Realme 5 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Realme 5 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Bill, 26 Sep 2019thks for your information.Having used both Realme 3 Pro and Realme 5 Pro, I'd like to say the back cameras are almost as good in both phones but 5 Pro clicks much better night mode photos.

In terms of front camera, the Realme 5 Pro is a clear winner.

The macro lens isn't very useful but the ultra wide lens is. The build quality of both phones is the same, in fact they share the same display panel and middle frame. Only the back part and PCB is different.

  • Im

Which camera is better, realme 5 pro or Nokia 8.1?

Need opinion. Honor 9x or Realme 5 Pro? Why?

  • Anonymous

GroundZEro, 01 Oct 2019Huawei P30 Lite (6GB/128GB) or Realme 5 Pro (8GB/128GB)? Both th... moreRealme 5 pro is better then huawei p30 lite in terms of performance,camera etc.

  • Jhnny

GroundZEro, 01 Oct 2019Huawei P30 Lite (6GB/128GB) or Realme 5 Pro (8GB/128GB)? Both th... moreI suggest you to buy P30 Lite. I have the same phone. LOL

  • Anonymous

Ali.Mohamed, 30 Sep 2019This is an example of blind Haters. It has type-c if you even b... moreWhy people are comparing Realme 5 pro with Redmi note 7???Realme 5 pro is not competator of Redmi note 7. It is competator of Redmi Note 8/8 pro series.. Realme 5 pro is much much much better then Redmi note 7.....

Huawei P30 Lite (6GB/128GB) or Realme 5 Pro (8GB/128GB)? Both these have the same price in Indonesia and I'm confused what to buy. Someone please reply asap

mayabirana, 20 Aug 2019con 1. micro usb in 2019 seriously...!! 2. plastic body 3. g... moreThis is an example of blind Haters.
It has type-c if you even bother reading and the performance is better than note 7.
Just because note 7 is better in multicore doesn't mean it's better.
Realme5 pro crush note in gpu performance.

  • Anonymous

SQ, 28 Sep 2019You'd be better off going with the redmi note 8 pro. About 30 qu... moreIts gorilla glass 3+ not 3

  • Shahid

asad, 20 Aug 2019i wish it was an amoled screen 😔😔&#1... moreYour problem is solved. Buy Realme XT with amoled and glass back

SQ, 28 Sep 2019You'd be better off going with the redmi note 8 pro. About 30 qu... moreUnfortunately the Redmi Note 8 Pro hasn't been released in Indonesia. There has been no news about its release here, and I'm looking forward to its release here. I'm also considering the P30 Lite

  • SQ

GroundZEro, 28 Sep 2019Good phone for student like me? Looking for a phone with long la... moreYou'd be better off going with the redmi note 8 pro. About 30 quid more but a lot more power, better camera (64mp) and this phone using gorilla glass 3 while the redmi note 8 pro uses gorilla glass 5. Design wise, very similar but a bigger screen as well on the redmi note 8 pro. Also, no NFC on this phone but the redmi note 8 pro has it. The Helio processor on the redmi has been shown to be more powerful than the Snapdragon 730 and quite close to the 845. You get more bang for your buck with the redmi.

Good phone for student like me? Looking for a phone with long lasting battery life, decent performance and good for long term use..

  • Shadab

Anonymous, 25 Sep 2019First off all, don't buy Realme 5 Pro. It's a bad phone with ter... moreVery good phone with best price quad camera fast charging 👍😁

  • AnonF-429807

Bill, 26 Sep 2019thks for your information.I feel like the need to point you out because what that person has said are mostly half correct.

I've been a R5P user for less than a week and I don't think the camera is terrible let alone worse than R3P (which is one of his recommendations). It has plastic build but not necessarily fragile unless against scratches of course.

Stock Android doesn't necessarily provide better gaming experience especially when they do not have a built in game enhancer which I found very useful to prevent disturbances.

Lastly If you want a phone for gaming in long term, I'd strongly suggest getting any with good SoCs, at least UFS 2.1 and a decent cooling solution. The last one is crucial in maintaining performance because no matter how advanced a mobile SoC is, heat will always cause throttling. Considering the minimal price difference between R3P and R5P (at least in my country) I'd definitely take the latter solely due to the UFS 2.1 on the 5 Pro.

  • Bill

Anonymous, 25 Sep 2019First off all, don't buy Realme 5 Pro. It's a bad phone with ter... morethks for your information.

  • Anonymous

A, 22 Sep 2019Which one better for long term (3-5 years) and used for games (r... moreFirst off all, don't buy Realme 5 Pro. It's a bad phone with terrible camera in indoor light and at night. Its built quality is second weakest of all Realme phones, after Realme 5.

Secondly, your friend is wrong. I've used phones for 5 years without any performance drop and still handle games as they did before. Just don't update your phone unless necessary. They make phones slower in updates to make you buy new phones.

Thirdly, Snapdragon 710, 712, 730 have slightly more powerful GPU compared to Kirin 980.
However, KIRIN chipsets come with a buffer that allows them to pull stable FPS in games compared to other chipsets.
So they're about same.

Fourth of all, pure android phones like Nokia 8.1 offer better performance.
You can also buy Nokia 8 with Snapdragon 835, which can handle PUBG on Ultra HD (maximum graphics), but it has smaller screen.

I suggest to pick from Nokia 8, Nokia 8.1, Nova 5T and Realme 3 Pro.
Realme X is also fine. Haven't looked into XT yet.

Is this able to lock 4g lte only.. ?

  • caktopeng

Is this r5p able to lock 4G LTE Only..?

  • chanz

still IPS display? no thanks