Oppo A9 (2020)
MORE PICTURES

Oppo A9 (2020)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Karlosg89

Best I've ever used. Converted from Apple to this after 8yrs. Photos are great!
NFC is on this phone.
Surround sound via headphones is only for wired.
Stereo speakers, top end (earpiece) is quite dim.

  • Upa

Does A9 has call recording?

Kosinic, 16 Nov 2020Wow I just updated mine yesterday it was cool after waiting... moreI will say that there have been complaints about Android 10 draining the battery too much but I can't say it's happened to me

John, 30 Nov 2020Do you think the 4gb is a good choice for a cell to have a ... moreYes, this phone should be fine for streaming. The only bad thing is that the display is only 720p.

  • JM

After the updation i accidentally delete some photos... thought i can retrieve from the trash...but i can't find one...does this hav a trash bin after the first updation??

Why don't they include NFC whereas the previous version did?😭

  • John

Do you think the 4gb is a good choice for a cell to have a football stream app like Wiseplay or Acestream?

  • Anonymous

Can anyone give a detailed review about its camera?

Does it support Gcam?

Is its camera better than any of these phones:
Realme 5 Pro
Realme 6
Redmi Note 9s
Huawei P30 Lite
Oppo A52?

  • Fango

never let your phone die
never let your phone die
never let your phone die or you will need to wait for 30+ min to turn on it

Wow I just updated mine yesterday it was cool after waiting for so long now I have the android 10 and colorOS 7.1 πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ y'all that haven't seen yours yet be patient and regularly check

  • trunx

Ex oppo user, 26 Aug 2020Bought my oppo A9 2020 last May this year, and now I cannot... moresame

The Update to Android 10 and the Color 7.1 happened immediately as soon as i set the phone up out of the box, i can only imagine when it was first shipped to the UK from China it was Android 9 with Color 6 - At first it updated to Android 10 with Color 7.0 - Then only recently it updated to Color 7.1 - Just keep checking in your settings, then Software Update to see if their are any updates for your phone.

  • Semper

Please I can't upgrade my oppo A9 2020 ...pls I want to know when the update will be free coz am tired of waiting for this updateπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ

Kosinic, 06 Nov 2020How did upgraded yours to android 10 getting no spot availa... moreMine just updated as part of the normal update cycle.

FriendlyAlien, 05 Nov 2020Bought this phone the OPPO A9 2020 about 2 months ago in th... moreHow did upgraded yours to android 10 getting no spot available whenever I tried updating the phone

  • Leroy

FriendlyAlien, 05 Nov 2020Bought this phone the OPPO A9 2020 about 2 months ago in th... moreBought purple one last week off Amazon already for the price I think much better than expensive new iPhones an Samsung av always sworn buy it doit all an suits me coz games and stream was main point y bought.so call expert's just nick picking it's a bargain price.Β£180 not 220 they say.πŸ˜πŸ‘

Bought this phone the OPPO A9 2020 about 2 months ago in the UK. This is the 4gb Ram and 128gb Memory - Dual Sim and will take a Micro SD card upto 256gb. - It has upgraded to Android 10 and Color 7.1 - Color being an OPPO skin that goes over Android. With it being a Chinese made phone it still has all the Google Apps that i need. The phone is packed full of features and the camera is fantastic, very clear photos even on the UK dark nights (Outdoors). It has a 48gb Quad Camera and the video has stability and is capable of 4k and also slow motion.
The best feature for me on the camera is the wide angle lens, a great feature especially when photographing a street scene at night. The phone is quick and responsive, the screen is bright and clear. And the battery life is long as it has a 5000mAh battery inside. It is a Budget priced phone with Premium features. - Would i recommend anyone getting this phone. YES I WOULD.

Please any solution on updating my oppo a9 2020 having no spot available try again later message always please any other solutions

  • Anonymous

i initially stated here that i won't update to android 10 but still i did.

the only problem i have after updating is that sounds from the mic are muffled. like before, even the rain or even just ambient noise can be heard and the bass is deep. now, it's just muffled. the bass isn't deep now either.

other than that, coloros 7.1 is a good update. internal sound recording, pleasing UI, it runs smooth with no lag and i didn't see a decrease in battery life (SO FAR). can't wait for coloros 11/android 11 next year!

  • Anonymous

anyone tried to update oppo a9 2020?

no lag in games?