I would see the battery gone down by 35-38% which is crazy because the network reception in my area is quite good.

  • Anonymous

worst phone ever made

BiswajitB, 29 Sep 2020I'm an old user of OnePlus. I still have in my possess... moreGo to a OnePlus showroom and ask for a replacement. Don't forget to take the device's invoice with you.

  • BiswajitB

I'm an old user of OnePlus. I still have in my possession OP3, OP5, OP7 & with high hope bought OP NORD. From the day one my phone is shutting down after a short use.

I had sent it to the OnePlus Service Center for repair but they didn't to any repair only updated the software and sent it back. It the worksheet they Logged the problem as AUTO RESTART whereas I reported the error as INTERMITTENTLY POWERING OFF. I had again sent it back for repair. I am very upset about OnePlus letting me down.

Vicky, 28 Sep 2020Buy it bro.. Am using it for one month.. So far no problems... moreThank you

  • Anonymous

Yash , 25 Sep 2020Its not as smooth as OnePlus other devices....some applicat... moreBruh it's a midrange phone what do you expect?Other oneplus phones are high end flagships.

Ngj, 28 Sep 2020Hi everyone, i'm considering to buy Nord. But i'm... moreThere is no God higher than Truth - Mahatma Gandhi.

Now, to answer your question honestly, there is nothing called the best device. Nord has some faults, but is definitely not a bad device. If you like it, you can definitely buy it. If you can afford more, it would worthier if you choose OnePlus 7T, OnePlus 8 or OnePlus 8 Pro. It all depends on your liking towards a particular device. If you are keen about camera go for Pixel 4a, Pixel 4a 5G or Pixel 5. Nord's camera is definitely not bad, but will not perform like the Pixel camera. You can notice the differences between the two only when you look it side by side. But, Pixel 4a is a smaller device comparatively and will not be as rich as Nord. OxygenOS is definitely better than other Chinese UIs and OnePlus devices are better than other Chinese devices. Nokia 7.3 will be costlier than Nord. Anyhow, before buying it, go to a showroom and check it. If you like it, just go for it.

  • Anonymous

Ngj, 28 Sep 2020Hi everyone, i'm considering to buy Nord. But i'm... morebuy Motorola Edge instead

  • Vicky

Ngj, 28 Sep 2020Hi everyone, i'm considering to buy Nord. But i'm... moreBuy it bro.. Am using it for one month.. So far no problems in any areas.. Worth money..