Oppo Reno5 Pro 5G
MORE PICTURES

Oppo Reno5 Pro 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

No OIS

Really good 👌👍

Kaloyan Neykov, 18 Jan 2021Downgrade from the Oppo Reno 4 pro camera...Yes, because it's no longer the best reno 5 phone. The reno 5 pro+ is the best now.

Downgrade from the Oppo Reno 4 pro camera...

  • TheNotoriousOstrich

Jitendrasinh , 15 Jan 2021Mideateck...seriously That's Mediatek Dimensity 1000+ which is the most powerful chipset. Even I had the same thoughts when Xiaomi used Mediatek G90T in Redmi note 8 pro but after using it my opinions changed. Mediatek is on par with Snapdragon !!

  • Dr-Fatiha

is it (oppo reno 5 pro) available at bd??
I am from bd. How can I purchase??

  • Anonymous

Shiva , 08 Jan 2021True that mate, don't understand y de don't give ... moreVery nice mobile

  • Jitendrasinh

Mideateck...seriously

  • Sameer Dhingra

I'm glad to see that OPPO is updating its Reno Series with OPPO Reno5 Pro 5 G's launch on January 18. I compared the phone features with the last Reno4 series to see how it's different and found out that OPPO has introduced Android 11 in OPPO Reno5 Pro 5G with ColorOS 11.1.

Plus, the upgrade in the quad-cam is the thing to look for. OPPO is offering 64MP main camera in its quad-cam setup with macro lens of 2MP, ultra-wide lens of 8MP, and monochrome of 2MP. Also, OPPO has collaborated with Sony to introduce IMX766 sensor in their quad-camera. This will help in capturing all the details in the image.
OPPO has upgraded the battery to Li-Po 4350 mAh with fast charging and reverse charging. It supports superVOOC 2.0 with 65W fast charging rate.

Now, to the best of my knowledge, this smartphone is rumoured to cost around Rs 40,000 in India. Getting all these features in under 40k is a steal deal. I think all those gamers and selfie-addicts should keep an eye on the launch date.

Read here for more details:
https://www.gsmarena.com/oppo_details_the_ai_highlight_video_system_that_powers_reno5_pro_5gs_camera-news-47056.php

  • Shiva

d00d, 10 Dec 2020Honestly im still surprised that a $400 phone in 2021 still... moreTrue that mate, don't understand y de don't give higer storage specs given that the system files itself occupy so much space and the size of the pics or videos r huge as well

ufs 2.1 skip

Anonymous, 05 Jan 2021There is no sh*ty 4G edition this year ? no

  • Anonymous

There is no sh*ty 4G edition this year ?

  • lys

xiaomi 10t using snapdrangon 865

  • Anonymous

Its only samsung,Iphone and Huawei that have 4k selfie camera and that is the feature that other phones are lacking and it annoys me others are not implementing.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Dec 2020Dimensity 1000+ on 5 Pro is far better than Snapdragon 765G... moreHow about that benchmark cheating thing?

  • Anonymous

Prabh, 13 Dec 2020Because of mid range processor and poor build quality Mai boardDimensity 1000+ on 5 Pro is far better than Snapdragon 765G on 4 Pro...
Dimensity 1000+ is as powerfull as Snapdragon 855+

In addition, Dimensity 1000+ offers some special features :
- AV1 hardware decoding...even Snapdragon 888 will not
- 3(+2) Image Signal Processor...like 888
- multi-exposure 4k recording...like 888

  • Dude468

Manteddy, 14 Dec 2020what does reverse charging mean? and why does the pro+ not ... moreReverse charging comes in 2 types: Reverse charging (wired) and Reverse Wireless charging. Reverse charging is when u use a cable and plug it from device A (your phone) into device B (say a pair of headphones) and then using the battery in device A, it will charge device b via cable. Reverse wireless charging on the other hand uses the wireless charging coils inside the phone to wirelessly charge device B (say wireless earbuds or a second phone WITH a wireless charging coil as well) now for device B will now use its coil to take battery from device A. This will make the phone more warmer since u r using the coils to charge device B at 4.5 Watts (typical). Basically Reverse charging is charging Device B with a cable and reverse wireless charging is charging device B without a cable

  • Anonymous

Manteddy, 14 Dec 2020what does reverse charging mean? and why does the pro+ not ... moreReverse charging is charging phones from each other wirelessly

what does reverse charging mean? and why does the pro+ not have it?